Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Jacqueline Derrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2012

An excellent romantic stay in a wonderfull hotel.

Graham Campbell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2012

Great hotel & handy for a selection of good golf courses,would go back.

Graham Totten said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2012

staff very friendly and attentive. food was excellent. Only criticism would be that the general hotel and room decor requires an update.....having said that still had a very enjoyable stay.

Linda Doak said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2012

We had an issue with charges as the Classic Britain deal apparently only gave us an allowance of

John Lang said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2012

We were very pleased with our stay and particularly impressed with the helpful and friendly staff.

M Dignan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2012

As we were upgraded on arrival for which we wre very grateful, this review may give a slightly distorted view of the accommodation. We found the staff at all levels to be very attentive and helpful and especially welcoming in the dining room, they were a credit to the hotel.

L McPhee said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2012

We loved this hotel. We are not golfers but found it perfect for a short relaxing break. Every member of staff was helpful and welcoming. We requested a room with a view and were given exactly that. We also appreciated the ice machines on our floor.

Corrie MacFarlane said...

64%
80%
40%
70%

Stayed 2nd June 2012

Overall the hotel was nice, bedroom and leisure facilities very good. Felt the service lacked a bit though, it was a busy holiday weekend and can understand the pressures but we had to ask staff each morning for tea and toast which we didn't receive until after we had finished our breakfast. There were also ants crawling around on the breakfast table which was very off-putting.

Edward Ward said...

50%
50%
30%
70%

Stayed 18th May 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at The Carnoustie Hotel and Spa Hotel for three nights on a DBB basis for two nights and a BB basis for the third night. We checked in on the 18th May 2012 and checked out on the 21st May 2012, to celebrate my 30th birthday. We were dissatisfied by the service received throughout our stay. It was the lack of attention to detail that partially spoiled our stay. At breakfast on the first morning both myself and my husband requested sauces for our breakfast, we had both finished our breakfasts and no sauce came. On the second morning at breakfast again we requested sauces, this time when ordering our breakfasts, to avoid the disappointment we

Andrew Tait said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2012

My wife and I had a great few days at the Carnoustie hotel,from the time we arrived at the reception, to the cleanliness of the room and the view from our window, plus the service we received from the staff in the dining room morning and evening was superb. We will be back again soon.

Iain Connolly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2012

Lovely stay at the Carnoustie Golf. Hotel is located in a very picturesque location. Rooms were of a high standard. Food at dinner and breakfast was also of an equal high standard and well presented.

Denis Howe said...

60%
40%
70%
70%

Stayed 8th May 2012

Enjoyable stay.

R Thomson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th May 2012

clean and friendly hotel with very helpful staff spa worth a visit and would recommend to a friend. Hope to return sometime.

J Gaughan said... Hotel has replied

47%
70%
20%
50%

Stayed 25th April 2012

Our booking was not on system when we arrived. Cups and glasses in room not cleaned each day. Food reasonable but service very poor due to not enough staff. Over charged by

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your review. Feedback from our guests is always appreciated, discussed and shared, to help us improve the quality of product and service we deliver to our guests. I apologise for our failing to meet your expectations on this occassion but do assure you that your experiences are not typical.

K McSherry said... Hotel has replied

57%
50%
40%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2012

I paid extra for a superior room and was very disapointed that it was only superior due to the view of the golf course. We had to queue up both mornings for brakfast as there was not enough ready. The table we were seated at for breakfast had no table cloth and was far too small for four people. The TV did not work in one of our rooms. The showers were cold in the spa. I would not rate this as four star and was disappointed.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review. I was very disappointed to read your comments but do appreciate you bringing your observations to our attention. Our superior standard rooms are rooms that overlook the Carnoustie Championship Links. Your comments have been shared and discussed and will be used to help us provide a consistently correct quality of product and service to our guests.

Margaret Zachary said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th April 2012

Enjoyable break only disappointment coffee not included with evening meal