Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Rusacks Hotel, St Andrews

Pilmour Links, St Andrews, KY169JQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Claire Preston said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2016

Had an excellent room with a fantastic view. Room was very clean. Staf welcoming. Food was good.

gerard burke said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2016

Location perfect, rooms much to be desired, hotel requires significant investment and attention to detail, upgrades in hotel appear to have been carried out by diy enthusiast, staff try hard to please.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2016

Fabulous deal....super hotel, great service, delicious food with mini Prosecco included....how can you go wrong!! We'll be back!

David McKay said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2015

Lovely relaxing break. Had stayed in the hotel before and once again enjoyed the location, surroundings etc

Karen Jackson said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 2nd August 2015

Service was very good, check in service was excellent and also bar staff,very pleasant and accomodating even at a late hour. On a down side cold selection at Breakfast was very limited, cereal and a little sliced fruit left in some large bowls which at 9:30am was poor with no attempt to refill. For standard of hotel this was disappointing particularly when guests were still arriving for breakfast.

Steven Mosher said...

50%
30%
30%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2015

We booked a late package deal which included a glass of Prosseco which the hotel reception knew nothing about. This was only corrected when we asked the barman later that evening. Service at breakfast was really poor it took prompting from a manger to a waitress to attend to us and then we had to await around 20 minutes before the manager intervened again because our hot breakfast hadn't arrived. Not the standard of service I would expect from a hotel which caters for high demanding customers. The food was really good when it eventually arrived. Our bedroom (room 320) wall had what appeared to be a blood stain on the wall and the sink in the toilet didn't drain very well. I don't I would rush back, especially at the room rates this hotel quotes. The hotel clearly relies and benefits from its prime location but it could do a lot more to ensure all its customers want to return - I'm not one of them.

Natalie Morgan said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The view from the room was great & room itself was ideal for our one night stay and would definitely go back. After checking in, we had an issue getting acces to our room with the key card. Reception & other staff were very apologetic and helpful and the issue was soon resolved. This was a surprise for my partners birthday and was both loved St Andrews!

Brian Armstrong said...

57%
80%
90%
0%

Stayed 31st July 2015

I nice hotel in an excellent position.

Jean Wilson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2015

Beautiful classic hotel, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately there were bins outside window and door locked as we were on ground floor at car park so couldn't get fresh air into room. Every other aspect was exceptional and I would recommend.

WILLIAM mcskimming said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 26th July 2015

it was a fantastic break with the hotel upgrading our room for our 30th anniversary.

janet duncan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th July 2015

Wonderful hotel only thing bed was rather small for my tall husband bathroom was lovely

John McKay said...

57%
50%
80%
40%

Stayed 3rd July 2015

Overall disappointed. Certainly not value for money. Would not cobsider going back.

stuart swan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2015

Very pleasant and relaxing weekend , made to feel very welcome by helpful and attentive staff .

Evelyn Paterson said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 6th March 2015

The food on the first night of our stay was very good, but we were very disappointed with our meal on the second night (change of chef), other than that we were very well looked after.

Linda Lamond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2015

Lovely two nights stay with beautiful views over the golf course. Staff extremely helpful and friendly

John Mellon said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2014

Nice hotel - enjoyed our stay.

H Cumming said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2014

Quite up to the usual very expensive standards for MacDonalds. Non-golfers can feel a bit out of the swing (pun intended).

Anne Craig said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 1st December 2014

We have stayed at The Rusacks many times.While it is a lovely comfortable hotel with superb views, we feel standards have slipped a little. Very comfy bed but small room and terrible view. Room only cleaned at 4.45pm. Breakfast a little on the skimpy side.Food in the One Under bar @grill a little disappointing. Nevertheless we did enjoy our stay.

William Frame said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2014

Most things were excellent. One comment on the bathroom, tap sealant and shower screen at bottom edge needed bleached. Window had broken strap of wood on edge. Reception was excellent.

James Muir said...

74%
80%
100%
40%

Stayed 18th November 2014

Due to either fan or central heating noise we had to be moved to an other room duing the night.Rooms otherwise well appointed Food very indifferent and rolls with soup were overcooked in microwave. ( they could not be cut with knife ) Macaroni and cheese very bland.

J McGinley said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2014

Great location, beautiful views, friendly, helpful staff, very relaxing visit.

Maralyn Smith said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2014

Most enjoyable weekend. Staff friendly and very helpful. Had dinner and breakfast and both were very good.

Frank Gillone said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2014

Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Overcharging error on bill (disappointing but soon resolved).

Mary Raphael said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2014

Bedroom was clean and comfortable- the view was awful. The bathroom was clean- the water pressure in the shower was very poor. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the food in One Under was good , with large portions. All in all a good stay spoiled only by the awful outlook from the bedroom.

Scott dalgleish said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2014

Fabulous hotel will return soon