Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

JAMES BEBBINGON said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2013

Had a very good 2 day stay here. Room very clean and food excellent. Would have liked more on my plate at breakfast.

William Cunningham said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 10th April 2013

non golfers, golfers would be in heaven ! lovely stay

William Jackson said...

70%
50%
90%
70%

Stayed 8th April 2013

Lovely hotel with good facilities. Not the best of rooms for our stay - second floor, overlooking the entrance canopy. Dinners were good but breakfasts were hit or miss. Restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful, as were front of house staff. Would return but would make sure to request a better located room next time. Overall an enjoyable break.

Norman Kerr said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th April 2013

Hotel Staff nice and friendly but not overly so. Good choice of food in both bar and restaurant. Good deal from Classic Britain on late check out. Would recommend and certainly return for another stay.

Alex Patterson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th April 2013

The hotel staff at Carnoustie Golf Hotel, whilst young and clearly still learning their trade, demonstrated a willingness to ensure 100% customer satisfaction was achieved, through polite and courteous service - going that extra mile in every aspect during our 2 day stay. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend, backed up by delicious food from a comprehensive menu selection. We would have no hesitation in returning to this lovely hotel.

Maureen Cranie said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 4th April 2013

Julie Campbell said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2013

Had a lovely stay at Carnoustie during Easter holidays. Hotel rooms a bit tired and could do with updating but restaurant/bar food was really good. Will definitely return.

Craig Corr said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st April 2013

Good size room for 3 people. Excellent service and food in Calder's Bar. Room decor starting to look a little dated but clean.

christine wildish said...

54%
50%
60%
50%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Food not very tasty.staff slow with orders .ironing facilities not good.

Christine Gill said...

50%
30%
50%
70%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Hotel accommodation prices are too high for the decoration standard. Rooms very clean but very tired and dated decoration. Food was minimal but tasty. Main hotel reception, public area and restaurant were more updated so felt it concentrated more on the day golfers than the overnighters. Breakfast to a while and guests where laughing at the amount of beans as the were in like a Chinese soup spoon and you could actually count how many beans you had. Food and wine/drinks prices were reasonable.

Margo Reid said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Excellent Accommodation & service

krista MacDonald said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 29th March 2013

The spa was a little disappointing and the decor is starting to look a little tired but the service and location more than makes up for it.

Rosemary Conn said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Great location, great food and great facilities including gym, pool and sauna. Would recommend and will probably stay again. Excellent deal with two nights DBB for price of one night.

Hilary Fairgrieve said...

57%
40%
60%
70%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Rooms were tired and in need of an upgrade. Meal in main dining area very nice. Not worthy of 4stars

Fred Naphausen said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2013

We had a lovely break at this hotel, however on the friday night we were woken at 2.30 am by other guests shouting and banging doors as they came in. The food was lovely as were the staff. We intend to visit this hotel again in the near future.

Jean Blair said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th March 2013

very enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Food was exceptionally good. Would recommend to friends.

murray pollock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2013

a fantastic stay ,the room was of the highest order many thanks Caroline Pollock

carole cardwell said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Very warm welcome and quick check in. We had a family room with a seaview, it was spotlessly clean with ample towels, toiletries, tea, coffee etc. Included in the deal was coffee and cake which was lovely. We ate in the bar and our food was really nice and piping hot. The leisure facilities were excellent and of a very high standard.

Hazel Brand said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2013

We had a few problems at the hotel, but the staff handled them perfectly ensuring our stay was perfect. Thank you to Sean and dinning room staff who were great on Friday evening. Food was fantastic, wil be gong back.

Alan Murray said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the hotel and dined there twice. The rooms were good in terms of space and standard of facilities and furnishings. The evening meals were inclusive and I rate the standard of food as well above average. A further bonus is that the wine available was reasonably priced although there were some more expensive wines available if that suits your palate. The public bar was very amenable. A strong point of the hotel is that the pool size was well above average. I rate this hotel as very good for a break.

Eunice Brown said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2013

We were made to feel welcome, all the staff were efficient and friendly. We ate in the lounge/bar and if there's one suggestion I would make it would be to pre warm the plates prior to sending out the food from the kitchen, our breakfasts were served always on warmed plates. Really enjoyed our stay.

Sheila Swan said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Really enjoyed our stay... Breakfast a little poor and let down by service especially

Jim Murray said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Very enjoyable experience from check in to checkout hotel a litte tired.

Anne Mack said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2013

lovely hotel-no complaints. rooms,staff, food perfect.

Glynis Gibbs said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2013

very enjoyable stay. Staff courteous and welcoming and room with a great view of the 1st tee.