Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Appleby Manor Hotel & Garden Spa, Appleby in Westmorland

Roman Road, Appleby in Westmorland, CA166JB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

James P Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2015

Everything about this hotel was absolutely superb

Donald Ferguson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2015

"Affordable Luxury" - Excellent hotel, room and facilities very pleasant and helpful staff. Ample parking. Great food. We would go back again in a shot.

James Wylie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2015

Very welcoming staff and owners. Very clean, there was a very homely feeling and we will certainly be back, sooner rather than later

James Mc Menemy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2015

Super chillout break,one of the best we've had....Super friendly staff,super room (free upgrade) with lovely patio area...Dinner was a lovely choice of three courses,with no limit on value,simply scrumptious.Breakfast had a super choice,with the oak smoked haddock in unbeatable first place....Combined with one of the best hotel views ever makes this hotel well worth a visit or two.....Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.....Looking forward to our next visit...

J Ewing said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2015

1,class hotel.staff very attentive and welcoming. Danielle in your office was very helpful and went out of her way to help us ,thank you.

Michael Hubbard said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2015

all the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. the facilities are excellent.

R Collard said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2015

Staff efficient and very friendly. Food excellent. First class customer experience.

Howard Boyd said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2015

Fabulous Hotel with stunning views. The check in; welcome and descrition/tour of the hotel facilities was the most comprehensive we have ever experienced. The quality of the evening dinner was outstanding and the whole experience was without a dobt the best value break we have undertaken.

Marjorie Good said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st March 2015

Most enjoyable would book again at Appleby Manor

Derek Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2015

Good hotel with great food

Caroline Mccrear said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel - the service and food were both excellent - thank you

Gordon MacPherson said...

64%
50%
50%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2015

Hotel rooms could do with a spruce-up. Greeting initially was poor - had to wait then go and look for someone to check in but was eventually see to and given a tour around hotel then shown to room. Food at dinner was excellent as was breakfast.

Mrs Barnard said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2015

Rather cold in bedroom as radiator wasn't working. Member of staff did try to establish why radiator was cold but was unsuccessful. He returned with a heater for us to use and by the time we returned to our room later in the evening the room was warm

Mr/s Craig said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th January 2015

The room was spacious and comfortable. The food was very good and well presented. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

David White said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2014

We had a wonderful short break from the beauty of taking the settle-carlise trainline to the walk to this wonderful hotel. Shear bliss. The only issue was around the sauna and steamroom (not hot) but the service, food and environment more than made up for this.

Mark Lynch said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2014

Cosy hotel with friendly helpful staff. Stayed in the annexe rooms as the main hotel was fully booked - a tad disappointed with the room as it was less spacious than expected and the bed a very small double. However it was warm and clean and acceptable as we went on a hotel deal and didn't pay the full hotel price. Most of the food was excellent and well served, I was disappointed with the cheese souffl

Caroline Kay said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th December 2014

another lovely stay. Food delicious

Ross Mackillop said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2014

Comfortable stay in a lovely hotel. Very enjoyable and relaxing.

Peter Kelman said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2014

excellent choice and value

M Walsh said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd November 2014

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Mr P Linley Linley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2014

We found the hotel to be first class (best we have ever stayed at through Classic Britain) and we could not fault it in any way.

J Cox said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th August 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location. The staff, without exception are extremely friendly and efficient with nothing too much trouble. The bedroom we stayed in was first class and the food was imaginative, and delicious!

SHIRLEY BROWN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2014

This is best classic britian hotel I have stayed in. The food was amazing and the staff excellent.

Mr Kerr said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2014

An excellent hotel,with high quality friendly staff.

Peter Galliford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2014

The hotel was lovely, it has retained its classic look whilst not allowing to become dated. Very stylish, clean, and the view from the gardens was spectacular. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and we found the bar prices on a par with any other hotel. It is a very relaxed place. The only minor niggle is that the WiFi signal does not stretch to the rooms we were in within the main building. Many will say this is a good thing though! It may be to do with the strength of the service in a rural area rather than the hotel's. I would definitely recommend Appleby Manor