Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

ELLIS BARILLI said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2017

Had a great Easter weekend at this hotel. Management and staff were very polite and courteous and service throughout was first class. All of our meals were excellent.

Mr Brennan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2017

Having stayed in quite a few hotels I can honestly say that I rate this one as one of the better ones. The staff are very pleasant and sociable, the room and en-suite both spotless and comfortable as were the reception, bar and dining areas. The dinner menu has a good and varied selection and the portions are just the right size. Having not used the leisure facil I cannot comment on them but I expect they will be of the same quality as the rest of the hotel. I assume that this hotel only has 3 stars as it was graded before what appears to have been a recent refurbishment which has been well done. I would have thought on entering that it was a 4 star establishment if I had not seen the rating hanging on the wall. The experience we had was such that when we checked out we booked a room for a return visit in May.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2017

We have stayed at this hotel several times and never been disappointed. It's the ideal place to relax, fantastic surroundings, great food, great wine, what more can you ask. Will no doubt be visiting again in the near future.

Stephen Mcmeekin said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2017

Hotel and surroundings really nice,only disappointment was when all the sitting areas were reserved for wedding guests including the bats so nowhere for the hotel guests to sit and relax after walking all day,.

andrew thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2017

We had a wonderful time at this hotel , it could not be faulted in anyway . If I could rate thr service above 10. It would get it , the choice of food on the menu and presentation were exceptional . It was our first visit but certainly will not be our last.

kevin cunningham said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2017

excellent stay food great staff great

tommy greig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2017

First class really enjoyable break

Stan Montgomery said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2017

This for us is the best value all round hotel in the whole of the United Kingdom, and trust me, my wife and I have stayed in many over the past 30 years or so. The hotels biggest asset is their staff, they are friendly and very efficient, well done to each and everyone of them. Stan and Christine Montgomery Irvine, Ayrshire

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th April 2017

Enjoyed stay very much. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Linda Figus said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2017

Fantastic again after our 4th visit this place just gets better ever time from chick in to check out it was fabulous looking for our next visit already ....

Linda Tazioli said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2017

Brilliant one night break,so wish to do it again.clean hotel friendly Memu changed since we were there in Feb even better

audra baxter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2017

Another fantastic stay. Lovely staff, great food and newly refurbished room. Don't know why this is only a 3 star. Should be a 4 star..all staff were genuine and friendly.. Will definitely stay again.

JULIE ARMSTRONG said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2017

Friendly, welcoming check in with good information.Room presented well.Evening meal lovely+staff were attentive.Breakfast busy but again staf attentive and pleasant.Leisure staff very welcoming +friendly.Check ,rather dismissive +blunt.Did hear other guests being asked if they had an enjoyable stay.

Karen Pollock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2017

After my visit on 31/3/16 -3/4/16 I have since booked 2 more weekends at this wonderful place... room was spacious and very tastefully furnished..also bathroom was spacious modern and bright ... food was simply out of this world..but the biggest credit goes to the staff here ..from John the manager right through.. EVERYONE just wanted to please ..we especially loved our chats with Paul at the bar ..what a nice guy ..now I just can't wait till my next stay

DUNCAN FERGUSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2017

To be highly reccommended

caroline maxwell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2017

Had a brilliant 2 day break. Took the Annie McLeod tour round the mill,very interesting! Room and food at the hotel couldn't be faulted,also staff were all very pleasant and helpful .

Margaret Dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2017

Friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Spa treatments were reasonablely priced and okay, but not memorable, and I would not take treatments on my next visit.

John Balkwill said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and have no complaints. Check in and out was very easy, pleasantly and efficiently dealt with. Our room was spacious, warm and well equipped. Two chairs to relax in, which you don't always get. We used two sachets of coffee when we arrived and as we like to start the day with coffee we could have done with another two. The bathroom was good - towels, toiletries, hoer and a good shower. Two oldies 77/79 and we are beginning to wonder if we should be asking if there are rooms with walk in showers. We had a bar meal and dinner on one evening and we enjoyed both. Breakfast was excellent. All staff we encountered were friendly, respectful and helpful and helped to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you.

Maria Thwaite said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2017

We had a great time, the hotel is lovely and in a great location. The bedroom was large with comfortable beds and plenty of storage. The bathroom was also large. Everywhere was very clean and the staff were friendly. The food was excellent too, not bad prices either.

Peter Jackson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2017

Lovely welcoming hotel and staff. The leisure facil were good and perfectly clean. Dinner was delicious as was our breakfast. Only one slightly negative comment - the heater control in room 4 was broken and there was no way to reduce the temperature - this was reported upon check-out.

Maureen Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2017

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. It is lovely and excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food is delicious. The best aspect of this hotel is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They are friendly and very professional. We love this hotel and will certainly be back.

Carol Morton said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 19th March 2017

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days and nights and find little to fault. We were lucky to have a room with a river view. However, I haven't given high marks for food because there weren't enough vegetarian options. It would also be very useful to have clear instructions/map for best ways to get back onto major trunk roads or c, e.g. Edinburgh and Glasgow.

lynne Burnett said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2017

Perfect Stay overall. Rooms were very clean, warm and bed very comfortable.excellent view of the River. Food was to a high standard and service was friendly, warm & welcoming. Only issue we did not get our complimentary bottle of wine. We spoke with the receptionist in the morning who was very pleasant however did not offer to get us the wine. Was not sure if she knew how to deal with that issue. Apart from that a great stay and will definitely visit again .

Dorothy Coupar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2017

This was a break with my Husband and Friends The Hotel is Fabulous and the Staff are very attentive The rooms are tastefully decorated and large Plenty of storage space Comfy beds and pillows Bathroom large with Luxury toiletries and fluffy Bath Sheets My friend and I had a Massage and the girls are wonderful in the Spa I will definitely return as there is so much to see and do in the Village and surrounding area A wonderful break

Malcolm Perry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2017

Very pleasant stay, staff, hotel, food and facil all excellent.