Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Murraypark Hotel, Crieff

Connaught Terrace, Crieff, PH73DJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Sandra Mills said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th December 2014

First time at Murraypark as usually would go to hydro but it wasn't and peaceful staff really nice and food was great

RONA JANET GILMOUR said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th December 2014

WE HAVE VISITED MANY TIMES AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED. WE THINK THE QUALITY OF THE EVENING MEALS HAVE IMPROVED GREATLY. THE STAFF ARE VERY, VERY POLITE AND THIS IS A CREDIT TO THE WHOLE TEAM. WELL DONE

June Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much the staff where lovely very very nice kind and helpful

JOHN SPROUL said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 30th November 2014

There is not a lot wrong with this hotel and we found everyone very helpful and hardworking. Being able to use the Crieff hydro facilities is a great extra and we ate at both hotels.There is a nice peaceful lounge bar with decent prices at the Murraypark and the restaurant is good although the menu is a bit limited. Would certainly return in the future.

R Swinton said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2014

A wonderful stay at the Murraypark. The staff could not have been more friendly & attentive. Would definitely return. Only negative & a very small one is the television signal was not great.

Alison Docherty said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2014

Really friendly welcoming hotel. Lovely breakfast and very efficient waiting staff. Bedrooms very nice considering dog friendly! Lovely garden for dogs and kids. A great stay.

Jean Aiston said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2014

Very enjoyable family holiday at Murraypark. Bedrooms very comfortable, service and staff excellent.

John Mulgrew said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2014

Great service from all the staff at the hotel

moira mcqueen said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2014

very friendly staff and helpful, initially when checking in we were given room 20 ,as we climbed the stairs it became apparent we would be in the attic area so I returned to reception and asked for a room lower down as I had problems with arthritis the chap on the desk checked and offered us a room on the first floor which was acceptable . as we have a dog this is one of the best we have stayed in as regards our pet. As always we know the rooms are not top grade but spotlessly clean and very acceptable. lovely breakfasts and evening meals fair to good.nice beer garden and grassy area for your pet to have a run . would return

Neil Armstrong said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2014

This was the first time I have had trouble booking online with Classic Britain, but the problem was quickly resolved by phone the next morning, meaning we were able to be at our hotel, as planned, that afternoon. It was our first visit to Murraypark, and we were very impressed. A most enjoyable break at very reasonable cost. Very good accommodation, friendly, efficient staff and good food. We hope to go back.

stephen mcguire said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th August 2014

only complaint was service was a bit slow in the restaurant (30 minute wait for starters)

Clare Whitehurst said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2014

We are all very glad to have stayed at this hotel. All staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpfully...perfect score. The restaurant was excellent, the bar drinks were very reasonably priced. Our rooms..14 & 15 were fabulous and the house keeping were spot on. A great hotel with high standards and fabulous staff

paul mclean said... Hotel has replied

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2014

We have stayed at the murrypark now for about 5yrs Rooms are very nice but room 21 needs updating.

Hotel reply...

Many thanks for your feedback, great to hear you've been a regular for 5 years. Room 21 has been included in our renovation plans and our aim is to have these in place shortly and target with some key improvements. Look forward to seeing you again soon Lynne Hotel Manager

Mrs Reilly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2014

As a very regular customer to the Murraypark for many years. The hotel and staff are excellent. Food great, hospitality second to none and also service in the restuarant and bar. Only problem is the carpet leading to bedrooms it is in major need of renewing. I put this on a previous evaluation and my friends also commented on it. I am visiting again soon and hope something is done about it soon.

david mccleary said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th May 2014

Booked with classic britain,we had a good stay ,the staff were helpfully and at reception were always willing to help with anything you needed to find out .being sister hotel to the hydro was a result as we could go up and use facilities .we did the knock walk then into the pool so that was good.only small thing was carpets on stair need replaced as they are a bit worn all in would suggest hotel to anyone

Mr Prentice said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2014

Superb homely hotel, excellent staff and the food was very good, no complaints.

lynette wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2014

Had a fabulous stay. Staff very helpful moving us to requested rooms when we had asked. Very cheery and helpful staff. Such a relaxing hotel. Hopefully not be too long before we are back

Michelle Taylor said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th March 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

Jaslin Bhagrath said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2014

We had a lovely nights stay at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to us and our baby. It was nice to have the benefit of the facilities at Creiff Hydro but then come back to the lovely log fire at Murraypark.

Mrs Reilly said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th January 2014

Excellent stay as usual. Carpets are very tired in the hallways and stairs. Staff pleasant as always and helpful

Venetia Roberts said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 3rd March 2014

.

Moira McBride said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th January 2014

Enjoyed my stay have stayed before and would return

J Gordon said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2013

stayed at Murraypark in the past and I am glad to say that things have not changed. A very friedly hotel with a good atmosphere and helpfull and attentive staff. Will be back again. Thanks

C W Welstead said...

57%
80%
90%
0%

Stayed 4th November 2013

I had a good stay @ the Murray Park Hotel.My room was comfortable & everything worked ! The food was good & well served . The staff were friendly & very helpful . I had one problem,the shower was in the bath which had high sides & I am 87 !

E Irving said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2013

Excellent stay at the Murraypark. Staff extremely attentive and helpful, could not have asked for a better three day stay