Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Kimberley Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Great hotel and food would definitely be going again ?

James Weir said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Throughly enjoyed our recent stay. Always enjoy the warm relaxed feeling in the hotel. Food for dinner and breakfast was delicious. Staff always obliging and helpful. The pool is a good temperature but I feel jacuzzi is a bit too hot. It's not comfortable to relax in. It has been that way for a while so I guess some it may suit other guests.

Walter Finlayson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th January 2020

Lovely setting. Nice and clean. Very relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend and hopefully return at some point.

Christina Reid said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Very pleasant welcome when we arrived. The room was clean and well equipped. Bathroom was satisfactory but being an older person my one comment (and this happens in many hotels) it would have been better if there was a second grip on the wall at the bath and lower than the one that was actually there. I am 5'6" and it took me all my time to step into the bath and hold on. Also on the screen at the bath, the handle was on the wrong side I felt. On exiting the bath, this proved to be dangerous. Having had a disabled husband, I am more aware of these thing. All hotels should discuss alterations with a disabled person. It makes a difference.

Maureen Hill said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Staff and food great but noisy windows on the first night and banging doors and a loud TV on the second night left us tired

Miller Hatton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Lovely stay - upgraded room. Staff in restaurant over stretched due to shortage. Please be aware fixed menu included in deal is very restrictive, but you can use £20 allowance against al a carte menu - much better option

Marie Murphy said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Lovely hotel with great pool and spa

andrew jeffrey said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Breakfast 7/10 Spa didn't have any towels available on Sunday morning

Joyce Anderson said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Fabulous break, great hotel, staff lovely and attentive, food was very good especially the lovely cooked breakfast which was cooked to order, no hot buffet where food sits getting over cooked at many other hotels. Room was immaculate and good sized. Handy for Dundee as railways station is only 5 minutes away from hotel and a quick 15 minute journey! I deducted one point from service as there was a lack of clearing tables in the bar during the day - a minor gripe and mentioned to reception which they are taking on board! Don't put you off this is a fab place.

Heather Gray said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd January 2020

Just returned from a spectacular stay with my husband and 2 friends at Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa. The service we received was certainly one of the best ever. The staff are not only friendly and customer focuses they made us feel special. The reception girls Danielle and Vickie were so welcoming when we arrived, which always gets you off to a great start.They assisted us to up graded to a junior suit with views facing south over the golf course that was worth every penny. The restaurant and food was lovely and very reasonably priced. The service in the restaurant from Neive, Michelle to name but a few was friendly and professional. The pool and spa facilities are good and once again lovely staff like Aithan was there to assist us. Thank you to all the staff at Carnoustie for making our stay special. We will certainly return to see you all again. Heather Gray

Anne Cunningham said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Lovely hotel....beautiful setting...great rooms....great food...staf very nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel. I have scored a 9 in the rooms as though bed was very comfortable....it was a double and not king size.....

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th January 2020

This was the first time that we had used this hotel but we had had good reports of it from friends. We were not disappointed. We were very pleased with the standard of the room; the staff were extremely helpful and courteous; and the food was excellent. What more can one say?

Anthony Bell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2020

A fantastic break. I stayed in a junior suite and the room was lovely. The staff were very helpful and efficient and nothing was too much of a bother to them. Food at breakfast was plentiful with both continental and full Scottish on offer (both) with hot tea and coffee served very quickly. The evening meal was just as good. The walks around the golf course were fresh and scenic and being on the coast added to the beauty. All in all a great break and a free bottle of wine to top it off.. .magic.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th January 2020

Excellent stay. Staff were friendly, accommodation was great with fantastic views of the course. NO complaints at all. apart from the weather but not a lot can be done about that !!! :-)

Liz Coutts said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 9th January 2020

As ever we enjoyed our stay at Carnoustie, we have been many times. Just would like to point out one or two things, there is no longer a chest of drawers in rooms, and there is not a lot of drawer space as a result. If you wish to use the spa I recommend you book way in advance as I was unable to get a treatment this time. Regarding food, I ordered the sharing bread platter, which was basically four different small (hard) bread rolls on a plate with little tub of oil, disappointing .

DIANE MCRITCHIE said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Fantastic two night stay at Carnoustie great food and all staff so helpful will definitely be back soon.

Alex Dunsmuir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Wish I could’ve stayed a bit longer.

margaret thom said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Perfect hotel and service

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

A very enjoyable and relaxing break.

ian aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

Great hotel and ideal location. Service and staff were fantastic. Had a great couple of days.

Jacqueline Thom said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

We had a lovely stay at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa. The staff were attentive and friendly, rooms were beautiful with a great view over the golf course. The food was lovely but a little expensive for the size of portions at dinner time. I would prefer proper salted butter to be served, or at least a choice to have it served. The "unsalted " that was served tasted more like cheap margarine. Great value for money however, to give you a wine voucher to cover a bottle of wine was a little annoying as this voucher only covered £6 towards a bottle of wine

Mary McNally said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Fabulous hotel, lovely staff and beautiful location, will definitely be back.

Kim Price said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2019

Had a great pre Christmas chill out. We have stayed here a number of times and staff as usual were friendly & helpful. We were booked on DBB & had a delicious meal. I was beaten by “The Beast” a massive burger! Great breakfast selection with a buffet style continental while hot food orders were taken at the table. Can’t wait to go back.

heather ewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2019

It was great over night stay with my partner, couldn’t fault it just what we needed a nice quiet break away

Rose Riddell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2019

Very pleasant 2 night break well worth the money. Would normally have a game of golf at a hotel like this but decided not too. This is the 2nd time we have visited this hotel this year and were not let down with the service and food and facilities. Would highly recommend to friends and family.