Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Golf View Hotel & Spa, Nairn

Seabank Road, Nairn, IV125SR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Brenda Curtis said... Hotel has replied

40%
0%
50%
70%

Stayed 7th October 2014

It was such a disappointment to be put into Room 18 not for the size but the terrible view from the window. Upon arriving I went to reception where it was explained to me it was a double master which I was not unhappy with it was the view from the window which appeared to be kitchen extractors that I was concerned about. The lady I spoke with explained that it would be

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Very sorry you didn't like your room sadly all rooms don't have sea-views and I'm sure my receptionists was sorry she had nothing else to offer you, best available room for a master double is not our best available room on the day it is our rooms that don't have sea-views. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

Kevin Walsh said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2014

Taking all things in consideration we had an excellent break at exceptionally good value thanks to Classic Britain.com. The Golf View Hotel offers very good quality dining and a perfect base from which to explore the Grampian and Ross & Cromarty areas of the highlands. Rooms and decor slightly dated but befitting the victorian vintage. Health club and spa whilst small, were perfectly acceptable and in good order. I would definetely return and would highly recommend the Classic Britain packages which provide exceptional value

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

John MacDonald said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2014

very nice hotel

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

E G Bowen said... Hotel has replied

47%
50%
40%
50%

Stayed 22nd September 2014

On arrival the room allocated had a smell of smoke which was coming from the kitchen air vents which were outside the room and were noisey. A word at reception I was told no room was available as an alternative. I went back after being told it may be possible to change the next day. However after some time I was offerred a new room which was acceptable with a sea view at a reduce cost. The service in the restaurant was slow on all occasions and that may be due to too few staff. On leaving no one asked about our stay

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Sorry about the issues you had with your room on arrival I'm glad my reception staff were able to juggle rooms around for you. Sorry to read you found our restaurant service slow while you were with us. My apologies that my receptionist never asked if you enjoyed your stay on departure. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

GRAHAM ROBERTSON said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the golf hotel,we found the staff very friendly,and our room was excellent and also the food was good.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

aileen cantlay said... Hotel has replied

54%
50%
80%
30%

Stayed 22nd September 2014

Expected the hotel to be grander than it was especially as it was a 4* hotel. I feel we have stayed at nicer 3* hotels. Evening meal to fancy for us. There was option to use other menu but incurred unrealistically high additional charge. Guests should get an allowance for their meal and be able to chose from any menu. Lots of the other guests felt the same

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Sorry to read you never enjoyed our taster menus, our a la carte is just another option for all guests and very fairly priced. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

ian young said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2014

Another great stay at Golf View hotel in nairn. Accommodation, facilities and fine dining. Dining room a little slow in the evening and could do with an extra member of stay to cope more efficiently. otherwise faultless

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Sorry if the dining room service was on the slow side. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

June Birnie said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2014

very good ,food excellent.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

Helen Neave said... Hotel has replied

70%
50%
70%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were all very friendly and courteous. Sometimes the service was a bit slow especially when the restaurant was busy and others who came in after us had there orders taken before us. I would like to comment on the fact that we were not too happy at arriving back to our room one afternoon and the room door was open (obviously by the cleaning staff). I did not make a fuss at the time but made reception aware of this at checkout. This put a dampner on the remainder of our stay although everything in the room was in order. It may have been that the maid had intended going back to the room and had got waylaid as the tea tray was only partly replenished and we were unable to make use of this facility on the final day.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. My apologies that my housekeeping staff forgot to close your bedroom door, very sorry that this put a damper on your stay. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

Andrew Kinniburgh said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2014

We had a lovely stay of 3 nights at the Golf View. We enjoyed it tremendously, the food was excellent as were the staff serving it; the bedroom was most comfortable - not a great outlook onto the fire escape, but given the remarkable value of our break, we couldn't complain. The hotel was well appointed and very clean and the fresh flowers in the foyer area much admired. Altogether, an excellent little break and one which we wouldn't hesitate to repeat. Great value for money.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Sorry about poor view sadly all rooms aren't front facing next time you visit you must book a sea-view room you won't be disappointed. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

isabel keith said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th August 2014

hotel was great a pity the hot tub was out of action on arrival staff could have been more welcoming in general was very good

