Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kingsmills Hotel, Inverness

Culcabock Road, Inverness, IV23LP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Sheila Mutch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2015

Brilliant weekend break! Cannot find any cause for complaint - rooms, staff, food all first class. Definitely would recommend and will go back when next in Inverness,

Ernest Taylor said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2015

Excellent hotel; food great ;staff were brilliant no complaints. Will recommend to friends and family; hopefully return again soon.

Martha McLaren said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2015

Lovely hotel and friendly staff

norman scarles said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2015

Once again we had a most enjoyable stay and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Scott, in the dining room was excellent and always had a smile!We will certainly be back again and can't thank the staff enough for all their kindness

Mark Mellor said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th April 2015

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, spacious bedrooms and very good food. The leisure club is an added bonus, and the 30 minute drive to Aviemore makes it an attractive alternative for anyone skiing or visiting the Cairngorms.

John Murray said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2015

We had a very nice stay at the Kingsmill as usual.The staff were efficient and friendly. The service was excellent, as was the food. The room was clean, the beds extremely comfortable. Very satisfied, thank you.

lindsay fairhurst said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2015

Outstanding

Lyndsey Clark said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2015

Lovely stay in Kingsclub building. Room lovely, breakfast good, staff friendly. This was 4th visit and will return again at some point.

William McFarlane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2015

excellent accommodation and service

D Riddell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th March 2015

A very nice, clean and spacious hotel with kind attentive Staff.

Isobel Gibb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2015

it was a great 3 days and would recommend the kingsmill hotel

Annette MacKay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2015

Lovely hotel, accommodation and staff first class.

Margaret Barr said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 7th February 2015

This was my 2nd stay at Kingsmills with Classic Britain. It's in a quiet area of Inverness but within easy walking distance to the town centre and to the stations. Great value for money; very pleasant service and good sized rooms. Menu needs to be changed more often.

Mark Seivwright said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2015

Everything was excellent, however.. The shower dial cover fell off and had shower head needed a good clean

Wilhelmina Kelly said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 30th January 2015

Fantastic friendly staff. Food was lovely but not much vegetarian choice. Huge bedrooms and bathrooms with separate bath and shower. Would go back

donald macgillivray said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th January 2015

The hotel is well run -clean and freshly appointed.The staff are efficient and helpful. A good leisure centre.This is the third time we have stayed in 6 months, which speaks for itself/

stuart rollinson said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th December 2014

nice rooms if you pay for upgrade. Food is very good. Some rooms can be noisy if there is a party or wedding on.

Sarah Boyce said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2014

We had a fabulous stay here, excellent, food, staff and rooms. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Thomas Flynn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2014

Had a lovely stay at the Kingsmills Hotel, room fantastic, comfiest bed ever, staff friendly and efficient, lovely breakfast, only wish we could have stayed longer.

Patricia Wrigh said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2014

We were made very welcome from the moment we booked in. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and ensured everything was to our satisfaction.

Daniel O'Donnell said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th November 2014

had a fantastic 3 night stay at the Kingsmills Hotel.Excellent value for money.

Mrs Izatt said...

64%
80%
60%
50%

Stayed 22nd November 2014

Room we stayed in was very nice and modern, however on the first night there was a function on below and the music and noise kept us awake until after midnight. The duvet was also a little on the thin side and there was no extra blanket in the room. Not what was anticipated for a restful weekend. Having phoned reception to ask when it would finish no apology was given. We dined both nights having both the a la carte and table d'h

george doherty said...

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 22nd November 2014

I asked for an accessable room and this was stated in your email booking reference B ut the hotel said they had no notice of this request so after some negotiation we got an accessable room.If we had not arrived at 11am this room would not have been available

Heather Brian said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2014

Will be booking again when i get home! Got an upgrade to the Kingsmill spa....Cocoon room! Service,staff and all that goes with it excellent!!??

Patricia Burnett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2014

Friendly staff, nothing a problem, spacious rooms, great selection at breakfast food excellent at dinner.