Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Atholl Palace Hotel, Pitlochry

, Pitlochry, PH165LY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

K Pringle said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 9th April 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The bedroom was fine for a short stay but I would prefer one a bit larger for a longer stay. The service overall was good, although on the second evening we and another couple were overlooked for ordering dessert. However the break was probably welcome after a filling main course. The restaurant was very busy at this time as well. The breakfast was excellent, there was something for everyone. The dinner menu however was the same each night, only the specials were changed. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel is in a lovely setting

Doreen Scotland said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 23rd March 2014

The hotel was quite comfortable but rather impersonal - food adequate but not outstanding - buffet breakfast very good.

S Dryburgh said...

30%
50%
20%
20%

Stayed 17th March 2014

i booked the break for my partners birthday which was a 2for1 deal which was

Susan High said...

60%
50%
40%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2014

We booked an upgraded room, It was for a luxury overnight stay. The room was meant to have bathrobes the works, we didn't even have toiletries we had to go and ask for them. I thought with classic Britain if there are better rooms we get upgraded.

Mrs Suttie said...

60%
80%
50%
50%

Stayed 8th March 2014

Lovely hotel but was wakened in the night by a ghost. Very spooky hotel.

Stephen Hands said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2014

No hair dryer in room. Reported to reception in the morning but still not delivered following morning so had to contact reception again.

Dougie Noble said...

57%
30%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th February 2014

lovely hotel, room very small and pricey

Mrs Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2014

Excellent value for money, hotel staff were friendly

Robbie Hamilton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2014

Excellent hotel , excellent food and great staff

Sandra Montador-Stewart said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 9th January 2014

We stayed at Atholl Palace last year on the recommendation of family and it was such a pleasant stay we booked again for this year. Would definitely return again

MARY CONNOR said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th December 2013

hotel was lovely, could'n fault it in any way even in December it was lovely and warm.Food excellent and staff very friendly enjoyed my stay.

James Spiers said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2013

We had a really wonderful Ruby Wedding celebration at the Atholl Palace Hotel. The staff, comfortable surrounding and ambiance surpassed our expectations. Things for improvement: The shower head holder needed maintained and a fridge in all the 4 rooms we booked would have been helpful, especially for our baby grandsons milk and food.

A Milligan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th November 2013

Lovely Victorian hotel log fires an added bonus after dinner coffee by log fire a lovely touch spa refreshing and relaxing will definatley be returning

Julie McDonald said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2013

A wonderful stay at an amazing price. Would fully recommend.

Christopher Budzynski said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Bar not very well stocked -no open bottles of wine or aperitif drinks prior to meal. Food good. Did not like the fact that the bath in room was badly chipped - should be replaced.

SHIRLEY BROWN said...

54%
10%
100%
50%

Stayed 5th November 2013

Enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly and excellent service. Meals could be improved not of a high standard.

Susan Turnbull said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2013

Beautiful location & facilities. Excellent food. Staff all very helpful.

Jennifer Napier said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2013

Beautiful hotel lovely setting for a friends wedding truly very Scottish and romantic place to stay. Would reccommend. Classic Britain was a very good price compared to others.

Janice Boyd said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2013

We have just enjoyed an excellent couple of nights at the Atholl Palace. The whole stay was great. One tiny criticism is that during dinner the kitchen door banged closed every time someone came out. Will certainly be back especially if we can get the same great deal.

Mrs Hillhouse said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2013

We had a lovely few days. Cannot fault a thing. The staff where lovely and very hard working and attentive. Would recommend to anyone.

M Connor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2013

We had a great week end staff were warm and friendly hotel beautiful spa treatments were good.Only complaint lamp on dressing table didnt work made room a bit dark for putting on make up

Doreen Logan said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night break at the Atholl Palace.The receptionist on our arrival was really nice and helpful and also offered us a complimentary liqueur drink.We were really happy with our room no.122. We were concerned about the reviews before we arrived but our room was bright spacious and freshly decorated.The washhand basin and bath did have chipped enamel though,but otherwise very clean.The Restaurant was nice with fresh table cloths,good lighting and friendly staff.Food was lovely and a good choice.Breakfast next day was very good and again great selection. Expected the evening menu to be the same on our 2nd night so again pleasantly surprised to see another good choice of courses. Good food lovely staff and great surroundings so would recommend this Hotel and we will return.

Lisa Scott said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2013

Absolutely loved this Hotel stunning views, beautiful hotel and rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful and good food. We liked it that much that we stayed an extra night we wil definitely be visiting again soon.

Susan Levi said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2013

Bedrooms need refurbishing Whole hotel could do with redecoration. Lovely setting, beautiful grounds

Irene Mackay said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2013

Another enjoyable stay at this hotel. We are delighted with the spa facilities and outdoor facilities at the Atholl Palace. Interesting dinner menu and presentation excellent.