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Golf View. Sorry about the hot-tub being given us lots of issues recently. Thank you for your review Kind Regards Donald

Peter McCracken said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th July 2014

We had fantastic sea views. We enjoyed this break because we got a brilliant deal and the hotel was great with superb facilities. We will recommend classic britain to friends and will return to this hotel.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

Marjory Mckay said... Hotel has replied

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2014

Lovely. Room overlooking the beach Pleasant stay used spa and leisure facilities Would use this hotel again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Donald

anne McAllister said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2014

Just back from a short break at the golf hotel and we had a Fantastick time. Food was excellent and service the same. Would love to go back for a longer break.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review Regards Donald

Moira Clark said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th May 2014

Travelling with my elderly mother we had a great break at the Golf View. The room was a family and while it didn't have a sea view it more than made up for it in comfort. A few minor comments about the furnishings , and they should upgrade thier toilet roll spec! Staff were all freindly and helpful, even on the first night when they were clearly stretched serving dinner/drinks. The views are fantastic, the location great and we even used the pool which is one of the nicest I have come across.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind comments sorry you weren't able to get a sea-view room this time around. We have changed our toilet roll at last it had been getting tested 1st. thank you for your review Regards Donald

James Donald said... Hotel has replied

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th April 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at the Golf View. Food was not the best we have had at a four star but good service and nice staff. Would have preferred a sea view.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, sorry to read you didn't enjoy your evening meal with us. I'm glad my staff looked after you during your stay with us. Regards Donald

Kenneth Ferrier said... Hotel has replied

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 5th May 2014

Hotel and staff very good. Food not as good as it was the last time we stayed at this hotel.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely comments, sorry to read you never enjoyed our meals as before Regards Donald

J Balloch said... Hotel has replied

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 4th May 2014

On our last visit in December 2013 we had complained that the meal portion sizes were small. This stay the portions were noticeably larger. Food was good, well presented and dining staff extremely pleasant, & very nice to the children. House keeping this stay was disappointing. The additional charge for the dog (to cover extra cleaning needed) I felt was not justified as our room had magazines in the bedside drawer and hair clips on the floor having been left by the previous occupants. Our last stay room had a dog toy next to the chair which makes you question how well the rooms are being cleaned. The beds were not made for the whole stay and we had to ask for toilet roll and fresh towels as none had been left. On checking out we were given the wrong bill which included meals and drinks consumed before we had arrived. We have stayed at the Golf View Hotel 4 times in the last year but I'm not sure that we will return.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, sorry to read that you found our housekeeping a bit relaxed and that your beds were never made up during your stay, I will certainly have a word with my housekeeper regards to your comments. Thanks again for your review Regards Donald

Kathleen Macpherson said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2014

Lovely stay, lovely hotel, very friendly helpful staff, lovely food, will certwinly be back. V easy to book through Classic Britain even had to change date of arrival and this was easily done

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Regards Donald

M Knight said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2014

Excellent stay. Staff friendly and very helpful. Bedroom very clean and good bathroom and shower. Leisure and fitness club good and staff helpful.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind comments Regards Donald

Russell Martin said... Hotel has replied

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2014

Had a great time at the Golf View Hotel hotel. Very clean staff very helpful would highly recommend this hotel stayed DB&B food was of very high standard will be back in the near future

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and glad everything went well and you enjoyed your stay, thanks again for your review. Regards Donald

Alexander Crawford said... Hotel has replied

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th April 2014

Nice hotel with comfortable accom

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review Regards Donald

James Mulholland said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2014

Had a wonderful break - despite being unwell. Bedroom with terrific view made it so much better. Food what i could partake of great. 10 out of 10th for all categories. Staff helpful & very friendly. Only fear of recommending it could make getting booked difficult in future.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review, thank you for all you lovely comment s, glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Donald

M Watson said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th May 2014

Hotel was excellent. Have nothing but full praise for food,location,cleanliness and great service from everyone. Will definitely be back. Deal was fantastic!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review, thank you for all your kind comments Regards Donald

Mary Brogan said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th April 2014

Have just spent a most enjoyable weekend at Golf View Hotel. I could not speak highly enough of the hotel. The comfort, food ,helpful and pleasant staff, location, and not forgetting the Spa were excellent. My friend and I look forward to repeating our experience.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review, glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us Regards Donald