Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

M Cunningham said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay ay the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and to give you feed back we had a great time.Staff were excellent etc. Thank you we will be booking with you again

Maria McNeish said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2013

Had a lovely relaxing two days at Carnoustie Golf & Leisure Hotel. Excellent food and great value for money. One thing I did notice it was a 4 star hotel and the stair carpet had not been hoovered in all the time we were there!!! Is it a woman who notices these things!!

John Love said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th December 2013

We stayed at this hotel last Christmas as well. We thought it was very good last year, but this year was even better. The food was better this year and the service was as good, but the staff seemed friendlier this year. It is difficult to quantify but this year seemed to be a more quality experience. No complaints at all.

Alistair Mathers said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 22nd December 2013

Another pleasant stay at the Carnoustie Golf. Staff pleasant, professional and courteous, attractive rooms and excellent facilities.

Mrs Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th December 2013

Spent 2nights on 20th and 21st December with the family,there were 7 of us. We had 2 family rooms. We had an excellent time apart from the weather. The hotel was excellent and the rooms extremely spacious.

Mrs Gentles said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

We had a great stay in Carnoustie, and would recommend it to all our friends.

william mccafferty said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

Good value break

Brian Hannah said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before when it was part of the Oxford group. It is a nice place with good facilities. This time we were on a DBB basis. The deal was excellent value . Service and food were excellent.

Lynsey Durick said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast each morning. Room spacious although beginning to look like it is in need of updating, new furniture in particular. Quiet room, unfortunately we did not get a good view.. We were over looking car park!! Still lovely quiet relaxing break away from children!

Mr MacNiven said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2013

The hotel was super our room warm and comfortable and the view was amazing. All staff were friendly and helpful and the dining service was 5 star apart from the actual food which was 6 star. AND the weather was great too.

Alexander Knox said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th November 2013

friendly staff, good food, good value for money

Dawn roberts said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st November 2013

When we arrived we were given 3 double rooms instead of 3 twins that we had booked.It was quickly resolved and one room was upgraded to a suite.Decor is a bit dated but spotlessly clean and not worn. Staff were excellent. Food was of a very high standard except for 2nd night when we ordered a steak which was underdone(it took 3 attempts to correct) and very tough.Again staff handled this very well when we said we were not willing to pay the supplement for the steaks and deducted this and our wine from the bill. Excellent customer service.Well done.

william mcmaster said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 31st October 2013

enjoyed the stay, price reasonable, but staff attention could do with a shake-up. would definately return.

Bryan Clegg said...

84%
80%
70%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2013

Hotel was very good with an excellent breakfast. One of the lamps was not working in the bedroom and despite leaving a note for the domestic staff, it was ignored. The towels were replaced but the bed remained unmade. As we were only there for 2 nights, it was not really a problem.

David Martin said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2013

Nice entrance to hotel all staff very freindly and polite bit dissappointed with decor in bedroom could be doing with freshen up and furniture either restored or replaced furnishings a bit past there best and one of the chairs had small rips in it which was noticable service at dinner time abit slow but staff really freindly

A Cunningham said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2013

Having visited the hotel earlier this year the good impression of it as a place to stay was maintained. the only negative comment is that some of the furnishings particularly in the Bar area are in in need of refurb/replace.

Gillian Prentice said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2013

Fabulous hotel, something for everyone and staff very obliging. We had a wonderful stay and will be back soon.

Thomas Mcinally said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2013

Really enjoyed my weekend stay at the Carnoustie hotel, staff very friendly, food amazing and nice rooms.

John Macfarlane said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2013

enjoyed overnight stay, food very good.

Susan McEwan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2013

Fantastic stay had a really relaxing and comfortable stay.Staff were very helpful.

I Thomson said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2013

A lovely chill out few days was had by myself and friend,just the place to relax,enjoy good food and enjoy the lovely spa treatments on offer. The staff in the spa were so friendly and the quality of treatments were excellent.

David Munro said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2013

Enjoyed our stay but no bottle of wine : (

Lesley Leslie said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 10th October 2013

An enjoyable beak. Hotel facilities good and staff friendly and helpful. Would be happy to return to this hotel.

Linda Hamilton said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th October 2013

A most comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel was a little cold on our first day or arrival, mainly due to a drop in outside temperature, but much more comfortable on our second day. Some areas of the hotel, e.g. second floor walls, rather grubby and could do with a freshening up.

Robert Grant said...

60%
80%
60%
40%

Stayed 6th October 2013

Excellent break away, not much to do in Carnoustie (apart from Golf) - not really any local pub or restaurant you can go to if you are not eating in the hotel itself. Breakfasts are not self serve which you get in many hotels now and as a result, on both mornings, we had to repeat our order to a waiter as they had forgotten about us! Bar food was nice but not huge portions - you won't come away feeling full that's for sure!