Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2016

Excellent hotel.good food and accommodation.great customer service.well worth another visist.

John Cox said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2016

The leisure facil were the best I have come across and I have visited a few of your hotels.food was excellent as was the service,the rooms were spacious and very comfortable

Elaine Hurles said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2016

Lovely hotel n food n staff n environment in a beautiful location and will definitely return

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2014

Been here on many occasions and have never been dissapointed

BRIAN CAMPBELL said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2016

A fantastic hotel in a great location not far from Glasgow. Very friendly and efficient staff, Very spacious room which was well presented that had a view of The falls of the Clyde!. Fantastic food and service in restaurant. Great spa area with pool, sauna , steam room & jaccussi. If you fancy a massage book in advance as the girls do a fantastic job.

Liz Highet said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2016

Fantastic value. Lovely room with amazing view. Spent the whole of the next day exploring the fantastic New Lanark Mills too as tickets were included int the price. We really enjoyed our stay.

Margaret Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2016

Beautiful hotel, fantastic location, great food and friendly helpful staff, looking forward to a second visit.

Jane Parker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2016

Excellent hotel in an amazing location -so picturesque and peaceful. Lovely rooms, quality food and the friendliest staff you could wish to meet.

Maureen Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2016

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the New Lanark Mill Hotel. Fantastic value. Our room was very comfortable and we very much appreciated the swift response to ou request for fans. All staff in each department were professional and helpful.

A guest said...

95%
90%
N/A
100%

Stayed 12th July 2016

very enjoyable stay at new lanark ,food very tasty and the staff friendly and efficient ,the only down side was the pool area was constantly busy with childrens swimming lessons

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2016

Wonderful hotel in a lovely setting. Helpful staff, clean room and marvelous food. Definitely recommend.

Louise McSloy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2016

Great wee hotel on beautiful grounds. The staff, food, rooms and spa were all wonderful. Well worth a visit. I will definitely be back for another visit.

Theresa Hodges said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2016

Second stay at this hotel excellent food friendly staff good facil

Josephine deanie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2016

Great hotel food and staff great rooms very clean tidy

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2016

The hotel is great come here about 3 or 4 times a year, food great and staff excellent will be back soon josephine ana family

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th July 2016

Nice hotel, very interesting location, excellent food

Samantha Mallin said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th July 2016

We had a lovely 2-night break at New Lanark Mill. The DBB deal was fantastic, food was great! Lovely bar area with fabby tails after dinner. Our (standard double) room was very spacious and that bathroom-wow! The views around the Hotel take a lot to beat, absolutely gorgeous part of the country - cant believe we were only 30mins from home! I even treated myself to some spa treatment, cannot recommend these highly enough! I floated out of the treatment room after my time with Rebecca...thank you!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2016

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and will return again. Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms spotless, food amazing.

Michelle Kirkpatrick said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2016

Lovely hotel, food delish!!! staff couldn't be any more helpful! Would Deffo recommend staying here!?

ANNE CONNACHER said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th June 2016

Great stay at this hotel. Comfortable room with great view of the river. Had requested comfortable chair in our room which was there on our arrival. We had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent as was breakfast. All the staff were friendly and helpful both in the hotel and visitor centre. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked to return with our Grandchildren next month. Would really recommend this hotel!!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th June 2016

2 nights DBB & entrance to museum for £190 - great value. Spa facil, food, accommodation and staf great. Walk to Falls of Clyde very enjoyable

A guest said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2016

Fabulous hotel and amen. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our only very slight criticism was that at times service at meal times was a little slow and disorganised. But it did not impact on our stay. Amazingly peaceful and relaxing location. Loved seeing the historical buildings and going on the tours. Would definitely recommend this and will definitely return. Overall a great few days away.

vanessa reynolds said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2016

Lovely location , room really nice and had a great view . Good was amazing , dinner was really nice snd breakfast good too ? . Would detly go back . Staff very friendly and helpful .

Gordon Scott said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2016

This is our third time we have stayed here, all on DBB basis, all staff from the whole hotel are friendly. Breakfast and meals are very well presented and very tasty. All aspects of the hotel are clean. Looking forward to our next stay.

Diane Stewart said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 26th June 2016

We had an awesome, relaxing break. Staff very helpful and friendly, food was amazing with a wide variety to choose from. Portions a bit on the big side but beautifully presented. The Heritage Visitor Centre is well worth spending an afternoon exploring.