Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Edward Houston said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 2nd December 2016

Very enjoyable stay the only issue was dinner service on the 1st night very slow, however this would not deter us from staying agaijn. Beautiful scenery

Karen Macgillivray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2016

Location, facil, staff and food are all top class. The view from our room was stunning. We had a lovely time and will be planning another visit for sure.

Wilma Mckay said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2016

We had a lovely time at the hotel. The food, room and staff were all perfect. Will return again when I get the chance.

Daniel McKinlay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2016

Great location, very friendly staff.

Pauline Fraser said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay . A pet friendly hotel that goes out of its way to make you welcome . First class staff , excellent food and outstanding setting . Will be back soon and would not hesitate to recommend it.

victoria craig said...

64%
40%
70%
80%

Stayed 27th October 2016

Room very tired looking and smelt damp and fusty. Pillows so thin and pillow slip had dirty marks on them. Bathroom flooring was coming away from the floor and ripped. Was disappointed that we went for a swim and 5minslater the pool was half closed for swimming lessons. If receptionist had said when we signed in to the leisure that was going to happen we would have gone later . Food in restaurant was nice but needed more choice on the menu. Service in restaurant very good apart for getting soggy bread .

TRACEY IRVINE said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st October 2016

Had a lovely weekend at this hotel but i feel that the price has went up by £60 and i am sorry to say but it is not worth it. We had tea and cakes which was dissappointing as it was more like left over wedding cake hard and stale. The staff at the hotel are lovely and helpful cannot fault the hotel but at this price sorry to say we wont be back.

A guest said...

57%
60%
60%
50%

Stayed 21st October 2016

Comments: Back from a few days away at this hotel which we have visited on numerous occasions. This time though the price had went up by £60 with less than what you used to get for you money, we used to pay £89 each for DBB and 4 drinks each per day, the deal is now DBB with a glass of wine with dinner and 2 drinks each per day but they now offer tea and cakes on 1 day of your stay but this is not good value as the cakes were in our opinion left over wedding cake probably from a few weeks as it was hard and stale, not nice and not what we were expecting. At these prices I am afraid we wont be visiting this hotel again, shame as we love it and we have stayed about 7 times

Nicola Clarkson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2016

Beautiful hotel, rooms were lovely and very comfortable. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Had a great time

A guest said...

80%
90%
100%
50%

Stayed 3rd October 2016

Fantastic break and loved the upgrade to the pool,changing rooms and sauna.

Mr Anderson said...

67%
20%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2016

Our bedroom was very dated and tired looking. The carpet was threadbare,there was a loose tile in the bathroom and the controller tap for the shower was broken. Also the sound deadening seems to be non existent we could hear people in the room above us clomping about and I am sure I could hear someone in the room next door snoring. Apart from that the hotel is in a spectacular spot and the views from our bedroom window were superb. The food and the service in the dinning room was excellent. There is a good pool and sauna. All in all would probably go back

Mr Anderson said...

67%
20%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2016

Our bedroom was very dated and tired looking. The carpet was threadbare,there was a loose tile in the bathroom and the controller tap for the shower was broken. Also the sound deadening seems to be non existent we could hear people in the room above us clomping about and I am sure I could hear someone in the room next door snoring. Apart from that the hotel is in a spectacular spot and the views from our bedroom window were superb. The food and the service in the dinning room was excellent. There is a good pool and sauna. All in all would probably go back

Evelyn Simpson said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th June 2016

The hotel is a little tired but spotlessly clean, in its own way quaintly nice. The stunning views from the dining conservatory and our bedroom more than made up for any misgivings. The food we had for the two nights was very good and the staff were very helpful. All in all worth what we paid.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were pleasant, the food was excellent and our accommodation was perfect. The scenery is amazing from the hotel.

George McLaughlin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2016

Excellent,staff very friendly

Ruth Chester said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th May 2016

Very friendly staff. Ground floor room with view over the Loch, food nice and fresh and plentiful. The fantastic weather really helped to enjoy our stay.

Siobhonn Currie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2016

Fantastic stay as part of my husbands 50th year celebrations. Staff were all fantastic, food was amazing (children's menu was the best I have ever seen). Leisure facil great. Location and scenery breath taking. Only silly gripe was I said it was my husbands 50th Birthday on the booking but nothing mentioned by any staff and no special touches (which I have had on previous birthday getaways). Will definitely be back ?

Lynette Milne said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2016

We had a lovely stay room was clean and comfortable food and service was very good views from hotel are amazing cant wait to return

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2016

My wife and I had a most enjoyable stay at the Isles of Glencoe Hotel. The rooms were freshly decorated, the views were lovely, the staff were helpful and friendly, the food was excellent. The offer we booked through was very good value. We will return!

NANETTE AITKEN said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly. Food was good and position overlooking loch excellent

D Paterson said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2016

Beautiful venue. Food good. Service from staff very good. Although room tired would not stop me going back. Excellent value.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th May 2016

The Hotel and staff were very helpful and attentive. Food was very good and there was always something on the menu even for fussy diners. Swimming pool and fitness suite was a bonus and very much used. Rooms were nice and with a view to wake up to each morning was something special We will use this Hotel in the future if it appears again on the website.

Hugh Baptie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2016

We asked for a wheelchair accessible room with a shower and got a spacious room with a large wet-room (impressive). The view from the room was amazing, across the loch to the mountains. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Food was great, We would recommend this hotel. So much to that we will be booking again sometime in the next year

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2016

We had an excellent room. Food was very good. Outlook over the loch wonderful. The weather was sunny with lovely blue skies and fluffy white clouds which gave picture postcard scenery. unfortunately the wind was strong and cold.

Christina Nolan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2016

Had a great stay with friends and totally chilled, the staff were all lovely and we were treated to a dance and bagpipe display on Sunday evening.