Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

robert stevenson said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 9th January 2015

we use this hotel when curling at Forfar every January all ways clean and friendly good breakfast

Sandra Horsburgh said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2015

We had a fantastic two night stay at the weekend. Our room had great views of the course. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the restaurant team. Will return very soon!

linda craig said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 29th December 2014

Drimks too expensive

Duncan Marker said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2014

Stayed here 1 night on Dec29th. DBB lateroom deal. We have been to this hotel many times and it has never let us down. The reason is staff. All very helpful and cheerful. Food was of a very good standard.

Jan Iffla said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 27th December 2014

Enjoyed our stay would certainly return, however would only do B&B...couldn't fault breakfast but wasn't too impressed with the dinner menu or the quality.

Callum Campbell said...

67%
30%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2014

Bedrooms need updating especially the bathroom furniture.staff very warm and welcoming.slow at breakfast. Lovely break for the price.

B Warren said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th December 2014

Brilliant stay. Lovely location, great food and excellent service.

Gillian Prentice said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2014

Fantastic break lovely staff delicious food comfy bed and beautiful surroundings 100/10 ??

Colin Gallacher said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2014

Excellent break. Comfortable room. Food excellent quality.

Muriel Thomson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th November 2014

Bedrooms average but clean, comfortable bed,dinner very good ,but our cooked breakfast food was cold and not too palatable,but have given an 8 due to evening food.

Moira Clark said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2014

The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the hotel clean & welcoming. Despite the restaurant and spa being rather chilly staff did their best to make things better where they could. ( the spa was the one downside of the stay as it was too cold for us to use)

Gillian Nicholls said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 14th November 2014

We had a really nice stay at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa, celebrating my 50th birthday. All staff wer friendly, polite and helpful. The decor is dated and will surely be refreshed before welcoming the British Open in a couple of years but our room was large and clean. Some internal finishes show wear and tear and would probably be more a 3 star than a 4 star. Food was fine, but again not 4 star, with many additional costs on the set menu, some df which seemed very steep. These included 8.95 for ribeye steak then

Gordon Wilson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2014

Lovely hotel, does require some TLC to the bedroom, furnishings in bar area etc. Staff were polite and attentive.

Craig Palmer said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st November 2014

Staff very attentive. Quality and choice of food great although breakfast portions small, my friend ordered the hot Belgian waffles with bacon, only given one rasher! We had booked the spa break, and I think they over booked as times were slightly delayed but we were ok as staying overnight. Overall treatments were good and we felt whole package good for cost paid. The hotel deco tired but clean. M

Angela Murphy said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st November 2014

Rooms very clean but a bit tired. Limited menu included in deal, chicken was dry and chips which were chargeable were still hard and were removed from the bill. Staff very good. Enjoyable stay for the amount paid.

deborah whyte said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff and the meals are 1st class, definately worth a second visit

Fiona Fitzpatrick. said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff very attentive and helpful.

Katherine Doig said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2014

There was a breeze coming in the window throughout the night leading to a sleepless night.

Ann Richardson said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Overall the hotel offered good value for money on the dinner, bed & breakfast offer basis. All staff were polite and help-full,particularly at reception. However, the dinner food service was slow with quite a wait in between courses. The swimming pool, sauna etc. were very nice.

June Connolly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay the staff were excellent, the food was fantastic, the only negative was the duvet and pillows on the bed

John McKay said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 13th October 2014

Enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Hotel. Bedrooms comfortable, however the shower have a curtain instead of a screen which is very annoying when in the shower as it tends to stick to you. Leisure centre good. Food is of a very good standard

Gordon Sharp said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2014

Overall very happy with the hotel and staff. We particularly appreciate the rooms we get booking through Classic Britain and look forward to our next Classic Britain break in November 2014.

Murray Farquhar said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Really nice stay, great food, efficient staff.

F Pollock said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay (with 2 nights DBB). We thought our deal was excellent value for money, the food enjoyable and the staff friendly, polite and helpful, particularly the waiting and bar staff. Our room was clean and had views of the golf course- an added bonus. We will return to this hotel in the future.

Alistair Mathers said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 28th September 2014

Service and room very good again. Breakfast a bit disappointing