Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Joyce Black said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th June 2016

Lovely hotel, everything looked as if it had been recently refurbished it was all very clean and fresh, as was the swimming pool. Our room was very nice with a fantastic view of the river. The staff were all very helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel and the area around it. We couldn't fault this hotel and will definitely go back.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th June 2016

We had an excellent overnight stay in the New Lanark Mill Hotel. On arrival, we were allocated a good room on the village side of the hotel but our request for a river view was swiftly and pleasantly dealt with by reception staff. The beautiful location of the hotel made it a most relaxing and enjoyable stay and the staff were very courteous, helpful and friendly. Thank you.

Chris Ruse said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2016

Excellent hotel and very interesting World Heritage Site attached. Parking can be a little tight.

Moira Boyle said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2016

Without exception the staff were friendly and helpful.

Elizabeth Cowan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2016

Lovely comfortable stay with great pool and excellent meal in the restaurant

margaret summers said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2016

I was a bit disappointed with my room I like to be facing out to the water and the room I had looked out to the entrance to the hotel plus the toilet was a bit smelly

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th June 2016

This was my 2nd stay at this excellent hotel. The weather was scorching and the grounds around are well maintained. The room I had this time had an upgraded bathroom -channel lining gone. Downside only some of the Windows opened so room was stuffy. No outside sitting area for the hotel apparently it wasn't in the vision!! Proof is excellent.

Irene Mackay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2016

I had booked this for my friends and they came back aglow with positive comments about their stay.

A guest said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 17th December 2015

This hotel is excellent. Big comfy room, super pool, gym and sauna. Lots to see and do in and around the hotel. Staff were great and the bar food and area was nice. Menu in the restaurant was a bit limited and it might just have been an off-night but the meal was just ok, nothing special.

ANGELA SEATH said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th May 2016

This is a fabulous hotel set in a relaxing historic environment. The staff are very friendly and the food in One Mill, the hotel's restaurant, is varied and very good. With other destinations a short drive away this is an ideal location which we use 3/4 times a year and will continue to use.

Linda Welsh said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th May 2016

Well kept.Well presented and pleasant staff. Tastefully decorated troughout. lady who was looking after our room (20)very helpful and amiable. Nice atmosphere. Food excellent. village immaculate, well worth a visit.

Kirstine Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th May 2016

We loved our stay at the hotel and did not want to leave. We will definitely come back. It was lovely to stay in an independant hotel and nice to see locally sourced products being used in the restaurant and in the rooms. The location is fantastic, so quiet and peaceful, yet not too far away if you want to visit Glasgow etc. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for some R&R and to get away from the rat race.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2016

This was a very relaxing break. The hotel was lovely and the staff very friendly, efficient and welcoming.The food was excellent and very good value. We wouild certainly go back there again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2016

Enjoyed our visit very much, had nice weather, good food, and hotel staff very efficient. Will be looking to return soon.

P Crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2016

Why is this hotel not a four star from the day that we arrived we could fault this hotel or the staff who could not do enough to make our stay happy every member of staff deserve a gold medal for making our stay a happy one would we stay again try and stop us thank peter and jackie

John dale said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 8th May 2016

Staff were very helpful and friendly especially Heidi at Reception. Hotel bright and clean and we enjoyed our overnight stay. Would recommend it.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th May 2016

Excellent value. Lovely hotel in a unique setting. Clean room, helpful staff.

A guest said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2016

at 2nd day breakfast,waited 10 minutes for someone to take our cooked breakfast order.As we were anxious to start our journey home we left the table unfed.Apart from this,we thoroughly enjoyed our break.Would,nt stop us re-visiting this hotel[put it down to a one-off]

Anne Archbold said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 3rd May 2016

Very comfortable hotel. Nice restaurant. Good food. Friendly welcoming staff.

P Ross said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2016

Could not fault anything about stay

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd May 2016

Very good hotel. Dinner inclusive deal very good value. I was upgraded to a superior room, which was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Craig Shaw said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th April 2016

Fantastic overnight stay, great value for money. Nice large room with lovely views over the river, spa facil were excellent and food was first class. Only minor downside was the bed.... I booked a superior double room but the bed was 2 singles zipped together

john penrice said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2016

A nice hotel in a wonderful setting.the service and food very good,prices in bar quite dear.Rooms big and well furnished though the windows in our room were filthy and had cobwebs on the inside.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2016

We were there for a wedding and spent two nights at the hotel. A lovely hotel in a lovely area. Every one of the staff could not do enough for you. So helpful, so pleasant. A credit to the hotel. Lovely views from the room, excellent food. We will be back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2016

Our 3rd stay at this hotel. Once again really lovely time. Staff in restaurants and bar very very good. Have recommended this hotel to all our friends and family. Well done everyone. Keep up the good work