Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Airth Castle Hotel & Spa, Airth

, Airth, FK28JF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

78%

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 20th October 2016

Nice hotel.food and service good.some areas need upgrading but that wouldnt stop me from going back.

James Craig said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2016

Nice comfortable family room. Relaxed atmosphere. Helpful friendly staff. This was our second stay at the hotel and we will return.

Fiona Cushnaghan said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2016

We had a lovely stay at the hotel, lock on the door and the kettle were a bit tempromental but aside from that the food was fab and our wee dog was made very welcome.

Angela Downie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic weekend at Airth Castle, the hotel is stunning and the staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. The food was excellent and the service was also excellent. I would highly recommend Airth Castle to everyone who is planning a weekend break. My husband and I are hoping to plan another stay soon

Lisa Hendry said...

50%
0%
50%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2016

Very disappointed in our stay. We have stayed at Airth Castle many times and we had our wedding here in 2010. Our stay on this occasion has slightly dampened our fantastic previous experience of the hotel. The room was very dated. The rooms we have previously stayed in have obviously been refurbished but the room we were allocated for this stay obviously had not been refurbished. We were staying at the hotel with out two sons aged 3 and 1 year but we're not provided with a travel cot. We were only given two towels to share between 4 of us. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Overall a disappointing stay which is a shame as we have previously enjoyed wonderful times at Airth Castle.

A guest said...

70%
50%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th October 2016

Rooms need updating, bathroom especially, very grubby.

lori craig said...

30%
50%
0%
40%

Stayed 8th October 2016

Complaint email sent already

Steve McGrogan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2016

Terrific deal (£99 DBB for two with free bottle of wine). Room was fantastic, dinner & breakfast impossible to fault....Loved it!! Worth noting, that there are only ~25 rooms in the castle, with remaining 100? in the Spa complex. I have no idea what the Spa rooms are like & would suggest booking for the castle (ambience etc..). Room was warm, great size and spotless.

A guest said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

Hotel was nice, food was lovely. Hotel was very busy with wedding guests using hotel bar while waiting for function room to be set up, so no seats available for hotel guests. Hotel could do with notifying customers that it may be busy because there is a wedding on. We tried to order breakfast in our room but it seems the night staff did not pick up our order form which we left outside our door before midnight. Therefore by the time we realised this breakfast was finished and we did not get anything.

A guest said...

70%
60%
50%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2016

The hotel had wrong date for our arrival, I was glad that I took along the original booking confirmation. We did receive free upgrade to a king size suite in the castle. The actual room was lovely but the heat in the room was unbearable. The radiators had no s/switches to turn down or off. The window were old sash windows with nothing to keep them open, we had to keep it open using the bin. It took until late the next day before the maintenance person could come and sort the heating. The corridors in the castle were rather worn, the wallpaper in parts was stuck down with sellotape. I know the castle was being renovated, there were signs saying so, but during the 4 days/3 nights we were staying we never seen anyone working on it. I was really disappointed with the castle building. The food was great but the service in the restaurant let it down. The pool and Beaty treatment rooms are lovely. Overall it has put me off returning.

A guest said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 27th September 2016

The rooms are a little tired though we know the hotel is currently undergoing a rolling refurbishment so hopefully in future this will be improved. The room was very warm and didnt seem to be any way for us to control this other than open the window however this was broken and it was a very windy night. The hot tap in the bath didnt work. The room was clean and comfortable apart from the heat. The restaurant ws very nice and food nice though felt prices a little high especially given the £25 allowance. Service was a bit slow however there was a wedding on so assume alot of stafocated to that. We will likely go back though probably wait until all refurb done.

alan stewart said...

27%
20%
20%
40%

Stayed 25th September 2016

Absolutely terrible. Stay well clear. From a dirty room to a terrible meal to a freezing cold pool to not getting your change back from your meal. Avoid like the plague

Yvonne Currie said...

77%
90%
60%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2016

Excellent. Castle room was fab, food was lovely.

A guest said...

70%
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

Room very disappointing,in need of update!!!,repeatedly find bugs in bathroom,cobwebs in corners,furniture dirty and stained.Room 210. Enjoyed weekend due to company and wedding.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2016

Recently had an overnight stay in the Castle. Room and bathroom were generally very nice. Minor issues were cobwebs hanging from ceiling spotlights, no bulb in standard lamp and dirty marks on walls, but these did not affect our stay. Great value dinner, bed and breakfast with bottle of wine. Food was outstanding and service in dining room was great.

Janice Kane said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2016

Hi What a beautiful hotel. The food was great and very friendly and helpful staff. We will be booking to come back. Thank you Janice Kane

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2016

Deal was exceptional value, room was comfortable for family of 4. Food was nice but children menu only for tots, gry kids would want larger meal so ended up ordering from adult menu which was pricey. Overall, hotel is very well run, staff very friendly and helpful and service couldn't be faulted. Rooms may not be the most luxurious but they are more than adequate.

Mr Wood said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th August 2016

Hotel was very nice refurbished room nice 132 food very well presented breakfast not so good you have to order eggs seperately from the kitchen but had to wait ten mins and by the time they came breakfast cold and eggs were hard but no hesitation in re booking staf very nice especially Shirly behind the bar very helpful

Julie Smith said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Airth Castle Hotel and want to thank the reception staff who were really friendly and helped with any of our requests. The room we were given was delightful and fitted our requests. The beautifully designed restaurant was a nice place to enjoy the exceptionally high standard of food. We would definately stay there again.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2016

We had a lovely stay, food was excellent, staff friendly and very efficient. It would have been nice if receptionist had given us the wifi code as it is not in any literature in the room, this is not a complaint just a suggestion,

justine bremner said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2016

The service and food were excellent, very friendly and good money value for the food. However, the room we were given was a disgrace the bathroom was full of mould and dirt. We took pictures and sent them to the hotel in hope they give them a makeover.

Alex Cummings said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2016

This was our 3rd visit to Airth castle it's so relaxing and staff are all very helpful would highly recommend it.

Sharon Pettigrew said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2016

Great hotel. Great deal. No complaints.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2016

We had a problem with our heater in room the hotel were letting us change room we wanted to upgrade to family room and when we went to pay they never charged us. This is our 2nd visit we will definitely be going back. Staff service facil and food were fantastic we had a great time thanxand love family room with sofa we,ve been lucky staying in that room both times

David Robertson said...

60%
50%
60%
70%

Stayed 1st August 2016

Fantastic location, great setting, but bedrooms tired and in need of updating, having said this they were very clean. Some staff really helpful and friendly, some staff not interested, breakfast was warm at best. Has great potential and overall we enjoyed our stay. It was good value for money on the DBB deal and free bottle of wine.