Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

john baxter said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th January 2017

Excellent hotel could not find a fault excellent throughout

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th January 2017

Lovely hotel /great room

Tracy Hunter said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2017

Had a fantastic 2 night break here, the staff were friendly and welcoming. The pool and spa area was very relaxing. Room was comfortable and tastefully decorated and the food was great. There was a good selection on both the breakfast and dinner menus.

Linda Figus said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2017

Perfect from start to finish I have already booked visit 3 ...,

moyra westwood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2017

Had a lovely relaxing break. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Got upgraded to a suite which was fabulous. Food very nice and a great choice on the menu.Would highly recommended this hotel.

M Watson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2017

A truly wonderful break. Everything about the hotel from the food, the service and the cleanliness was excellent. Also great facil with the pool and gymnasium. Fantastic value for money.

Lesley Knox said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2017

Had a lovely stay at the New Lanark Mill Hotel. Room was lovely and bright with plenty space and very clean. We had a lovely view of the river Clyde. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent with very attentive and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent too! The pool and spa area was lovely and I had a facial in the spa which was lovely. We had tickets for Lanark Mill as well which was very interesting and we even met one man who was on one of the films we saw and he told us about his childhood upbringing while his family worked in the mill. We would definitely recommend a stay here and we look forward to coming back again.

R McCafferty said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2017

Excellent stay . Staff very nice. No faults.

Elaine Cook said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2017

We had a fantastic 2 nights at this hotel, food, staff, spa, hotel all excellent loved it so much going back in March with another 3 friends Only reason im giving room a 9 and not a 10 is because the room was a bit dated, bathroom had been updated though. Buy very clean

Mrs Earnshaw said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th December 2016

Another lovely stay at this great hotel. Lovely setting, helpful staff, good food, what's not to like?

Adelle MacLean said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 21st December 2016

Fabulous hotel and setting is beautiful. Room was of an excellent standard and spa facil are brilliant. Would highly recommend.

MArgaret Russell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th December 2016

Excellent quality & stardard of food. All staff extremely friendly& helpful.

Marion Kinsey said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 11th December 2016

Enjoyed our stay at Lanark hotel on our second visit.Rather busy , lots of Xmas activ.Although it was a standard room, it was spacious.The meals were very good and very nice staff.Looking forward to our next visit in March.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th December 2016

Excellent hotel with superb staff. The chef produces food of a very high standard and a fine range. The only complaint regarding the food might be the size of the helpings. As a confirmed trencherman even I found them more than fulfilling!! This, combined with the high quality,, made mealtimes appealing. Rooms are spacious and immaculate and parking is excellent although when we stayed it was a Christmas Festive weekend and initially finding a space was difficult but this disappeared as evening descended. Front of house staff are both efficient and pleasant and serving staff are knowledgable, efficient and discreet. Altogether an excellent hotel in a wonderful setting.

Karen Garvey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th December 2016

Fantastic hotel in a beautiful setting, highly recommend

valerie ward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2016

Fantastic offer, very pleased with our visit to this hotel. Looking forward to returning at some point. The hotel is part of a converted mill and is done out to the highest standards. Spacious corridors leading to a spacious bedroom. Breakfast and evening meal in the restaurant and bar very good. Leisure facil include the pool and steam room which we enjoyed using. I can highly recommend this hotel!

CHARLES PIRRIE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2016

Lovely hotel lovely service lovely food..... Room was just a little cold but it's a old hotel with old windows and it's cold outside..... Overall will return

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2016

enjoyed a wonderful one night stay. wonderful place

Graham Turnill said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 30th November 2016

We were very pleased with the hotel in general which surpassed our expectations

Linda Coote said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2016

A most enjoyable stay

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th November 2016

Loved having a couple of nights in a great place being spoiled by friendly staff with great food. Well done

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2016

Excellent hotel in a great location. It was spotlessly clean and the rooms were a very good size. The food was of a very high quality and very good value. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

A Todd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2016

Friendly accommodating staff. Excellent food. The Hotel is clean and cosy. Fabulous value for money. Will be back. Definitely recommend to friends and family.

irene wright said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2016

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Food was gorgeous. Room was very spacious and comfortable. The only negative was the sensor toilet flush was a bit temperamental. I wasn't too keen on sensor water in showers at swimming pool. Water came on as I tried to wrap my towel round me.

Karen Dillin said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2016

The food was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.