Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Vanessa Gunn said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2014

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff throughout hotel, fantastic food, great leisure facilities, beautifil setting with excellent views. Definately be back!!

Jane Boag said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2014

The food in the restaurant was excellent, the staff were very attentive, but the rooms in the hotel require some attention, although they are spacious and the views of the golf coarse were exceptional , the rooms were a bit shabby.

scott crombie said...

47%
60%
40%
40%

Stayed 26th September 2014

Hotel nice, bedrooms a bit tired looking. Staff pleasant but a little forgetful!

helen smith said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th September 2014

We stayed for one night. The hotel was a bit tired looking and in the morning the tea was cold, the porage was cold and there was no back pudding at breakfast when it was on the menu. The dinner at night was good and the view from the dining room over the golf course was lovely. The hotel could do with a bit of money spent on the soft furnishings and updating the decor. Bit old fashioned now but serviceable.

Gavin Crombie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2014

Although in need of a freshen up on outside this is a good clean hotel with lovely friendly staff and good food, would visit again.

John Lang said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2014

Poor bed, good food, great service.

Heather Boyle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2014

fantastic couple of days break. Our room was lovely and clean with a sea view. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We only had 1 evening meal which was delicious and so was breakfast.

GORDON MARSHALL said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2014

Excellant service from all staff fixed any small issues immediately It was a pleasure to stay. Food good quality and willing to make alternate sweet due to my dietary needs. Lounge furniture well past its best but was told it was being replaced within the next 2 month looking forward to returning

Ellen Magee said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2014

Excellent service friendly staff would recommend to others

Mary Andrews said...

37%
50%
60%
0%

Stayed 14th September 2014

very disappointed that the room we were given ,was supposed to be the best room available,we complained because we literally couldn't look out of the windows they were so dirty with the window sill barely having any paint on it. The room was small and in need of renovation. We ask for another but had to pay an additional cost for the same type of room, but with a better view. We paid the additional charge of

Margaret Graham said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2014

Staff were exceptionally pleasant and hard working. Food freshly cooked and well presented. Our room curtains were unattached from the rail at various points which is not a standard you expect from this standard of hotel As usual we enjoyed a relaxing good value for money break.

beth hamilton said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 12th September 2014

We had a fantastic relaxing weekend at the Carnoustie Golf hotel. It would have been nice to have had a change in the Dinner Menu from Friday to Saturday evening, however the food was good and the staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful and their efforts should be commended.

Kenneth Barclay said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2014

Pleasant staff , good food & comfortable bedroom

JENNIFER SKINNER said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2014

2nd time here - as good as the first time. Food was fantastic in restaurant and bar. Would highly recommend this hotel.

john nicholson said...

74%
100%
70%
50%

Stayed 29th August 2014

Hot tubs no working and sauna not working .spa treatments very good .very good food Friday night .Saturday night food not good

Alexander Robertson said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 29th August 2014

Disappointed with overall experience at this hotel expected more from this international known hotel. On arrival no one was on reception a plastic sign was placed to say that they were on other duties. No concierge. Have filled out a comment card and left with reception.

Patrick Ward said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th August 2014

Enjoyed our stay with the only downside late table booking and slow service in restaurant for dinner, although I feel this was down to the hotel being very busy that weekend. Would certainly visit again despite the aforementioned.

Gerard Lawther said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2014

Enjoyed overnight stay, warm and friendly welcome and same when checking out. All staff very polite and professional. Breakfast excellent.

george mcveigh said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd August 2014

staff all very friendly and efficient. room was nice and had a lovely view of the golf course.breakfast was tasty and served quickly and without fuss. hotel could do with a makeover,but i understand that this is in the pipeline. overall no comolaints and we enjoyed our stay

MARIE BULL said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2014

We had a perfect overnight stay at Carnoustie golf and spa. From check in to check out the staff were a credit to the hotel. Our room was spacious with an amazing sea view, just lovely. We ate in the bar which was cosy and food delicious. Leisure clean and reasonable sized pool. We will return and recommend to all.

evelyn melvin said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 9th August 2014

Enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful but felt the dining room menu could do with a bit of an alteration ie have a roast of the day.

ian young said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2014

another nice stay at Carnoustie. staff very friendly, food very tasty, leisure good. Rooms a bit on the dull side and felt as though the carpet was needing a good vacuuming. other than that good value for money

Audrey Robertson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th June 2014

Lovely Hotel, in a beautiful setting, perhaps in need of an update but apart from that would highly recommend

Neil McCulloch said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2014

recent 3 night stay was on the whole very good, food excellent service was a little slow on third night, staff all very pleasant. decor needs a little refresh. other wise very good.

Ewan McNeil said...

57%
70%
60%
40%

Stayed 19th June 2014

Nice location (could be the best) but a little tired inside but the oulook makes it very enjoyable. Breakfast good however bar food very average and overpriced.