Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Alan Rawlings said...

64%
70%
80%
40%

Stayed 4th April 2013

The Angus hotel is in a great location and the staff were lovely the only thing that let it down was the food. Dinner the first night was poor and only slightly better the next night. Breakfast however was far better.

Andrew Russell said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2013

Lovely stay in the Highlands. Hotel was very central and comfortable although rooms are slightly starting to show their age. Pool area and bar / restaurant very good and pleasantly decorated and staff very attentive. Food excellent, well worth visiting. Would definately go again.

Caroline Stevenson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd April 2013

Really enjoyed our short break with the kids. Rooms and food were both great and the kids loved the use of the pool. Would have to say staff were very welcoming and friendly towards the kids (especially reception staff). Will definitely use the hotel in future.

KENNY MACPHERSON said...

64%
50%
80%
60%

Stayed 30th March 2013

As requested we were allocated a room at the front. The room was very cold even although the radiator was hot day and night. An extra heater was supplied which helped a lot so no complaints. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food was good value. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

ANNE GEARIE said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2013

Had a very good stay very relaxed with excellent service. Leisure centre was excellent as well. really enjoyed ourselves.

Mrs Shields said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2013

The hotel was excellent, staff were friendly and very helpful

Scott Dundas said...

64%
30%
90%
70%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Young girl on reception was wonderful so happy and helpful then in the bar really happy and attentive which made me happy. Breakfast was really nice and service was excellent. Bedroom a major disappointment nothing like website pictures and no plasma tv. Offered two other rooms one the same standard one refurbished but looking onto a brick wall. Tried hard to please.

Mr Robert J Fairfull said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2013

A very enjoyable weekend

Rachel Stewart said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Had a lovely easter break at the Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie all the staff very helpful and friendly

Iain Stewart said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th March 2013

Very nice stay , needed king size duvets on double bed as double size too small . Staff all pleasant and helpful .Thanks.

Fiona Davidson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2013

Live act was to concentrated on T Rex and not the 70's in general.

Sandra Murdoch said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2013

Welcoming and contemporary bar/restaurant, pool was larger than expected but jacuzzi sauna might get cramped during busy periods although we had no such problems. Our bedroom was small but entirely adequate. Only negative was that there was no direct light over the dressing table mirror (only a problem for us ladies when applying our make up)

Paul Wood said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Bar at front of hotel not staying open for residents to have a quiet drink after 11pm shutters down not very obliging as we paid for this service a bit of a let down but meals lovely

John Wilson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Room clean and comfortable food very good and plenty of choice.Staff helpful. Requested easy access room not available, room had 12 steps to access, upgrade asked for also not available, hotel contends that the requests were NOT passed on by Classic Britain this made the weekend a bit of a task and a disapointment since it was booked as part of our 45th wedding anniversary celebration.

john steven said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2013

as usual the staff and the hotel was great it was our fourth visit

Ruth Baker said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2013

Rooms a bit dated, but clean and functional. Service from food/bar staff fantastic although receptionist could do with a training session on manners. Food was excellent and kids were made to feel special and relaxed. Pool changing facilities were a little poor but considering what we paid it was all in all great value for money. Would recommend if expectations not too high and looking for a good value break with good food and good service. Access to the pool is somewhat weirdly through a function room and bar, but clean and fine once you get there. Various extensions and add ons have made the hotel a rather maze like layout but there was no noise at night and beds were comfy.

Lesley Harper said...

74%
30%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2013

Was very disappointed in the bedrooms especially considering we had booked a superior room but only got a standard room which was next to the stairs, very noisy, no hot water first morning and the shower had no power only a trickle of water came out of it. The food was excellent, staff friendly, polite and very helpful. Just a pity our weekend was spoilt with the poor standard of a room.

matthew semple said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2013

good freindly atmostfere enjoyed our weekend once more

margaret davidson said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2013

dated decor let this hotel down, however our friends had a more modern room , maybe just hadn't got round to our room...service excellent, staff friendly and very helpful, food excellent..would definately recommend and would definately go back..

Joe Pringle said...

57%
60%
10%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2013

Tryed to bookin at 1 25pm and was abruptly told that we could not bookin until 2pm,went to bookin at about 2 15 and there was a que a mile long and it took us 45minuites to book in,the service when waiting for meals was very slow and they did not get all the orders correct some of us were finnished our meals and left the table when we were still waiting for our meals which had been ordered at the same time. THE FOOD WHEN IT CAME WAS EXELLENT SO CHEF SOULD BE COMPLIMENTED.

Collette Crilly said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2013

Lovely hotel, excellent service. Staff friendly and welcoming. Food super, brilliant choice of dishes.

Denise Welsh said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

Had a wonderful time at the hotel. Clean and spotless, great atmosphere and food was fantastic. We stayed in room 85 which was a bit of a noisey room as we where next to the stairs. But apart from that we had a fantastic time and would deffinetly stay again in the near future.

Margaret Green said...

47%
0%
70%
70%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

The room was too small

L Lynch said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

Good service all staff helpful and friendly and efficient. The breakfasts were the best food served.

Paul Russell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2013

service and staff brilliant as usual, well done. food and choice of menu great and the waiting staff very quick and attentive for the amont of people seated. bedroom very comfortable and spotless. There was 9 of us at the Neil Diamond tribute night, everyone of us will be back in May with more of our friends. Keep up the good work.