Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Alan Brand said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2017

Excellent break at very comfortable hotel with lots to do and see at new Lanark village and falls of Clyde. Food and service in the dining room first class.

Margaret Templeton said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 13th March 2017

Have been to the hotel several times and always enjoy our stay

Terence Phillips said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2017

Beautifull hidden scottish gem The hotel itself is at the bottom of the valley snuggled along side the river clyde.Rooms are large and well decorared l.The food is 5 star presented well and very tasty/filling The staff who are local are very helpful and friendly and give you lots of tips on the area There is plenty to do with the heritage centre next door and fantastic riverside views walks. One word describes this hotel beautiful

sharon jones said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2017

One of the best hotels we have stayed in could not fault a single thing the room (20) had amazing views Clean and tied staff were excellent will defiantly be returning soon

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2017

Very nice hotel. Rooms fresh, clean and very comfortable. Menu in the restaurant was very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 28th February 2017

Excellent short break wth on site leisure facil Clean comfortable room with lovely view Good food and friendly service

Patricia Sibbald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2017

Absolutely brilliant hotel my husband and I just had a really lovely night there view from room was stunning food was brilliant and all the staff were so friendly and helpful can't wait to go back there and the falls are just beautiful have been recomending it to family and friends Hope it's not too long till we can go back again Thanks for a really lovely stay and great prices a proper bargain :) ten out of ten for everything

Mary McIntee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2017

This is a fantastic location for a hotel, from the minute we arrived at the hotel until the minute we checked out all staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The food was excellent with a great choice. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean. We will definitely return and recommend to others.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2017

Very friendly and welcoming service from staff. Hotel facil excellent and good choice of food.

Matthew Smart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days done the visit round the mill, seen the old house and shop remember a lot of things from our childhood, even walked up the side of the Clyde the views were fantastic. Meals were good plenty of choice a plenty on the plates.

Fiona Campbell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2017

Very enjoyable weekend stay. Hotel is lovely and the food and service exceptional. Well worth a visit!

Carol Service said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2017

Lovely hotel, staff so pleasant and helpful. We had dinner, bed&breakfast and the food was gorgeous! Surrounds were fab with beautiful scenery, lovey walk up the waterfalls, and well worth the visits. Only gripe was pool could have been warmer

James Busby said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2017

Hotel was very good,all staff were professional and very friendly,food was a very high standard and nicely presented,rooms were spacious and clean,it was great getting use of leisure facil included in price also bottle of wine on arrival.Great value for the price of the deal.Had no complaints and will go back again.

Martha McLaren said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2017

Had a pleasant stay in this great hotel once again. Rooms were lovely, food was excellent and the staff were attentive and friendly. Took my sister and her husband who had never stayed in this hotel, they were very impressed and loved their stay.

Allan Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2017

We had a great stay at this hotel. What a beautiful hotel and so clean. Everything was excellent. Hotel, bedroom, facil, staff and food all first class. Will be back.

hilary bell said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2017

Another great stay at this hotel. Staff friendly and helpful as always. A truly relaxing break looking forward to our next trip.

Lorraine Black said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2017

Fab hotel , fab meal well worth visiting? Hotel as good maybe even better than some 4 star hotels I have visited

Sharon Murray said...

80%
100%
100%
40%

Stayed 10th February 2017

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Staff are very friendly and hotel was lovely but the food in my view let the experience down. First night I had stroganoff. It wasn't seasoned well and there were 6 small strips of beef. At breakfast next morning my breakfast was cold. Dinner 2nd night I had the 3 way pork dish, some of which was over cooked.

Graeme Mair said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2017

On the plus side, great location, good food, lovely room, excellent pool / spa facil & friendly staff. On the negative breakfast could have been tastier & presented better and there was no atmosphere in the bar at night. All in all it was a nice relaxing break in fantastic surroundings.

Peter Stapleton said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2017

We really enjoyed this short break. The location was unusual and we loved it. The hotel was clean watt and welcoming. Lovely view from bedroom. The swimming pool, steam room and sauna were spotless and very welcome after the cold weather. The food was tasty and plentiful, the tables in the restaurant were maybe a little close together.

Ellen Gordon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2017

Only thing I've never understood about this hotel is the fact that it's only got 3 stars. Fantastic stay as always can't wait to go back in April. Food was fantastic as it has been since new menu. The staff are always really helpful. Never tire of going here.

Babette Pattinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2017

We had a fabulous stay. The hotel staff were very welcoming and the room was spacious, clean and well equipped. The evening menu was superb and the food was served hot and was delicious. Great choice for breakfast and no grease in sight. The spa was a lovely relaxing environment and the treatments offer excellent value for an extremely competitive price. The badger walk up the river was very easy under foot and great viewing points o the waterfalls. The cafe served lovely hot coffee and good choice of eats too. The Mill Shop is not to missed either. The village itself is superb and has a very helpful lady in the Village Shop. A brilliant short break, we will definitely be back.

Stan Montgomery said...

70%
40%
100%
70%

Stayed 3rd February 2017

Enjoyed our stay but Hotel we found to be quite cold. Our bedroom ( room 3 ) looked a bit dated and we found a draught whistling through the night and had to keep the heating on overnight, which we don't like to do, but had no choice. The hotel stopped a few months ago serving bar suppers in the Mill bar which we personally think is a big mistake, but appreciaste it was a decision taken by Management. Still very good value for the price we paid.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2017

First class stay which exceeded all expectations.

marion lawn said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2017

Wat a truly excellent hotel the staff could not be any friendlier or helpful I recently discovered a food intolarence and the chef adapted his menu to suit