Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Banff Springs Hotel, Banff

8 Golden Knowes Road, Banff, AB452JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

marion burnett said...

64%
30%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2013

our room was on lower level ,and at the back it was quite noisy, next to kitchen and back entrance,

Ian Garden said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2012

Bedrooms comfortable and cosy. (10) Meals tasty but too much for us - senior seniors - (8). So nice being served by local lasses. Service first rate (10) Only downside was the weather but made the most of it in the lovely surroundings.

E Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2012

hotel was brill , staff friendly and efficient if i had to complain it would be the food portions were huge and very tasty and would have put on loads of weight if i had of stayed longer

Lona Johnson said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2012

Nice hotel and fantastic DB & B deal.

jacqui henderson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2012

Had a great weekend at Banff springs,friendly staff,room spotlessly clean,just a pity we were to the back so didn't get the lovely views!room score based on that.

Janette Murdoch said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th August 2012

great stay friendly staff good food

margaret campbell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2012

really enjoyed stay had dog with me and room and outdoor area excellent for pet. will be back again

wilma hutchison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2012

fab

Kenneth George said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2012

Overall very good. Modern bedrooms although a little small in terms of floor area. Tasty food at dinner and breakfast. Plenty of parking.

david shearer said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2012

Rather disappointed with the small dinner allowance of

G Lothian said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2012

A very good well run hotel with friendly staff.

Brian Wilson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th July 2012

Hotel completely renovated. Staff friendly and well trained.

Lisa Campbell said...

70%
90%
30%
90%

Stayed 7th June 2012

Suite and food were lovely but unfortunately mistakes made at reception and poor service at the bar and in the restaurant. Staff did what they could to compensate for their mistakes but unfortunately was somewhat of a let down for our romantic get away.

Jill Turnbull said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th May 2012

Stayed two nights on DBB offer from Classic Britain. We were upgraded to a sea view room which was very comfortable with fantastic views of the beach.Ate in the dining room on one night, the brasserie the other night- food good on both nights. All in all a very nice stay. Would definately return. Great value with Classic Britain.