Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Isabella Beavon said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th April 2015

The overall experience at this hotel was very good, staff exceptionally top class. The bonus being you supplied good weather! Downside, as is the norm these days the rooms need freshened up and bathrooms redone, but even a thorough clean would work wonders. I'm well aware that Housekeeping staff are very restricted time wise but even if one room done at a time properly the difference would be amazing. However would visit this hotel again.

Angela McGoran said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2015

Just returned from an excellent stay at the golf hotel. Rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. Food was excellent. Staff were generally very helpful. Good venue for both golfers and none golfers. Excellent walks around the area.

Ray Wilson said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2015

Short stay at hotel excellent. Great value. Dinner was excellent. Room view was the icing on the cake - overlooking golf course.

Alison Logan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2015

A very enjoyable two night stay. The staff were very attentive and professional. The junior suite was well appointed and comfortable. The leisure facilities were quiet in the morning so there was no problem having a swim, sauna and so on. Well worth the cost and would certainly consider a return visit.

gayle gorman said...

60%
20%
90%
70%

Stayed 7th April 2015

Stunning setting and beautiful place. Staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Shame rooms are looking their age. Refurb required definitely.

Lesley Leslie said...

64%
80%
60%
50%

Stayed 7th April 2015

Lovely hotel, but service in dining room very slow. Problems on the first night when they were struggling to cope in the kitchen - food acceptable though! Would stay again.

Brian Cassidy said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th April 2015

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, staff were pleasant and helpful. There was one minor incident where the leg fell off our table during dinner. We laughed it off and so did the staff and other guests.

Jan Deuchar said...

10%
10%
20%
0%

Stayed 4th April 2015

I have taken up the matter of disappointment with Mr Mark Simpson. Our recent visit to this hotel was not a particularly good one which was very disappointing as it was a surprise gift for my husband's birthday. I paid an extra

Elaine Fairweather said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th April 2015

The hotel was lovely and the bedroom looking on to 18th tee amazing. Was first class and would definitely return.

linda kerrigan said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2015

The rooms were clean and comfortable Staff very friendly

R MacKenzie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2015

The only criticism we had concerned one of the rooms above us where some guests made an unacceptable noise partying into the wee small hours. I phoned the night reception twice (around 3pm )before the noise was stopped. There should be a rule that room parties are not allowed after, say, 10pm or even earlier .

mark thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2015

Lovely hotel in a nice location. Rooms clean and we'll maintained. Staff very courteous and polite.

calum jamieson said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2015

Staff very friendly hotel and rooms tired need upgrading food satisfactory.

Don Ledgerwood said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2015

very young staff who were very good in restaurant but not so hot in bar with glasses left to pile up. Food pretty good, however wine was not of very good quality for the price. Pool area very good

Vivien Ker said...

40%
20%
60%
40%

Stayed 11th March 2015

Disappointing. Room in need of TLC. Food was not good at all. Only good point were the staff who worked very hard and were very attentive.

alan downie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2015

great break. food and service excellent.

A Lister said...

57%
60%
80%
30%

Stayed 25th February 2015

Hotel in superb location and room had spectacular view of golf course. Excellent value for money from your company. Very heplful reception staff as were the dining room staff, with excellent service. BUT The menu appeared to be comprehensive, however we had to ask for explanations for each dish. Too many flavours incorporated in each dish. One main course (Salmon) was served hot but raw!! Starters of superior grade.2nd day breakfast was presented before cereal consumed - Kept undergrill - so food dry. All wooden mouldings in bathroom require to be thoroughly cleaned.

Ann Williamson said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 20th February 2015

Dinner on the Friday night for my party of 7 was disappointing. It was completely redeemed on the Saturday night by the quality of service and the improvement in the food and the way our complaint was dealt with.

Mrs Ash said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2015

Excellent weekend. Staff very friendly especially restaurant .

Gillian Tasker said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 20th February 2015

Lovely location. Two night stay - food generally poor first night, very good second. Complimentary wine to compensate for poor dining experience. Very good customer service. Comfortable room. Good spa treatments and swimming pool.

John Balkwill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2015

Enjoyable break in a lovely hotel. Spacious room overlooking part of the golf complex and out towards the sea. Room was comfortable, warm, well equipped and provided with generous coffee making, towels and toiletries. We ate in the restaurant on two nights and in the bar on our third night. We enjoyed all of our meals and wine at under

Laura Caddell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2015

From booking on Classic Britain to stsying in the hotel, it was all very seamless. We were a party of 6 away for a relaxing break and that is exactly what we got. Lovely hotel in a a dabulous location. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, Spa area spotless and Bar/Dining area excellent. We had a wonderful stay

Robert Graham said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th January 2015

The hotel was clean but was in need of upgrading both in the bedrooms and reception area. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The evening meal was lovely with a varied choice. The breakfast was average.

Frank Hawthorn said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2015

The staff were exceptional in their attitude towards my wife and myself and were most helpful. We found the hotel to be comfortable but possibly the d

Angela Inglis said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2015

Had a lovely stay at this hotel! Hotel is slightly dated and could benefit from a lik of paint especially on the outside. Bedroom was very comfortable and found each member of staff very friendly and helpful. Only used the spa once as for me the pool was too cold!