Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

J Barclay said...

34%
100%
0%
0%

Stayed 17th May 2013

What lovely staff always friendly, lovely food and entertainment. We will return! We had a lovely spacious room overlooking out the front of the hotel , I thought we had been given a superior room but it was only a standard.

J Barclay said...

24%
70%
0%
0%

Stayed 17th May 2013

We had a great 2 night stay, staff always helpful and friendly. We will return but we know some bedrooms are quite small compared to others and would hope to get one more spacious. Other than this we could not fault Hotel or staff.

J Barclay said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2013

Great venue for a group of family or friends to gather to celebrate . Tribute nights and food great. Some of our party had nice spacious rooms but a few of us had rather small rooms too small for our 2 night stay. But lovely helpful and friendly staff. We will return but know which rooms we would like stay before we book!

J Barclay said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2013

Had a great weekend, couldn't fault Hotel or hardworking friendly staff

J Barclay said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2013

Enjoyed our weekend we were with a large group . Food and entertainment fantastic but unfortunately we did not get the superior room as we had booked and instead because of non left, and we had booked 3months in advance, we got a very small inadequate for comfort room. This was a shame as lovely staff .

Elspeth Oliver said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 10th May 2013

enjoyed tribute nte ,used pool and sauna food good service of staff in restuarant could not fault checking in was very slow

Malcolm Macfarlane said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 4th May 2013

Unfortunately it was a very busy weekend and our "best room available" / "all that was available" had no view whatsoever. Our window looked out to a sort of tunnel between two walls of the hotel. On arrival it was a little irritating that the reception staff continued to hold a conversation between themselves while dealing with our check-in.

Mr Callander said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2013

we enjoyed our weekend break, and will return in the future

june hogan said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd May 2013

hotel was very welcoming staff very friendly bedroom could have had a dressing table mirror and we had no hairdryer but clean and comfortable food very good comlimentary therapies great but room in a noisy position and this took away the relaxation experience but thanks for a great weekend

David Wright said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2013

Enjoyable stay at a very nice and friendly hotel - food was excellent and staff were friendly and obliging. Only down side was the shower and water supply - but I believe this is being looked at and reviewed. Would recommend :)

grace carson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2013

eNJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH ,REALLY GOOD FOR THE DOGS TOO.

brian wilson said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 29th April 2013

We spent 3 days at the angus hotel a bit disappointed we aren't upgraded as this has been a bonus on other trips with classic Britain. The food was lovely and service from dining staff was excellent had to wait a while to be seated on two occasions as they have a'sign saying. Please wait to be seated but we had to go looking for a member of staff. Overall a nice break would return at another time.

John Stewart said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2013

Food Excellent, bedroom clean, shower okay, staff friendly, enjoyable weekend stay.

Carolann Harte said...

80%
70%
70%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2013

We had a great night, the food was great and entertainment was brilliant. The sit down meal was served quickly. We had lunch in the hotel, but service wasnt as good, no tall glasses for our drinks, so we got them in half pint tumblers. Asked for vinegar with our meal, and they couldn't find it, then when we finished our lunch, they found the vinegar. The bedroom was ok, but you could hear every sound from the other rooms, and the plumbing was very noisy, someone was having a bath at 2am, and the noise of the taps running were so loud. We had a very small old fashioned tv, no remote. There is refurbished rooms which look lovely and they have flat screen tvs on wall and nicer rooms. When we go back again, I will ask for one of the refurbished rooms.

Shirley Wallace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2013

WE HAD A REALLY GREAT NIGHT THE ONLY SLIGHT PROBLEM WAS WITH THE SHOWER.THE LITTLE LEVER THAT CONVERTS FROM BATH TO SHOWER SEEMED TO BE FAULTY AND THE WATER WAS NOT VERY HOT IN ROOM 53.

Ruth Page said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2013

Lovely stay, the hotel was very busy but staff coped well, the Sunday morning we had to wait 30 mins for breakfast but lovely when it came. We would stay here again.

Mrs Shand said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2013

Had a great weekend hotel very clean all staff very friendly and polite I would stay here again

E McColl said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2013

Six of us booked the Angus Hotel for one of their Tribute weekends. The hotel is very well run and spotlessly clean and the staff are excellent. For the price we paid it was terrific value and the food was lovely. Will return, making sure to book through Classic Britain.

Alan Rawlings said...

64%
70%
80%
40%

Stayed 4th April 2013

The Angus hotel is in a great location and the staff were lovely the only thing that let it down was the food. Dinner the first night was poor and only slightly better the next night. Breakfast however was far better.

Andrew Russell said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2013

Lovely stay in the Highlands. Hotel was very central and comfortable although rooms are slightly starting to show their age. Pool area and bar / restaurant very good and pleasantly decorated and staff very attentive. Food excellent, well worth visiting. Would definately go again.

Caroline Stevenson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd April 2013

Really enjoyed our short break with the kids. Rooms and food were both great and the kids loved the use of the pool. Would have to say staff were very welcoming and friendly towards the kids (especially reception staff). Will definitely use the hotel in future.

KENNY MACPHERSON said...

64%
50%
80%
60%

Stayed 30th March 2013

As requested we were allocated a room at the front. The room was very cold even although the radiator was hot day and night. An extra heater was supplied which helped a lot so no complaints. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food was good value. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

ANNE GEARIE said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2013

Had a very good stay very relaxed with excellent service. Leisure centre was excellent as well. really enjoyed ourselves.

Mrs Shields said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2013

The hotel was excellent, staff were friendly and very helpful

Scott Dundas said...

64%
30%
90%
70%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Young girl on reception was wonderful so happy and helpful then in the bar really happy and attentive which made me happy. Breakfast was really nice and service was excellent. Bedroom a major disappointment nothing like website pictures and no plasma tv. Offered two other rooms one the same standard one refurbished but looking onto a brick wall. Tried hard to please.