Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Pitbauchlie House Hotel, Dunfermline

Aberdour Road, Dunfermline, KY114PB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

M Doherty said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

Nice hotel good food ,good service from staff

annette clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2015

our first stay was faultless, we stayed in executive room and ate in the bistro and we enjoyed it so much were going back in a couple of weeks for another short stay.

Alan Barnes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2015

Couldn't fault this hotel everything from check-in to departure was spot on certainly worth a visit for a short break

FIONA STURROCK said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd October 2015

Just had a fantastic 3 night stay at the Pitbauchlie house hotel. Very welcoming at Reception for check in , and very helpful staff throughout our stay during dinning in the evening / bar staff / waiting staff at breakfast. Room was large and spotless, credit to housekeeping. Would gladly recommend and book again.

jacqueline crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2015

Very enjoyable stay - clean comfortable rooms, good food and very friendly service

Jean Aiston said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2015

Very enjoyable stay. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Angela Lindsay said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2015

Lovely stay. . Restaurant service was very good and our meals where served quickly..

M Armstrong said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2015

Lovely bright hotel. Have stayed here some years ago and its as good as we remembered.

John Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2015

I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at Pitbauchlie House Hotel. As I arrived late, it was great that dinner was served up till 9.30pm, I wish other Hotels would take note. Service and food was first class. The friendly reception and restaurant/bar staff are excellent. I stay in many Hotels through my work and would not hesitate in recommending this Hotel. I'll certainly be back.

Thomas Forsyth said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th March 2015

Receptionist very pleasant and helpful, bedroom adequate and beds very comfortable. Food in bistro good. Unfortunately due to a family bereavement we had to miss out on breakfast, maybe next time.

John Roe said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2015

Excellent Pet Friendly hotel with very helpful staff, good food and quiet comfortable rooms, all within sight of the Forth Bridge

Matt Hillin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2015

Great stay - food was excellent - fantastic value

Irene Selfridge said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2015

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in this hotel. Everything was spotless, friendly helpful staff and good food. What more could you want?

tony armstrong said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2015

A small gem of a hotel... From arrival to departure we can't fault service and food ! Rooms could do with a wee updating , but clean and had everything you need .

shereen Ross said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2015

Been to hotel 6 times , love going food @ staff brilliant highly recommend , looking forward going back

Neil McBain said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2014

Nice clean hotel and a great breakfast would stay again.

COLIN MACDONALD said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2014

Perfect weekend stay at the Pitbauchlie once again. Very nice room, very good food, very friendly staff and all for a very good price. We will be back again next year.

Tracey Warke said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on DBB basis. On arrival we were surprised to find this hotel in the middle of a residential street (the photograph on the website was taken from the rear of the hotel and garden). Our room had everything we needed with plenty of storage and the biggest bed I have ever slept in. The only fault we had was the water pressure in the shower wasn't very good. Everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean and it was nice to have wifi throughout the hotel without having to pay a surcharge as is the case in many other hotels. We ate in the bistro both nights and the food was faultless - very generous portions! The first morning we went for breakfast there were very little cooked products left however this was quickly rectified when brought to the attention of the staff. The best part of our stay though was the staff!! They were all so friendly - especially the reception staff who couldn't do enough for you.

David Morren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2014

Absolutely perfect staff very pleasant and helpful, good food and surroundings and friendly atmosphere

Finlay Maclennan said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2014

Nice hotel, rooms quite well appointed, restaurant good but pricey, bar cheaper. Breakfast good on first morning with good choice, but changed to self service hot plates with more limited choice, but still OK.

Heather Ogilvie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. We were made very welcome on arrival and our room was bright and clean with a nice view towards the Forth Bridges.Food was good and Bistro staff very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Elizabeth Smith said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2014

Really nice hotel with very helpful staff. The rooms were nice - very comfortable and clean. The food was lovely in both the Bistro and breakfast in the dining room. Because I took my Mum who is 89 and asked for a room on low floor which we got and I had also asked if possible for a walk-in shower or bath. We did have a bath but the Receptionist did say that one of the other rooms very nearby had a better bath with more handles to assist and that we could have the key to this room if we wanted to use the bath which was very thoughtful although we managed without having to do this. The grounds of the hotel (gardens) are really lovely. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and would certainly go back.

George McCulloch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2014

Must be the best and most friendly hotel our group has stayed at in 33 years

Charles Spalding said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2014

Our sixth time at this hotel. - Need I say more! Booking with classic is so easy and professionally handled,it's always a pleasure to deal with classic and the pitbauchlie

william stevenson said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th February 2014

Good family run hotel and excellent service.