Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Carole Scott said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2014

Hotel fine, pretty much get what you pay for.Only disappointment was tribute band not turning up on Saturday night but this was outwith hotels control. However a replacement was provided and did not spoil our stay too much.

muriel paterson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2014

Keep going back to the Angus Hotel as the service and food is exceptional. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant are so polite and helpful. We have tried other hotels but keep returning to the Angus.

K McMillan said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2014

Great location. Not great shower water pressure. Good sized rooms. Unfortunately, most likely due to age of building, I could hear people walking about the corridor keeping me awake overnight. Nice bar and lounge/restaurant area.

jane gray said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2014

Hi stayed at Angus on Monday when I got to my room there was a workman banging and drilling for about 2 hour so we decited to go out we had a votcher for afternoon tea when we came back we went to use the votcher said we were to late to use it so we had to pay for tea then went to the room and the workman was still drilling away I was staying in room 57 my sister was in room 9

Anne Lennie said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2014

Very pleasant comfortable hotel

avril kerr said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2014

Rooms were lovely....only.comment would be to change shower curtain as smelled a bit ...but otherwise a high standard of housekeeping and attentive to ensuring good standards.....all staff very friendly and accommodating ..nothing a bother, and never had to ask for anything at any meal, as well looked after........was dinner bed and breakfast, and dinner was table d' hotel or you could have

Margaret Paterson said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 8th August 2014

Having had a issue with service in the resturant the staff were quick to apologise but the situation was not managed very well otherwise an enjoyable stay

Lee Phillips said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2014

Had a very enjoyable weekend break at the Angus Hotel for my wife's birthday. The staff were excellent, the hotel was clean and presentable all the time and the kids LOVED the bunk beds. Would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to friends!

William McConnell said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2014

Would visit again. Drink a bit pricey, service was good.

Isabel Purdie said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2014

would return to the Angus Hotel again and stay for 2 nights min instead of the one night we were there

Patricia Sweeney said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2014

We had a great time at the Angus Hotel and we'll definitely be back. It was a tribute weekend and the atmosphere was brilliant with everyone having a really good time. The bedrooms were very clean and comfortable (our door wouldn't lock, but that didn't bother me and I expect it's fixed by now), and the food was lovely. The hotel was fully booked and the service was really good as it must take some doing to feed all those people at the same time. Blairgowrie is a nice, friendly little place and the hotel is in a very good location. All good!!

Francis Berrie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2014

had to wait to long to be seated at mealtimes location was perfect right in the center of town not enough disable parking only had 2 bays for the size of hotel

alex adams said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2014

tribute night was excellent. room was ok but bathroom badly in need of a overhaul bedroom door lock very difficult to operate

Isobel Gray said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Service chaotic at breakfast possibly due to number of coach parties. Meals were good but quality of afternoon tea disappointing but meals were served in what would appear to be the bar area.

I Munro said...

40%
0%
60%
60%

Stayed 19th July 2014

very difficult to give a review when we were unable to stay at hotel as they had misplaced our booking and hotel was full. they had to get us accommodation at a nearby hotel The Altamount House Hotel which was very good

M Boyd said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2014

Excellent hotel especially friendly staff in particular Megan and Joe who provided us our evening dinners with exceptional customer care skills. We will most definitely booking another visit to the hotel. Also recommend this hotel as a very worthwhile visit.

Ian Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2014

I have to say on behalf of my partner and I, we had a very relaxing and welcoming break at the Angus hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The bedrooms we're very clean and comfortable. We will certainly be going back in the future.

Ian Horner said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2014

great two day break very enjoyable

Mrs Gillian Munro said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 18th July 2014

I spent the weekend at the Angus Hotel to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday along with 13 other family members. We all had a fantastic time taking full advantage of the leisure facilities on both days of our stay, the pool is a good size and very clean. The Bee Gees Tribute night was very good and my mother really enjoyed the show. The food at the hotel was plentiful as the both breakfast and dinner will included in the package. Overall, based on the family's experience of the hotel I would rate as follows Food = 7/10 Rooms 7/10 Leisure facilities = 8/10 Location = 8/10 Overall experience = 7.5/10

JOHN McFADDEN said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th July 2014

All staff were polite and helpful

M Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2014

I found staff very attentive and pleasant Tribute night was magic

david mcneil said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 12th July 2014

a bit dissapointed that only one guy was performing .

william fisher said...

40%
70%
30%
20%

Stayed 5th July 2014

GIVEN 2 ROOMS FACING OUTSIDE WALL WHEN WE COMPLAINED GOT 2 NICER ROOMS FACING RIVER.NOT ENEOGH STAFF FOOD VERY POOR.NICE HOTEL NEEDING A BIT UPDATED.

Linda Wallace said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2014

We had a really enjoyable time at the Angus Hotel, the rooms were comfortable and clean, the food, pool etc were excellent. There was a bit of a lull while the disco got started after the tribute night ended. The only thing that really let it down was the showers. In one room it kept changing from burning hot to cold and in the other the shower head would not stay in a usable position so we had to use the bath instead.

Linda Ewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2014

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. Accomodation, food and staff were fantastic.