Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Ronnie Bias said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2013

Great hotel,staff very friendly,room overlooked 18th green.

Stella mckenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

Love this hotel. This is our fourth stay and we will certainly be back again in the future.

Peter Connor said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th February 2013

Nice Hotel in a good location. Friendly staff and good food.Leisure facilities excellent. However the decor is tired and a refurb is overdue.

Rita Rankin said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Enjoyed

Ann Selbie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Staff so friendly and helpful. Always enjoy our stay at this hotel.

William Reid said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Staff helpful,pleasant; comfortable surroundings; food excellent;room clean and well appointed.

lesley macpherson said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2013

Excellent value weekend. Staff excellent, pool etc very good, standard of food also very good. Only issue was time waiting for food which is why I have rated the service low on scoring. Appears to be issues in the kitchen and overheard complaints from guests being made. Overall would certainly recommend.

keith LARSON said...

57%
60%
40%
70%

Stayed 4th February 2013

Seats in main lounge thread bare/dirty/torn. Main bar understaffed. Bedroom satisfactory - ensuite toilet vanity unit had fungal growth - due to not being cleaned/black mold in bath/shower.

Flo Wardropper said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night and can honestly say I can not fault this lovely hotel.

William Kane said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2013

The Hotel is superb without a doubt , we found the staff to be polite and cheerful . Only complaint would be that we may have been allocated a disbled persons bedroom . This meant that the bedroom which was very nice had a bath that we found to be different . Good large carpark and only a few yards from the beach . Plenty of walks nearby and of course the Town itself is seconds away .Meals where extremely good and varied . It could be a bit chilly in the dining room when it first opens .

Duncan Malcolm said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2013

Excellent, Derek at reception was friendly and very helpful, at our late check in and check out the next morning. Only point which i mentioned on check out was a noisy communial ice machine on the second floor, he advised they were aware of it a change was in hand, hully recommend.

Steven Murrell said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2013

The quality of the dinners was tremendous - if the breakfasts were the same quality the food would have scored 10. To have exelled as a location the reception staff could maybe have smiled a bit.

Aileen Hart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2013

Wonderful location, comfortable bed and good food. The pool area was superb and the spa treatments even better! Great value for money and would recommend this hotel for a short break away. I am sure in the summer it would be even better especially if you enjoy golf.

Ross Wilson said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2013

Excellent two nights stay. Very helpful staff when required. Rooms were very good size and standard

Douglas Jack said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 4th January 2013

everything great value for money had diner in the bar on Friday my sister in law had been before and recomended it but unfortunately 4 of us dined there 2 had the chicken curry but it was a bland chicken stew the chef must have forgot the curry sauce, 0 out of 10.My wife had the chicken ciabatta, 4 out of 10.My mate had fish and chips 7 out of 10 although the breakfast was realy good both mornings would go again on the winter break deal

Carole Owens said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th December 2012

Excellent value for money

Charles McCartney said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th December 2012

Overall good experience but a little upgrading to the bathrooms would be a benefit.

T Jaffrey said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2012

Great weekend at a superb price 2 nights B&B

Anne Hale said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2012

Once again a pleasant two night stay. No complaints, staff very friendly.

Margaret Wiseman said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint would be that the hotel was freezing, no heating on in dining or lounge areas. There were 12 of us and we all had to put on our jackets to have our meal and to sit in lounge afterwards. We did complain but they said nothing could be done about it.

alexander parker said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2012

once again we had a wonderful stay at this hotel

Margaret Graham said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

An excellent relaxed break. Staff very pleasant and well trained.

Isobel Watt said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2012

ENJOYED OUR STAY COMFORTABLE HOTEL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY

Andrew S Summers said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd October 2012

The food rating was dropped because of the breakfasts which were ample but expect better from a four star.

Elaine Clark said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2012

everything was great in hotel dining reception and bedroom . what let it down slightly was the long wait between courses at dinner.