Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Radstone Hotel, Shawsburn

Ayr Road, Shawsburn, ML92TZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

William Anderson said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th January 2019

had a great time at this hotel, room and food were first class

Leonna Chinskie said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2019

Booked this fir part of my parents Christmas. They had anotger amazing time and everything was perfect....Myhotelbreaks.com and Redstone never let us down.

Hotel reply...

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am very glad to hear your parents enjoyed another stay with us here at the hotel. Kind Regards, Stephanie Reception Manager

Ann McCabe said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2019

Arrived at the Radstone to find the car park was really full and we struggled to find a parking placewe had been upgraded free of charge to the Harris Suite. The suite was beautiful and as we were away celebrating my husband's 65th birthday/retl it was just a perfect experience from start to finish. The lounge in our suite had twin couches, loads of furniture and a fridge and overlooked the gardens and the fountain. The bed was really comfy and we both had a great night’s sleep. Dinner was 2 courses from a set menu but we both managed to find something we liked and the bottle of wine we selected was lovely. Breakfast was freshly cooked and there was a nice selection of fruits and cheeses in the buffet. All the staff we met were friendly, efficient and attentive and we wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. Look forward to trying some of the other hotels in the group in the summer. Amazing value for money

Hotel reply...

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your great comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the RAD Group in the future. Kind Regards, Stephanie Reception Manager

Margaret Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd December 2018

Had a lovely stay at the Radstone. We were checked in quickly and upgraded to a suite which was lovely. We ate dinner there which we thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was good it was a frosty morning and it was peaceful sitting there looking out over the fields. A very enjoyable stay.

Brogan Stoddart said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Lovely night away. Upgraded to a suite aswell.

Ann McCabe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Had a wonderful stay at the Radstone, only wish we had booked a longer stay. We had booked the £69 dbb deal and on arrival we found we had been upgraded to a suite, with a huge lounge area and separate bedroom. Bathroom had a bath and a walk-in shower. There was a wedding on at the hotel but we didn't hear a thing. Accommodation was superb and everything was really clean. Really comfy bed meant we had a wonderful nights sleep. Food and the service from all the staff we met was great. Looking forward to trying some of the other hotels in the group now. We would definitely return here.

T Bradford said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 11th March 2011

Some rooms really quirky.

T Bradford said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 11th March 2011

Some rooms really quirky.

Ann Marie Honeyman said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th January 2018

Lovely hotel with great staff. However stay ruined as I was not allocated an accessible room as requested, couldn't access the shower as it was raised. The only way to access the restaurant was to go downstairs, which was not possible or walk outside on wind and rain and enter via a bottom door. We ended up sitting at a bar table and had to wait 40 minutes ...suspect we were forgotten. A potentially great stay wasted due to not being told our room request was not passed on by your company. I telephoned and also put the request in writing. Service from staff was great except for the oversight at dinner time, so I have lowered the score to 8. I am happy for you to share this information with the hotel staff.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th June 2017

Had a fabulous time. Loved the hotel. Everything was great and would definitely visit again.

WILLIAM MITCHELL said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2017

We were made very welcome on arrival and well looked after during our stay

WILLIAM MITCHELL said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2017

We were made very welcome on arrival and well looked after during our stay

david nimmo said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th January 2017

My wife and I yet again had a very comfortable stay at The Radstone Hotel.This was our second visit and will be returning.The room was first class (1A) The food was lovely.....the breakfast has been one of the best we have had. The only complaint I have is,the bathroom is very dark, the lighting is so dull.Overall a fab stay . Thankyou!

Lynne Conaghan said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2016

Very nice hotel, polite and helpful staff. However breakfast staff could have cleared the cereal bowls for when our cooked breakfast came.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2016

Excellent hotel.. Great value for money.. Will definitely return !!!

Alison Murray said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2016

Enjoyable 2 night stay

Jennifer Tasker said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2016

Booked the hotel as it was a good spot for a break in a long journey and handy for the main route home. We had an executive room which was very nice. We had dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed the meal and also breakfast the following morning. Can't fault anything really but it was a bit expensive compared to other places we have stayed in and where we have got much more for a lot less outlay!

William Riddell said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2016

Was absolutely delighted to have 'found' this hotel, from the moment we checked in till we checked out we felt taken care of. The food was excellent, great quality, clean and well presented. Due to an electrical fault in our room - which was modern and well appointed - we were immediately upgraded to a suite which was an unexpected bonus for us. Perfectly situated for access to the motorway for our onward journey.

William Anderson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2016

back ground music in bar and restaurant was not good.

K Penman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2015

Had a fantastic stay at the radstone hotel the room was really nice staff were friendly and the food was amazing

k Hazelwood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2015

Beautifully and well presented hotel.

J Evans said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2015

We had not stayed here before but would certainly hope to do so again as we found it an excellaent hotel.

Mary Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2015

Recently had an overnight DBB stay with friends and wasn't disappointed. Beautiful hotel, Triple Room was very spacious & plush. The staff couldn't have be nicer and the food was lovely. Would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

barbara sim said...

80%
100%
60%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2015

Lovely hotel food excellent scenery amazing let down a little by some restaurant staff who lack people skills and attention to detail

Stephen Knowles said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2015

We enjoyed a lovely stay at The Radstone Hotel. The staff were excellent, very helpful, cheerful and polite. The hotel is lovely and the food was excellent.