Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Herbert Stevens said...

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st October 2017

Meals and dinning room very good. Staff very good. Room was very tired, needing upgraded.

Jean-Claude Ivrisse said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2017

Excellent stay, clean, friendly and right in the middle of activ. Great staff, good service and great food. Many thanks :-)

A McPate said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2017

Excellent stay food and customer service first class would highly recommend this hotel

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much despite the rain! We got excellent value for money, but felt that the £20 allowance for dinner was slightly mean considering how dear the main courses were. We were slightly surprised at the ordinariness of the desserts when the other courses were so interesting & more unusual. However, we love the Kenmore Hotel & environs & would recommend them both to our friends.

A guest said...

57%
50%
70%
50%

Stayed 18th September 2017

The location of the hotel is fabulous. The dining room has a fantastic view across the river Tay. The staff were very friendly. The room and bathroom was not clean. The breakfast was very poor. Dinner was ok.

J Reid said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Kenmore. Hotel room clean but needs an update, Staff were all excellent

Liz Vasey said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th September 2017

Excellent deal. Hotel excellent. Got large room overlooking river. Food 1st class only criticism is at breakfast plates should be heated and croissants and pastries available. Staff very helpful and efficient. This was 2nd time we have stayed and there will definitely be a third.

Warren Gregory said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2017

Stayed for 3 nights on a DBB rate for first 2 nights and BB rate for the 3rd night. View from our room was fantastic. Nice large room. Staff could not do enough to please. The only down side was quite a basic breakfast offering and the evening menu could do with a bit of a rotation so that you do not have to choose from the same menu every evening. Cannot wait to book again.

Ann Pert said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2017

The staff were extremely helpful with the initial booking process, rooms well appointed and clean, food very good on the whole. A couple of dishes were a bit pretentious, ie: sounded creative but lacking substance. The best dishes were the hotel specials, these were excellent. The setting is wonderful, so much to see and explore in the area.

julie mcleod said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2017

We enjoyed our one night stay on dinner bed and breakfast. Our dog also enjoyed hlf as there were fantastic riverside walks.

julie mcleod said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2017

We enjoyed our one night stay on dinner bed and breakfast. Our dog also enjoyed hlf as there were fantastic riverside walks.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st August 2017

Enjoyed a two night stay, very old hotel, room was slightly tired but perfectly clean and bed comfortable. Staf very friendly. Dinner was very good

A guest said...

44%
60%
40%
30%

Stayed 18th August 2017

This is probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed. The customer service was extremely poor. Asked staff to replenish fruit at breakfast , took 25mins. Ran out of plates asked for a plate 8mins. There were plenty of staff but all misguided, they require training. Food at breakfast was extremely poor for 3days running , there was no variety. Someone actually entered our room at night , I went to reception desk to ask what was happening , the receptionist was surprised , at that moment a male staff member arrived and said it was him , their sheet said the room was unoccupied , this showed the level of competence . Very unfortunate weekend , an experience NOT to be repeated. Such a shame , outlook from dining room very scenic.

Alex Crighton said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2017

Fantastic break staff were excellent room was outstanding food was very reasonable would recommend this hotel to anyone

Susan Walker said...

54%
10%
70%
80%

Stayed 31st July 2017

My booking was for a twin room, but when we arrived only double available in the hotel main building. We were offered with an apology and placed in the annex across the road which was sub standard. The carpet was filthy and stained with dead flies by the window, which was cracked. The wallpaper was ripped in many places and wires were dangerously placed to the tv which I did trip on. I sent an email when we arrived to the Kenmore and the aurora email addresses but I have had no acknowledgement so far. I have pictures to back up my comments. I love the Kenmore and use your sight often to visit but I was really disappointed in this trip.

Ian Claessens said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2017

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful especially the reception staff who resolved a problem I had with my room very quickly

Angela Gallacher said...

30%
40%
10%
40%

Stayed 23rd June 2017

When we arrived at 3.30pm room wasn't ready. Around 5 other guests checked in - being given all the information about restaurant, bar, breakfast etc, we were told nothing. I asked if I could book a table in the restaurant for that night and was told I would have to go to the restaurant myself to book. During our stay here we witnessed reception booking tables for 3 other guests. Customers staying elsewhere in Kenmore were receiving table service in the bar - something we were not getting. Service in restaurant was not great. Breakfast was a shambles - buffet style, having to ask them to refill nearly everything. We had to contact reception to get toilet roll for our room - only for someone to arrive with an iron and ironing board and she had no clue what toilet roll/toilet paper was. Was so bad we checked out a day early. We have stayed at this hotel before and it was really good. Would not recommend and will not be back.

A guest said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2017

Another excellent stay at this gem of a hotel. Friendly staff and an excellent location, in stunning surroundings. The food really is tremendous. Highly recommend a visit here

L SMYTHE said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th June 2017

great golfing stay based at Kenmore. Hotel met expectation and apart from bar prices being a tad high everything rose great. Fabulous location over the Tay, staff attentive and pleasant. Hotel not too tired, rooms comfy, breakfast as expected, evening meal above average i.e. A good value break

jayne mcseveney said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2017

Lovely hotel, ok it is a bit dated but that did not matter, our room although dated was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, food in restaurant was fine, would certainly go back

Hazel Black said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th May 2017

On arrival we were allocated a room with a shower over a bath when we had specifically requested a walk in shower as I have mobility problems. There was no other room available so I had to make do. We also found the beds a bit hard. Everything else was fine, the room was clean and bright. There was two lounges with open fires to relax in. The food was very good at both dinner and breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2017

This is a very old building, so that has to be taken into account in any comments. The room itself was a little tired but was very clean. The bed was very, very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and spotless, so 10 out of 10 on both counts. The staff were all courteous and could not have been more helpful - nothing was too big a problem - and the food was very good indeed.

stewart edington said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th May 2017

Upgraded to verranda room 23 fantastic.

Patricia Kupelian said...

57%
40%
90%
40%

Stayed 5th May 2017

Didn't live up to expectations

Paula Thomson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2017

Another super night at the Kenmore Hotel. This was our third visit and this time we took 4 friends. The location is beautiful with the River Tay flowing in front of the hotel and Loch Tay to the left. The grounds of Taymouth Castle and the the Castle itself are stunning. Service at Reception and in the Restaurant and Bar could not be faulted. We will be back!