Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

David Thompson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2016

Super location and great room size. Food was very good.

Graham Cooper said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2016

My wife and I stayed mid September for 4 nights. Our stay was an experience we shall never forget - for all the right reasons. The food throughout our stay was nothing short of excellent, the menu offering a wide selection of tasty attractively presented food, the team of staff first class, nothing too much trouble. Our room was large and comfortable with a beautiful view over the Clyde. A truly memorable stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2016

A pleasant break in comfortable surroundings. A good selection of food on the menu served by pleasant and efficient staff.

Josephine Margey said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2016

Had a wonderful stay at this wonderful hotel, everything from stall, accommodation and food was great. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

John Hunter said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2016

Thorough enjoyable stay

Joan Reed said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2016

What a fabulous place lovely setting lovely hotel lovely food ! Great service and enjoyed the whole heritage site and fab walk to the Clyde falls

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2016

First class service all round. Enjoyed our stay and will certainly return

P Connan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2016

Had amazing stay , great service, great value .The evening meal was so good ,the staff were really efficient and very friendly. Thoroughly recommend. We will call back again .

John Cox said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2016

The leisure facil were the best so far of the hotels I have previously visited with you and the choice of food was excellent.I enjoyed it so much I brought my husband three weeks after I brought my niece for herbirthday

Emma Hendren said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2016

Had a lovely overnight stay, room very good size with lovely view. Had dinner in the restaurant which was lovely, as was breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definetly recommended this hotel.

ANNE CONNACHER said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2016

This is our second stay at this hotel in the last few months. We had a wonderful experience here at the end of June and brought our 10 yr old twin granddaughters with us on this occasion. Again we had a great stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

RICHARD MALLOY said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th December 2015

Great hotel lovely area lovely food and leisure facil. Have been on various occasions.

Lorraine Fisher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2016

Great value for money. Excellent service. Lovely food.

Carol Foster said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th August 2016

We were really pleased with what we received in the deal. The hotel was lovely as were the staff and food. The rooms were a bit of a let down. We felt they could have done with a freshen up and the window were badly needing cleaned. Being on the 6th floor this is probably not an easy task. The view from the room was great but would have been better with clean windows. The bathroom was clean and very spacious. We will definitely go back(especially if the same deal offered) and hopefully get better weather to enjoy more of what New Lanark has to offer.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2016

Was delighted wit this first class hotel. Reception was efficient and pleasant. Rooms were clean,well-appointed and spacious. Plenty of items to do with tea/coffee making facil. The bathroom was spotless with plenty of piping hoer [even at peak times] and fresh fluffy towels. The restaurant was excellent value - a wide-ranging menu for dinner, well-presented food coupled with ample portions. Also, the young waiting staff were knowledgeable about items on the menu. Breakfast was ample with a wide range of food [both hot & cold] available. This was more like a Four Star hotel. I'll definitely be back - great value in a wonderful setting.

George Merry said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2016

Super hotel with great service

james david andrew said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2016

Enjoyed a great time at new Lanark hotel can't fault anything about it.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th August 2016

Staff were very polite and helpful and the facil were great. Food was excellent and the ambiance was good so all in all our break was very relaxing and we would go back again.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2016

The staff were very friendly and approachable within the hotel and were very happy to help with any queries we had. We ate in the hotel restaurant on both nights and the food was very good. As we were on a spa package we did expect to recieve slippers/flip flops to wear around the spa but were told this was not available. This was the only thing which we feel could have improved our stay and that could be available from the spa on request. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and will definitely return.

Alison Murray said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Another lovely stay.

Alison Murray said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Another lovely stay.

margaret summers said...

77%
100%
30%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2016

Had a great time at the hotel, room was great, I felt this time the service in the restaurant was very slow, our soup was brought out we had no spoons waited 10 min before we could get someone to get us some, it wont stop me from coming back as it is a great place to visit.

william Lister said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th June 2016

Great place to stay and the Mill is well worth a visit, also a nice walk along the Clyde! The Staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was nice and the food was good with a wide choice of dishes.

MARJORY MITCHELL said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2016

This is a lovely hotel. All the staff are polite and friendly and would do anything to help. The food is amazing and the spa is great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Linda Figus said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2016

Fantastic from start to finish can't wait for next deal as I will def be booking it again .....