Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Lisa Smith said...

40%
60%
40%
20%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Thoroughly disappointing. My partner had the Redworth burger as part of our 3 course meal and spent the rest of the night with stomach pains and vomiting! When reporting to reception that he had vomited in car park to get it cleaned up, vomit was still there 4hours later when we left! Staff were miserable. Steam room out of order. Total disappointment for our Valentines treat! Would not return.

Stephen Harris said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2020

I booked an overnight stay at the hotel as a birthday treat for my girlfriend, we did have a luvly night and the room and spa facilities were excellent, but a cpl of things were disappointing, firstly we ordered a cpl of side dishes to go with our main meals and I had to ask twice for them and they ended up turning up at our table when we'd finished our meal, and my girlfriend asked for gin and lemonade at the bar and she got a gin and tonic, when she brought it to the barmans attention, he just said the bottle tops off the tonic, you've got to pay for it now and charged us for an additional glass of lemonade from the post mix, which didn't have any syrup in it, so basically we were charged for an additional glass of carbonated water, not brilliant customer service from a hotel I would expect far better.

Kelly Allen said...

44%
70%
40%
20%

Stayed 27th January 2020

The hotel is beautiful but there was no heating at the pool so couldn't use it too cold we were informed whist there it was broke. The food was cold on starters and mains many people returned them. The reception staff couldn't care when informed. Won't be returning

michelle allen said...

44%
70%
10%
50%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Not the best 'spa day'experience. Pool.over booked so no room on beds, no robes just a thin towel, kids dive ing into the pool so we lasted 30.mins and then sat in the room until dinner at 7. Starter was very disappointing as was the dessert. Grounds & hotel are beautiful just felt let down on the experience.

Stacy Robinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

What a beautiful hotel, we had an amazing stay, I'd definitely recommend staying here

Bridie Coombes said...

57%
80%
70%
20%

Stayed 16th January 2020

On arrival we were plesently surprised by the beautiful hotel and the room (which was upgraded due to early booking). We walked in the room and the casing for the key fell off, after a quick call the maintenance man was excellent and fixed it in no time. We headed to the spa, I wasn't overly impressed. Hot tub was not HOT more warm and all the loungers were taken. This didnt bother me as our room had a spa bath, so we left and I just went in our bath. Afterwards the room smelt of sewage. I spoke to reception, who said that's normal due to the jets as they needed cleaning. Dinner was lovely, until I got to the room, where we were greeted by the sewage smell and then I added to that with a poorly tummy for the rest of the evening. On leaving I mentioned my tummy upset to the receptionist, she had no interest what so ever. We got a good deal on our midweek stay, but next time we will try somewhere else.

Jeff Davies said...

40%
20%
20%
80%

Stayed 11th January 2020

Room had not been cleaned properly and the outside window had black mold around the frame. We were aware check in was 3.00pm but loads of other people were checking in when I questioned I was abruptly told check in is FROM 3.00pm. Room was 420. Fire alarm went off 3 times at 7.30 am on Sunday morning when we were looking forward to a nice lie in. Not impressed it was a special treat our 39th wedding anniversary.

Marie Winders said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights DBB and absolutely loved it. We had a lovely room in the original building and it was so quiet and comfortable. Only downside to the room was lack of a reerator so nowhere to store milk for making a brew but upon asking at reception we were supplied with a jug of milk and told we could ask at any time. The food was amazing! We at there every morning and every evening of our stay and never once had a bad meal and always left full to bursting. We preferred the meals in the restaurant to the meals in the bar which actually took longer to order and receive. The leisure facilities were immaculate inside and outside. Well equipped gym, lovely pool and well maintained sauna and steam room. We spent our last day using the pool, sauna and steam room where we also had an afternoon tea. The staff were all polite and helpful at all times. Would definitely recommend anyone looking to book a stay away around here to book at Redworth Hall Hotel. We will most definitely be returning here. May even take the dogs next time!

michelle coxall said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th December 2019

Lovely hotel been on a few occasions free upgrade Sunday to Thursday shouldn’t even be put on the booking at Christmas time as you have no chance has hotel was packed

Samantha Dougherty said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2019

Hotel was lovely, couldn't fault the meal, but the spa was over run by loud children, not the relaxing break we wanted!

Jo Gauchi said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2019

Lovely hotel relaxing atmosphere very friendly staff. Food was delicious in the restaurant.

Fiona Patterson said...

85%
N/A
80%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Lovely meal and grounds

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2019

We had a really nice stay here. The staff are great, probably the hotel's best asset. It's a lovely old building, however we found parts of the hotel are rather dated and in need of a refresh. Having said that the food was good, particularly breakfast. Excellent value for money!

A guest said...

60%
90%
90%
0%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Hotel was lovely, although interior was a little dated in some areas and other areas were modern. Staff were friendly although the bar staff were slow producing drinks and the food was disappointing.

Ann Rimmer said...

74%
70%
100%
50%

Stayed 17th November 2019

We had an enjoyable stay the only reason for us not to go back would be the Pool/Spa/Jacuzzi area was quite cool not the usual warm environment that you'd expect so not very comfortable. The room needed a little tweek here and there wallpaper peeling off etc but still was clean and tidy. The Breakfast was delicious, The Evening Meal was very disappointing not great quality maybe this is to be expected with the price only being £59.50 per person but I think I'd rather pay a little more for something of better quality.

W Starforth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2019

An excellent Spa hotel for a rest and relaxation weekend, value for money

Stephanie Newall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

Beautiful hotel, food excellent and service first class. Any issues were dealt with efficiently and without delay. We will certainly go back.

Helena Dobinson said...

74%
90%
80%
50%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

The hotel was lovely and happy with the deal we got from my hotel but we went here to enjoy a spa day but they only have 16 beds and a few chairs in the spa area so we had to sit on the floor for the time we spent in there also now they charge for the dressing gowns and slippers people either just wear a towel around them or bring their own so it looks more like a local swimming baths rather than a spa baths. I did have to complain about the restaurant as we waited 50 mins between our starter and main really disappointing this time a shame really as I have been in the past and the food and service was always good.

mark todd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2019

3rd time staying here and we love this place Staff are always top class, the spa and food are excellent. We can’t wait to stay again thank you redworth

marian sandison said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2019

Our stay at this hotel was exceptional value. Our room was pleasant and well equipped although not the easiest to find! The menu for dinner gave us a good choice as did breakfast. We didn’t use leisure facilities on this occasion but would be happy to return to do so.

Terry Gration said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2019

Great hotel food good and the room upgrade was a bonus I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Mr Ovens said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Weekend spoiled by couple fighting in room next door on Saturday night from 2 am to 4am complained to reception who gave me reservations number phoned on monday and told manager would email still waiting

Amanda Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Fabulous hotel, lovely food will defo be back.

sharon wild said...

80%
80%
60%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Hi there Only one issue really with the hotel it shouldn’t describe itself as dog friendly as it really isn’t. I wish I’d have known before booking as I would have chosen elsewhere. Dogs are really only allowed in the foyer the room and one lounge . To be honest I felt a hindrance to the hotel with my tiny little Pomeranian we had booked a stay with a meal and were told we had to either leave the dog in the room or eat in the lounge at the hotel entrance/reception area. I spent the entire time on edge which is a shame really as it’s a beautiful building in lovely grounds

Wayne Nelson said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2019

Another fabulous stay at our favourite retreat. Great staff, fantastic food and facilities. Looking forward to the next time already.