Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

kevin falconer said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2016

Excellent stay at Letterfinlay . Location perfect for peaceful break with beautiful scenery , staff that we came into contact with all excellent, food excellent, room ( 9 ) great view all services we needed clean and comfortable, hoer pressure could be better. Definately return, enjoyed so much we stayed extra night. ?

david shearer said...

57%
60%
20%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2016

lovely location,food superb,service good apart from waitress who could barely understand english,we had to point at menu for our order.

Valerie Lawson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2016

Had a lovelyrelaxing stay with friends at this hotel on the banks of Loch Lochy. The rooms were spacious, the staff friendly and welcoming and the food was superb. The position of this hotel makes it ideal for relaxing tie away.

A guest said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2016

Lovely hotel right by the loch with lovely views from the restaurant. Big comfortable room and nice and warm.

ewan fordyce said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2016

Another great stay at the Letterfinlay Hotel. Comfortable room with view of the loch. Friendly helpful staff and great food. Will be back again soon

Julie McLellan said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2016

Had a fantastic stay from beginning to end We stayed in the Lochy suite and found it to be very clean and exactly as expected, the food was lovely and the surroundings and scenery amazing. Will definitely be back for another stay but hopefully for longer next time

Elaine Fairweather said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2016

We had an amazing stay at the Letterfinlay which is in the mist beautiful location.We were upgraded to the lodge house and the suite was lovely with a verandah overlooking the loch. The food was very good with a great choice. The staff were so attentive and could not do enough for us. We loved it so much that we stayed an extra night. We will definitely be back.

FAY MacMILLAN said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2016

Originally booked for 2 nights but due to unforeseen cirstances, only stayed 1 night.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2016

Enjoyed our break couldn't find fault with anything. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

L Page said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2016

Booked for two nights but extended stay for an extra night. Enough said!!. Been many holidays abroad but have never awoke to a view like we had from window while still lying in bed.

S Smith said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2016

Hard working staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Traditional old lodge needing a wee bit TLC. A la carte menu is very good with excellent fish + seafood choices as well as traditional favourites. Good sized portions. Bar prices reasonable. Lovely weekend in a beautiful setting.

robert bagshaw said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2016

lovely view of the loch,fine roomexcellent food and service,

Jane Mackenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2016

3 Star hotel with 5 strvice. Beautiful rooms with an ever better view. Would highly recommend staying at the Letterfinlay Lodge. Can't wait to return in July.

Helen Monaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2016

Wonderful stay at letterfinlay lodge - food was fantastic and the rooms were lovely and comfortable. The staff were all amazing and so friendly. It is a real find. Looking forward to staying here again.

Bernadette Mouffok said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th April 2016

The most beautiful location!!!! Loved everything, staff friendly, best porridge!! Clean rooms, lounge etc cosy. Only complaint the dining room was a bit dark needs some soft over head lights as difficult to see our food in the evening. Wi-fi not great! Hope to return soon.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2016

Wonderful weekend at a wee gem of a hotel. Accommodation was OK. Upgrade much appreciated! The hotel needs some redecoration in places but the common areas were lovely and it won't take much to make it beautiful. Views and food outstanding. Would recommend it.

Shirley anne Steven said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2016

Excellent hotel tranquil surroundings great get away for peace and quite . Food is fabulous Staff very helpful hotel is spotlessly clean Will revisit during the summer .

ann mcconnell said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at the Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel.We were allocated a clean comfortable room in the annexe with its own balcony overlooking the loch and snow covered mountains .The hotel is described three star but the view alone was worth five.The food in seafood restaurant was excellent and all staff were very friendly and helpfull.My only criticism is that as my wife has limited mobility I had some difficulty pushing her wheelchair up to the main building in the evening for dinner.I overcame this by taking her up in the car,taking her back in the wheelchair,and collecting the car next day.Another slight inconvenience was that there was several yards of gravel between the entry road and the main entrance to the hotel over which I was unable to push the chair.Fortunately my wife has enough mobility that she was able to walk this short distance.This problem could possibly be overcome with a small path of paving slabs.These small inconveniences would not stop us visiting again and we would thoroughly recommend the Letterfinlay to family and friends.

victoria murdoch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2016

Loved my overnight stay, will most definitely return. Staff were lovely and so was the food. Location was outstanding right on the Loch. Can't wait to go back and have already recommended to friends.

jacqueline davies said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2016

Unfortunately there was a mix up with our booking and we arrived to find out our room had been cancelled. The hotel was fully booked and myhotelbreak confirmed they had not cancelled booking. After an hour of frantically trying to find another hotel the receptionist advised she had a family room available due to a cancellation. Room was not great in terms of the standard and we had previously booked superior room however it was a bed for the night. All in all not the best for our anniversary night away but could have been worse if we had to drive 120 miles home that evening.

John Henderson said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 6th April 2016

Very friendly staff, atmosphere and service, good food and plenty of it. Room configuration was a bit strange as my wife could not plug in the hair dryer and use a mirror at the same point (room 17). Fantastic location and views from both the room and the restaurant.

Ashley Baillie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2016

Amazing stay. Would love to visits again. Great food and views. Paid extra for suite and was well worth it.

A guest said...

64%
80%
20%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2016

Hotel is beautiful, fantastic location on the loch, food was really good. My only complaint was the poor service. 10min wait at bar, didn't get shown to a table for dinner, left sitting 20 mins after we sat at a table before we were given menus. Pretty remote, so dark going from hotel to lodge after dinner, could do with lighting a walkway

Christine Mitchell said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2016

Had a great few days at Letterfinlay Lodge staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.

Pauline Connor said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

We had a lovely stay the staff were very friendly and helpful the lodge itself is very clean but in need of some TLC a wee face lift. The room was very nice and the views were spectacular really enjoyed our stay and would definately return for another stay the food was supberb. All in all a good stay