Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

beth hamilton said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 12th September 2014

We had a fantastic relaxing weekend at the Carnoustie Golf hotel. It would have been nice to have had a change in the Dinner Menu from Friday to Saturday evening, however the food was good and the staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful and their efforts should be commended.

Kenneth Barclay said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2014

Pleasant staff , good food & comfortable bedroom

JENNIFER SKINNER said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2014

2nd time here - as good as the first time. Food was fantastic in restaurant and bar. Would highly recommend this hotel.

john nicholson said...

74%
100%
70%
50%

Stayed 29th August 2014

Hot tubs no working and sauna not working .spa treatments very good .very good food Friday night .Saturday night food not good

Alexander Robertson said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 29th August 2014

Disappointed with overall experience at this hotel expected more from this international known hotel. On arrival no one was on reception a plastic sign was placed to say that they were on other duties. No concierge. Have filled out a comment card and left with reception.

Patrick Ward said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th August 2014

Enjoyed our stay with the only downside late table booking and slow service in restaurant for dinner, although I feel this was down to the hotel being very busy that weekend. Would certainly visit again despite the aforementioned.

Gerard Lawther said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2014

Enjoyed overnight stay, warm and friendly welcome and same when checking out. All staff very polite and professional. Breakfast excellent.

george mcveigh said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd August 2014

staff all very friendly and efficient. room was nice and had a lovely view of the golf course.breakfast was tasty and served quickly and without fuss. hotel could do with a makeover,but i understand that this is in the pipeline. overall no comolaints and we enjoyed our stay

MARIE BULL said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2014

We had a perfect overnight stay at Carnoustie golf and spa. From check in to check out the staff were a credit to the hotel. Our room was spacious with an amazing sea view, just lovely. We ate in the bar which was cosy and food delicious. Leisure clean and reasonable sized pool. We will return and recommend to all.

evelyn melvin said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 9th August 2014

Enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful but felt the dining room menu could do with a bit of an alteration ie have a roast of the day.

ian young said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2014

another nice stay at Carnoustie. staff very friendly, food very tasty, leisure good. Rooms a bit on the dull side and felt as though the carpet was needing a good vacuuming. other than that good value for money

Audrey Robertson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th June 2014

Lovely Hotel, in a beautiful setting, perhaps in need of an update but apart from that would highly recommend

Neil McCulloch said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2014

recent 3 night stay was on the whole very good, food excellent service was a little slow on third night, staff all very pleasant. decor needs a little refresh. other wise very good.

Ewan McNeil said...

57%
70%
60%
40%

Stayed 19th June 2014

Nice location (could be the best) but a little tired inside but the oulook makes it very enjoyable. Breakfast good however bar food very average and overpriced.

DAVID RODMAN said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th June 2014

Nice Hotel , good food - would recommend

william hamilton said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2014

Had an excellent stay and would definetly re-book.

J Wallace said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2014

Hotel rooms very good standard, service throughout hotel excellent, very approachable and friendly staff, nothing too much trouble for them.

BRUCE LINDSAY said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2014

We were upgraded to a junior suite which was very pleasant.

A Sneddon said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2014

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carnoustie and we were delighted with our room which overlooked the 18th green of the golf course. Thank you.

Isabel Bott said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2014

Had a great weekend break with friends. Lovely hotel. Excellent staff, good food and facilities. Would definitely go back.

Doreen Logan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th May 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 night break at Carnoustie. We were a bit concerned before we left as some reviews bad. We requested a Golf View room. It was bright spacious and clean. The decor is a little dated but very comfortable bed and plenty wardrobe and drawer space. Food was excellent and menu changed on second night. Lovely cooked breakfast each morning. Staff were all really nice and very helpful. We booked a romantic break and received a nice bottle of fizz and chocolates. Was a very good deal. The pool was a great size and area surrounding clean. Steam room temperature not ver hot but sauna perfect. We will definitely return.

Duncan Clark said...

60%
60%
50%
70%

Stayed 10th May 2014

Shower was great ,service could have been better ,we were asked many times if we were ok for drinks we had a bottle of wine in a cool bucket which we had to pour ourselves ,if they had not asked I would not have minded .Food was good ,dinner portions small ,bacon at breakfast cold ,I would not complain about these things at the time as we are self employed and don't get away too many times and to complain would spoil my time away ,we have stayed at the golf hotel in Carnoustie lots of times and we will stay again ,it would be nice to see a manager overseeing these problems

kelly brown said...

37%
40%
40%
30%

Stayed 10th May 2014

They ran out off dessert We were put in a room with dodgy fire alarm went off in morning when i had a shower Breakfast wasnt up to much

JOHN BARNET said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2014

Fabulous stay and the staff are brilliant. Couldn't fault anything!

Heather Thomson said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 3rd May 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend break . I really recommend this hotel if you need to unwind after a stressful time at work.