Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Shona Howie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2016

What a fantastic break in a lovely hotel. Bright & welcoming reception. Large clean well appointed room with a fantastic view over the river. Great dinners at night from a very different menu. All well presented. Breakfast choice fantastic & made to order. Can recommend the eggs benidict. Leisure facil were great. Very clean & fresh. Enjoyed making use of it. The whole hotel is very clean bright & fresh. Staff are very polite & helpful. We really enjoyed our stay & would definitely return to this hotel.

FRANCES ELY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2016

Lovely relaxing stay in uniquely beautiful setting; such a favourite for us have stayed at least 20 times or more..... can't wait to go back. Always 10/10 for us with lovliest helpful staff and manager John. Thanks again see you soon!!

les BALMER said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2016

A beautiful locaction by the Clyde next to heritage site. Nice room, well prepared and spotless. Hoer could have been hotter but no other complaint. Very enjoyable evening meal and breakfast. Hotter should be proud of their staff, highly recommended, we will be back.

James Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2016

Excellent staff, Excellent Food, Excellent Hotel. Absolutely no faults.

Geoffrey Leatherland said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2016

good value for money will visit again

Lynne Hewitt said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2016

We have just returned from a two nights stay and we had a lovely relaxing time. The food was amazing and the staff were very attentive. Can not falt the hotel and would definitely recommend it, we will be booking again.

kathleen giblen said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2016

lovely hotel. food was excellent. lovely situation. staff were very friendly and professional. had a lovely short break.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th October 2015

excellant hotel with very helpful and friendly hotel would definately stay again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2016

Excellent two night stay at this fabulous hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel. Great location, lovely room, excellent pool, great food. We will return without a doubt.

C Bonnar said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2016

The welcome and checking in process was first class. We booked in January for this break in October and they had all detail correct as in the time of the evening requested the spa treatments and room choice. We were given a free upgrade to a newly refurbished room and it was excellent with all requirements catered for. The meals were off a very high quality and standard. Spa facil are very good although wasn't to keen on the shared looker room which was also very cold. Overall I would say it was the best 3star hotel we have stayed in

JOHN Clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2016

Cannot fault this hotel re surroundings mix up re booking as party with same surname cancelled but they cancelled ours so small delay booking in Room was excellent let down by maid services as tea milk and sugar not replenished each day so had to ask for it Other than that stay was awesome

Andrew Burke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2016

Fantastic service. An ideal location to enjoy a walk along the river or take in the historic village site then relax in the hotel. You can take advantage of the on site lesuire facility with gym, swimming pool, sauna or steam room. A lovely place to relax and enjoy the sites.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2016

Lovely Hotel and staff would definitely recommend and will use again.

MArgaret Russell said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Standard of food, accommodation, facil were fantastic.

MArgaret Russell said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Standard of food, accommodation, facil were fantastic. Would recommend hotel to anyone.

jack murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2016

very helpful staff, beautiful large room, meals were superior fare, no adv comments can be made, would definitely go back.

mary penman said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2016

Lovely hotel, beautiful view from our room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was great apart from the choice at breakfast which was quite limited in the continental section.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2016

Returned from another stay at New Lanark and was not disappointed. We have stayed many times (usually 2/3 times a year) and have to say that the food & service from staff are excellent. Very relaxing area to visit.

Stuart Blaikie said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th September 2016

Enjoyed our stay, room was lovely. Staff very friendly. Lift a bit slow. Couple of issues in the dining room, Diane sauce was too runny, black pudding and haggis far to y. Still had Dunsyre cheeses on cheese board although they had been taken off, nod why a supplement for a cheese board. Never the less, have booked to return in a few weeks. Lovely place, beautiful setting by the river Clyde, and a very interesting visitor centre for us to complete our tour. Thanks to the staff, including the leisure centre and spa which were very good also.

margaret summers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2016

had a great time once again

julie cook said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2016

very nice hotel and food especially was first class, lovely place to visit and leisure facil were excellent also, would recommend.

Elizabeth Kerr said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th September 2016

The hotel was lovely and in an idyllic setting, we had a superb view of the river. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much bother for them. We had a very relaxing massage, and dinner in the restaurant which was very nice, topped with a wee glass of wine. A good time was had, and I would recommend a trip to this beautiful building.

Wendy Cadden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2016

We enjoyed out stay at the hotel, room with a view over the river was fantastic and the food was excellent - highly recommend this hotel

Iris Eaglesham said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

Staff at hotel where lovely, especially the restaurant suisor. Food was delicious. The visitors centre was really good. My only gripe really would be that the beds could do with new mattress as they are not the most comfortable.

John Dempsey said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2016

One of the best hotels in the area. Great value for bed and breakfast. Fantastic location and the meal from the hotel was superb, along with the service. Will be back again soon for a longer stay...