Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

mhairi watson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2016

Nice hotel. Staff very friendly. Food was superb for breakfast and dinner with a good choice of starters and mains. Great views of the loch. Would return.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th June 2016

Great location and friendly staff Food was very good. Nice and relaxing stay..

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2016

Fantastic stay . Great food and staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Will definitely be returning.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th June 2016

Had a lovely three night stay in the Lochy Suite.Very comfortable bed and room cleaned every day.Television in sitting area and in bedroom which came in very handy as the European Football was on!Beautiful lochside setting marred only by the weather but hey,we are in Scotland after all!

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2016

First class service ,excellent food and extremely pleasant staff. Will visit again.

David Bennett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2016

This hotel is fantastic and the room we were given for our stay was an apartment with a decking area which was outstanding. The service was first rate we cannot praise this hotel enough. It was the highlight of our 3 week road trip to Scotland and would definitely stay again if visiting Scotland.

Bill Thomas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2016

We loved the Hotel,the position on the banks of Loch Lochy was great the staff were all great and the food was excellent,would certainly stay again.

john boyle said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2016

beautiful loch side location. Nothing much else there but who needs it when the views ... and weather .... were so good. To be fair they do have some activ which you could pay extra for, clay pigeon shooting, fishing etc but these had to be arranged and we didn't feel the need. We paid for a standard room but were allocated a better one (room 11) which had a lovely loch view. Room and bed very comfortable, the shower was a bit temperamental, they could do with checking it. The service was excellent and the food superb, bar prices were also reasonable £3.95 for a pint; $4.95 for Irish coffee.We dined here both nights and weren't disappointed. It's a great base for touring and we'll certainly come back.

Richard Soret said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2016

Good size room, clean with a comfortable bed and a lovely view of the Loch and a good supply of tea, coffee and milk. Breakfast was good quality with an exceptional choice of hot options with various cereals and lovely bread. The choice for evening meal was really nice with lovely fresh fish and seafood along with meat and vegetarian options, and generous portions. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They also had a local real ale. The position of the lodge at the side of the loch with it's own private beach made it a special location to stay and is excellent if you have dogs with you.

Mr Tripney said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2016

good food, lovely setting , great value for money

David Fraser said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2016

Very welcoming and helpful staff, food was very good, room was clean and tidy, this was the fourth time we have been to this hotel and cannot fault it, the views of the loch are stunning, we were here for a bikers weekend and can only say positive things, would certainly recommend this to friends and family.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th May 2016

Really friendly staff, beautiful location and lovely room. We really enjoyed our stay except for the shower, which was very weak and the holder was broken.

C Haddow said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2016

Our third stay at this 3*hotel sitting on the banks of Loch lochy, beautiful setting, amazing food, staff very welcoming and willing to help with any queries. Our room number 12 was spacious and clean but compared to other rooms we have stayed in it could have done with a bit of a refurbishment. Would recommend and will definitely be returning.

Hugh Hannah said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd May 2016

Excellent break. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good.

Diane Ashton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2016

Lovely family run hotel. The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Amazing value. The hotel is in a perfect setting and the room we had was fine and spotlessly clean. Next time will pay extra to ensure a view as the setting is so beautiful.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th May 2016

The hotel is well placed for nice views when you are eating ,the hotel needs some TLC done to it ,the food was first class and so were the breakfasts ,everyone was helpful and did their job well ,I would recommend this hotel if you want to chill

Susan Barton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th May 2016

So pleased we booked this hotel for our birthday celebrations, could not fault anything from the booking in, room with a view, restaurant and staff who were very friendly and attentive.

David AITCHISON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2016

Booked overnight dinner B&B wonderful hotel staff amazing and views room and food were amazing will be back.

kevin falconer said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2016

Excellent stay at Letterfinlay . Location perfect for peaceful break with beautiful scenery , staff that we came into contact with all excellent, food excellent, room ( 9 ) great view all services we needed clean and comfortable, hoer pressure could be better. Definately return, enjoyed so much we stayed extra night. ?

david shearer said...

57%
60%
20%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2016

lovely location,food superb,service good apart from waitress who could barely understand english,we had to point at menu for our order.

Valerie Lawson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2016

Had a lovelyrelaxing stay with friends at this hotel on the banks of Loch Lochy. The rooms were spacious, the staff friendly and welcoming and the food was superb. The position of this hotel makes it ideal for relaxing tie away.

A guest said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2016

Lovely hotel right by the loch with lovely views from the restaurant. Big comfortable room and nice and warm.

ewan fordyce said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2016

Another great stay at the Letterfinlay Hotel. Comfortable room with view of the loch. Friendly helpful staff and great food. Will be back again soon

Julie McLellan said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2016

Had a fantastic stay from beginning to end We stayed in the Lochy suite and found it to be very clean and exactly as expected, the food was lovely and the surroundings and scenery amazing. Will definitely be back for another stay but hopefully for longer next time

Elaine Fairweather said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2016

We had an amazing stay at the Letterfinlay which is in the mist beautiful location.We were upgraded to the lodge house and the suite was lovely with a verandah overlooking the loch. The food was very good with a great choice. The staff were so attentive and could not do enough for us. We loved it so much that we stayed an extra night. We will definitely be back.