Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

DAVID RODMAN said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th June 2014

Nice Hotel , good food - would recommend

william hamilton said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2014

Had an excellent stay and would definetly re-book.

J Wallace said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2014

Hotel rooms very good standard, service throughout hotel excellent, very approachable and friendly staff, nothing too much trouble for them.

BRUCE LINDSAY said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2014

We were upgraded to a junior suite which was very pleasant.

A Sneddon said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2014

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carnoustie and we were delighted with our room which overlooked the 18th green of the golf course. Thank you.

Isabel Bott said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2014

Had a great weekend break with friends. Lovely hotel. Excellent staff, good food and facilities. Would definitely go back.

Doreen Logan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th May 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 night break at Carnoustie. We were a bit concerned before we left as some reviews bad. We requested a Golf View room. It was bright spacious and clean. The decor is a little dated but very comfortable bed and plenty wardrobe and drawer space. Food was excellent and menu changed on second night. Lovely cooked breakfast each morning. Staff were all really nice and very helpful. We booked a romantic break and received a nice bottle of fizz and chocolates. Was a very good deal. The pool was a great size and area surrounding clean. Steam room temperature not ver hot but sauna perfect. We will definitely return.

Duncan Clark said...

60%
60%
50%
70%

Stayed 10th May 2014

Shower was great ,service could have been better ,we were asked many times if we were ok for drinks we had a bottle of wine in a cool bucket which we had to pour ourselves ,if they had not asked I would not have minded .Food was good ,dinner portions small ,bacon at breakfast cold ,I would not complain about these things at the time as we are self employed and don't get away too many times and to complain would spoil my time away ,we have stayed at the golf hotel in Carnoustie lots of times and we will stay again ,it would be nice to see a manager overseeing these problems

kelly brown said...

37%
40%
40%
30%

Stayed 10th May 2014

They ran out off dessert We were put in a room with dodgy fire alarm went off in morning when i had a shower Breakfast wasnt up to much

JOHN BARNET said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2014

Fabulous stay and the staff are brilliant. Couldn't fault anything!

Heather Thomson said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 3rd May 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend break . I really recommend this hotel if you need to unwind after a stressful time at work.

Anne Wilson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd May 2014

spent 2 nights on DB&B rate with husband,daughter & son in law & we all enjoyed hotel.

Gail Hayworth said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa. I had an excellent stay, the staff are friendly and helpful, the food excellent and the rooms comfy and relacing.

Lorraine Walker said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th April 2014

I was a little disappointed with this hotel. Having stayed at the Fairmont in St. Andrews via Classic Britain I was expecting the same level. The Carnoustie hotel looked tired and in need of refurbishment...especially the room decor and bathroom. Service from staff was very good though.

G Burness said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2014

We have booked regularly with classic Britain but were a bit embarrassed when we checked in and they had no information of our booking

Mrs Lindsay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2014

Brilliant hotel and staff - rooms were ready early and very comfortable and clean - food was really good - great value.

charles collins said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2014

Lovely service and staff very helpful ,decor in hotel needs updated to modern styles, overall though nice visit

Bryan Clegg said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2014

Very nice hotel and we enjoy staying there. rooms comfortable and food good. Staff are always polite and friendly.

Susan Gibson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2014

Great deal 2 nights for the price of 1 through Classic Britain. The food was really excellent and it was tremendous value for money. The staff could not be more helpful and made our stay very relaxing indeed. The hotel is 4 star and could do with a little TLC in places. Having said that the rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Jan Deuchar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2014

We went to Carnoustie Golf Hotel with friends and had a most enjoyable stay. The staff are all very pleasant and helpful and the food was good, service was excellent and the location of the hotel is great.

Paul Jess said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2014

Me and three pals were up from the Borders for a weekend walking. Although the hotel is not the closest to our destination at Mount Keen we had stayed here before for curling events nearby and it has always served us well. We had a cheery reception and were obviously expected being the last to check in when the hotel was full. Our room request had been met and although too late for a table in the restaurant we enjoyed very nice meal in the bar/lounge area. The staff throughout were great. We were in good spirits and they joined in with the banter allowing us to relax and enjoy ourselves without feeling we were in the way as you can in some places that are a bit more "stuffy". The only criticism of the hotel and it is a small one although important depending on what you are looking for is that there are too few comfy sofas and there isn't an area away from the TVs that adorn the walls. This is not an issue for a bunch of lads on a golf outing or similar but my wife was put off from going with her sisters and mother as she thought they would have preferred an area more conducive to complete relaxation, maybe a cocktail lounge would be an idea. Breakfast was good with a very reasonable choice. Sometimes it is table service but I have also experienced it done as a self service buffet on previous stays. I can only say that I have stayed here about 4 times now and wouldn't hesitate to go back, and looking forward to returning at the end of the year if not before.

Marti Anderson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2014

Excellent stay, bedroom clean, comfortable and view superb. All meals were of a very high standard and excellent service.

June Whyte said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2014

We were on a return visit to this impressive hotel where the facilities, food and staff are excellent. The only minus point was the ice-making machine was right outside our room (221)and droned on all night keeping me awake but if it happens to future visitors please don't suffer like I did, phone the night porter to get it shut off.

Edna Watson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2014

Enjoyed my stay at Carnoustie Gold Hotel & Spa, staff were very pleasant and helpful, food was good and loved having a view of the golf course from my room. Enjoyed having use of the leisure facilities and was impressed by gym equipment available. Overall very enjoyable stay.

William Royan said...

77%
100%
80%
50%

Stayed 2nd April 2014

Excellent hotel only criticism we had with the food was the breakfast was perfect, the dinner was more for the high class guest. The menu could be varied with at least a course of everyday good wholesome food