Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Lorna Brown said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th February 2014

Had a lovely stay, every one of the staff were brilliant, hotel however needs a little TLC, seats in bedrooms were worn and stained. Food was excellent and the value for money was good.

john easton said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2014

My husband & I had a great weekend. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable. Food good. Leisure facilities good also. Staff polite & courteous very welcoming. No complaints.

Norman Denwette said...

50%
30%
40%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2014

Enjoyed our return visit BUT the bedrooms DO need refurbished.

Glynis Gibbs said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2014

We had a really good time. Good time and room with a great view.

Mrs dalrymple said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2014

The staff and the food are the main assets for this hotel. It has recently changed hands and staff are no longer allowed to wear name badges which is a shame. we found Lucy on reception and Cameron in the dining room very helpful. The bedrooms are to a good standard along with the leisure facilities. The public areas, bar and stairs could be doing with a make over as they are rather tired looking and the outside of the hotel need painted. I enjoyed my staff as the atmosphere in the hotel is very friendly and relaxed.

Keith fenton said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 4th March 2014

pleasant pool. Bar area also pleasant

Steven Connor said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2014

all staff were lovely without exception food was excellent rooms were very comfortable if a little dated would stay again

Christine McGregor said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th January 2014

A very good hotel; comfortable, well designed bedroom with sea view; breakfast and dinner menus offer imaginative variety; food well-cooked, appetising and attentively served; swimming pool a plus but very crowded and changing rooms flooded on both visits. External naming of the hotel could be improved or did we miss it in the rain?

robert stevenson said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 10th January 2014

very enjoyable as all ways

RICHARD MALLOY said...

60%
30%
70%
80%

Stayed 28th December 2013

Having been to this hotel a couple of years ago I could see that it is now needing a refurb especially the bathrooms the food was ver good and the staff were very friendly

GERALD CONDRON said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2013

Twixmas 2 night DBB stay.True that some areas of the hotel ready for a wee spruce up but bedrooms/bathrooms were clean and of a good size. Leisure facilities again clean and fully functioning. Quality of food throught the stay was truly excellent and exceeded expectations. Service provided by all staff was on the whole very good. Overall, a very enjoyable stay for our party of 9 and superb value for money.

corrie mcarthur said...

27%
40%
30%
10%

Stayed 27th December 2013

very disappointing for a 4* hotel:(

Kelly Jackson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2013

Lovely hotel and helpful staff

John Henderson said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 27th December 2013

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa is an excellent hotel. The room we had was fit for purpose. Adequate size, clean & comfortable. All members of staff we met were very pleasant & a credit to the hotel. Only one minus point I would make. The dinner menu is a little restricted. Having said that, the breakfast is second to none.

M Cunningham said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay ay the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and to give you feed back we had a great time.Staff were excellent etc. Thank you we will be booking with you again

Maria McNeish said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2013

Had a lovely relaxing two days at Carnoustie Golf & Leisure Hotel. Excellent food and great value for money. One thing I did notice it was a 4 star hotel and the stair carpet had not been hoovered in all the time we were there!!! Is it a woman who notices these things!!

John Love said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th December 2013

We stayed at this hotel last Christmas as well. We thought it was very good last year, but this year was even better. The food was better this year and the service was as good, but the staff seemed friendlier this year. It is difficult to quantify but this year seemed to be a more quality experience. No complaints at all.

Alistair Mathers said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 22nd December 2013

Another pleasant stay at the Carnoustie Golf. Staff pleasant, professional and courteous, attractive rooms and excellent facilities.

Mrs Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th December 2013

Spent 2nights on 20th and 21st December with the family,there were 7 of us. We had 2 family rooms. We had an excellent time apart from the weather. The hotel was excellent and the rooms extremely spacious.

Mrs Gentles said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

We had a great stay in Carnoustie, and would recommend it to all our friends.

william mccafferty said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

Good value break

Brian Hannah said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before when it was part of the Oxford group. It is a nice place with good facilities. This time we were on a DBB basis. The deal was excellent value . Service and food were excellent.

Lynsey Durick said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast each morning. Room spacious although beginning to look like it is in need of updating, new furniture in particular. Quiet room, unfortunately we did not get a good view.. We were over looking car park!! Still lovely quiet relaxing break away from children!

Mr MacNiven said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2013

The hotel was super our room warm and comfortable and the view was amazing. All staff were friendly and helpful and the dining service was 5 star apart from the actual food which was 6 star. AND the weather was great too.

Alexander Knox said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th November 2013

friendly staff, good food, good value for money