Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Lesley McGoohan said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended

T MacIntosh said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2013

Only negatives of a finicky door lock (all rooms should be the card entry type) and leisure pool ceiling in need of some new tiles were far overshadowed by the excellent service & attention given by all staff and the good food.

margaret summers said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2013

once again i had a great stay at the angus hotel, staff great, food great, my room was above the swimming pool it was just a bit to warm in room but i had a fab time will return. thankyou

Andrew Hamill said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2013

Had a lovely weekend at this hotel. Great location, fabulous staff and the rooms were spotlessly clean. Hotel could do with a little renovation but on the whole I would have no problems recommending this to others.

lynn doherty said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th August 2013

The patio area is totally different from what is described on your website, I only wish I had taken a photo to show how different it looked. Not a flower in sight, a few black tables, to be honest it looked as though it doesn't get used anymore not an inviting place to sit. The visit to the pool was a bit of an eye opener ! Passing through a couple of sets of doors it was clear to see the area between the dining room and pool is used as a storage area with laundry and other stock lying about. As this is the only entry to the pool I feel it was a let down. Other than that my stay was enjoyable and certainly value for money with the DBB deal. I would come back but I don't think I would use the leisure facilities unless they had been improved.

JAMES LYNCH said...

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th August 2013

The hotel was of a good standard,clean and well organized,plenty of staff around if required.

Mrs Aitchison said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2013

What a loveley Hotel from the booking in to leaving the hotel everything was superb. Hotel easy to find and its also in town we were in room 1 so handy the service was second to none, the staff were very friendly and the food was terrific they were very accomodating as I have a few allergys, will certainly tell my friends all about the hotel and hope to see you in the near future.

W Wishart said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2013

Excellent stay. Staff very helpful. Definitely stay again.

CHARLES MCGETTIGAN said...

30%
30%
30%
30%

Stayed 28th June 2013

Very disappointed with our 2 night stay at Angus Hotel. Poor service at dinner on first night, raw sausages served at breakfast,very poor quality for superior room upgrade, slow shower, poor reception on tv, noise from outside, no double glazing, drink served in dirty glasses. No apology given for poor quality and service. This was our 3rd stay here, we will not be returning. Will have to think about using Classic Britain again as this is the second hotel we have found to be inadequate.

Walter Gray said...

34%
30%
40%
30%

Stayed 28th June 2013

Cramped double room, small bathroom and constant drone from extractor fans outside. Creaky floors. Hot course at breakfast slow both days & diluting juice tasteless. Raspberry Cranachan very disappointing(especially in an area famous for them)with about half an inch of raspberry puree at the bottom of the glass then topped with cream. My wife had the vegetarian main course and it consisted of a crumbed crust over a a thin sauce. Another couple we spoke to immediately complained about the food without any prompting from us. Ran out of Caledonian beer during Tribute show. On a positive note, the Meatloaf show was very good and function suite is modern.

Robert Craig said...

64%
80%
80%
30%

Stayed 28th June 2013

Lovely room and friendly staff at the Angus. The hotel really lets itself down by the quality of the food. Breakfast was poor, cheap sausages not cooked, buffet selection drab. Could be improved by adding fresh fruit, pastries, croissants, more fruit juices, not even orange juice was available.

Lynne McNeely said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2013

FANTASTIC HOTEL, STAFF ALL VERY FRIENDLY. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR TRIBUTE WEEKENDS.

D Colbridge said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2013

Enjoyable stay - second stay at this hotel. Staff were courteous and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed the tribute night on Saturday which was handled very professionally.

William Corrigan said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2013

We have been to the Angus a few times and cannot fault anything , the food and staff are excellent and the caberet were fantastic, will sure to be back.

G Ferme said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2013

Tribute night very good would stay again. Food good as well as service

Helen Boyd said...

70%
40%
100%
70%

Stayed 31st May 2013

The service in this hotel is excellent. Polite and efficient and very friendly. Room was spotlessly clean. The only complaint is that it was very noisy with the pub next door which the hotel can't do anything about.

Jennifer Macneil said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th May 2013

Overall a very enjoyable stay and the Motown Tribute Night on Sat 25th was brilliant. Couple of small issues with regards to the room on arrival - no robes/slippers and no tea on the hospitality tray however this was very quickly and professionally attended to by the hotel staff.

Mr Robert J Fairfull said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2013

Very enjoyable weekend, friendly and attentive staff, food well cooked,tribute night tables well laid out.

JOHN S HERD said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2013

all round good value for money

Anne Welsh said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2013

Lional Ritchie and Mowtown weekend was great.Bed very comfortable a little attention to bathroom fixtures needed. Food was excellent as were all staff very helfull and cheery Leisure pool was good also. Price was great for weekend would stay again in the future. Thank you Angus Hotel for a great weekend.

Derek Woolard said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th May 2013

Most enjoyable weekend rooms were clean food good and service excellent, would go back

anne boyle said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th May 2013

enjoyed our weekend very much. no complaints. staff friendly and helpful. entertainment good. room comfortable

Robert Ferla said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th May 2013

We were extremely happy with our entertainment package and would go back again. The only downside is that our friends room faced a wall.

Gloria Mullen said...

67%
50%
90%
60%

Stayed 24th May 2013

The entertainment was superb, the food was fine and the staff were excellent. The refurbished loung and bay tree restaurant wassuperb however the rroms are rather tired but overall we had a great weekend. Lounge and dining area 9 out of 10 Food 6 out of 10 Entertainment 10 out of 10 ROOMS 5 OUT OF 10. Staff 9 out of 10, nothing was too much for them, all friendly and very happy to help.

lynne lindsay said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th May 2013

w ad a lovely relaxing stay at this hotgel and wouold definaely book again