Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Had a lovely 2 night break. Was a bit daunting with the virus around but the staff were so welcoming and very helpful with all the safety that they had in place. Apart from no visit from housekeeping - had to make our own bed - we certainly had no complaints. This was our second visit and thoroughly enjoyed it.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Return visit to this lovely hotel. Staff worked well under covid restrictions even though we heard some guests complain about their one way system within the hotel when sitting on the patio and trying to access the dinning room. No big deal, they on,y had to walk a few extra to enter the building. All in all a great stay as usual and looking forward to returning with friends in September.

Les Sharp said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th August 2020

This was a short break organised at fairly short notice but did not disappoint. From entering the hotel to leaving the staff were superb, welcoming and friendly, all Covid regs taken care of . Meals were great , nice menu , drinks a bit pricey but hey ho. We had a great view over the 18th green and the links, easy access to town and facilities.

J Duffy said...

44%
50%
30%
50%

Stayed 9th August 2020

Had to move room at 01:30 re noise from room above shouting moving furniture threatening each other since 23:30 repored three times to night porter moved us rather than deal with issues moved again sunday at 11am had to wait till 3pm for a room ascstaying sunday night. Walked out of bar twice once aftet an average steak pie as waited over 20 minutes no one approached to take drinks order went back to bar about 21:30 same again didnt do breakfast on sunday although was booked no manager available to speak to advisef ss given upgrade o room was suffice Also seems one cloth does all as samr cloth used to clean tables and chairs in restaurant hence did not use restaurant or bar on the sunday expected more re stat rating amf reviews mixed clientele but mostly catet fir lads golf outings in my opinion will not stau again and still had adacity to charge full price have e mailed manager via on line survey still no reply feedback or apology

Rosemary Anderson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th August 2020

Had a lovely sea view room we had a lovely stay staff very helpful.

Margaret Douglas said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Had a lovely stay at hotel. Could not fault the hotel with anything, excellent service from receptionist and bar/waiting staff. Social distancing and sanitising stations around hotel was excellent. Dinner was delicious and breakfast was cooked to our specification. Had a lovely relaxing time on the sun terrace Friday afternoon with some drinks. Views from both the room and sun terrace were stunning. Would definitely make an attempt to come back here to stay. The only thing about the room was it was a wee bit tired, walls could maybe do with a wee coat of paint due to suitcases scratches. Other than that everything was immaculate.

Margaret Douglas said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Had a lovely stay at hotel. Could not fault the hotel with anything, excellent service from receptionist and bar/waiting staff. Social distancing and sanitising stations around hotel was excellent. Dinner was delicious and breakfast was cooked to our specification. Had a lovely relaxing time on the sun terrace Friday afternoon with some drinks. Views from both the room and sun terrace were stunning. Would definitely make an attempt to come back here to stay. The only thing about the room was it was a wee bit tired, walls could maybe do with a wee coat of paint due to suitcases scratches. Other than that everything was immaculate.

william foggo said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

Very enjoyable stay, hotel staff excellent.

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Day 1 was good evening meal was good. Day 2 we were out for all day and did not arrive back at hotel until late evening. It was a bit of a disappointment to return to room to find it had not been refreshed with paper cups or towels. I went down to reception to be told it was in my confirmation email that rooms would not be made up.they did give me new towels and cups. Nowhere in any of my emails could I see this information. Even if reception could have said when checking in I would not have had a problem and would have g up towels to reuse. On checking out when I asked for confirmation of what my bill was the girl could only say I would receive van email which I have not had and could only check my account last night once I was back home

Mary McCrae said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2020

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff were professional and friendly. We dined at the hotel on our second night as we enjoyed the food on the first night.

mark paterson said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2020

Hotel was excellently prepared for us with Covid rules etc stay was great and would book again

Mrs Munn said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Hotel staff were very friendly efficient and welcoming. The food was excellent and the service also very good. The breakfast was lovely and the way the routine and service provided during this current climate was implemented very well. Staff had a good system of cleaning and also from taking the order to serving it to our table. Well done to the hotel management and staff. Social distancing and cleaning were implemented very well. I was to receive a bottle of wine on arrival however I did ask about this and was told the restaurant would know this and give me it at my meal. This wasn’t the case sand I never received it or was asked. However this was just a minor detail as we really enjoyed our stay and have booked again for October. The room was fantastic but there were no complimentary toiletries only one small bar of soap. The room didn’t get cleaned whilst we were there either however this may have been due to current situation and not wanting to let to many people into the rooms. This should have been explained maybe at check in. On the whole definitely a fantastic experience relaxing atmosphere with very attentive and friendly staff who worked really hard to make hotel guests have a great stay. Thank you to all the fantastic staff see you again in October.

Veronica Nolan said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 30th July 2020

I love the view from a balcony room but we had no soap or bottles of water in our room and had to go find someone and ask for them. We also had to ask for more toilet paper. They should have been in the room to start with. Also had to have breakfast in our room on first morning even though we booked a slot online. No orange juice brought so had to wait til they brought it to us. I understand due to CoId things are different but this was disappointing as love the location and food.and staff were very helpful but these inconveniences spoilt things a bit.

Sharon young said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Had a lovely stay lots of hand sanitizer stations throughout the hotel felt very safe Didn’t realise you had to book a breakfast slot so had to get breakfast in room, didn’t get fresh orange or coffee just a basic fry up wasn’t that great, had dinner on first night was lovely and staff friendly, had to take breakfast at 7.45am on 2nd day was a lot better

Mary McCrae said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2020

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff were professional and friendly. We dined at the hotel on our second night as we enjoyed the food on the first night.

Joseph Murray said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2020

Always a great place to stay for a relaxing break.

Douglas Wright said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 26th July 2020

Pleasant stay. Helpful staff especially with new rules and regs

Catherine Reid said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Great location. Room clean and comfy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food was lovely. Gresy vslue for money. Overall a great couple of days away. Definitely recommend.

A guest said...

74%
80%
100%
40%

Stayed 22nd July 2020

Check in was fine with no problems, room was clean and great view of the golf course (£20) extra for this, evening meal was very disappointing, had the steak pie and it was very dry so couldn't eat it all, no facilities open due to covid so cant review them, would stay again on a bed and breakfast basis, lovely restaurant called Aboukir 10 mins walk and their food was amazing.

Margaret Mckinnie said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 23rd July 2020

Very enjoyable two night stay at Carnoustie. Hotel was very up on social distancing and we felt very comfortable and safe.

Joyce Plenderleith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2020

This is a lovely hotel. Rooms are lovely. Staf very friendly and helpful, particularly during Covid when extra hygiene and distancing measures are in place. Meals delicious. Thoroughly recommend the continental breakfast.

Linda Fisher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Amazing value for 2 nights b n b with dinner first night and bottle of wine. Hotel is in lovely location, food was great, staff very helpful and friendly. Just what was needed after months of lockdown. Can’t wait to go back!!?

Lynne Wiggins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Third visit to this hotel and it’s always a pleasure. Staff, food and location suit us well. In current climate they have everything covered but with no fuss. Would recommend to anyone.

Janie Forsyth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2020

Yet again we enjoyed a fabulous break, excellent food and good weather.

Lorraine Hardie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2020

Had a lovely stay. Food good and staff very helpful.