Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inveraray Inn, Inveraray

Front Street, Inveraray, PA328XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Charlie Singh said...

47%
20%
50%
70%

Stayed 13th September 2014

needing a update in all the rooms very dated.Windows and drapes were disgusting very dirty and stained. such a shame.

John MacKinnon said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th August 2014

Good food in a Hotel which is gradually being upgraded, the staff were very helpful.

Rosemary Rooney said...

24%
10%
30%
30%

Stayed 24th July 2014

Reception staff friendly and helpful, same can't be said for waiting staff. Bedroom was shabby- towel rail hanging off wall, holes in wall where a shelf had once been and wallpaper was torn. If this was the best room they had to offer,it was extremely disappointing. Overall impression of hotel was tatty and in need of major upgrade throughout. I would not recommend this hotel.

S Lamont said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 10th July 2014

A very friendly hotel in an ideal position. The bedrooms we used (in the cottage) are a bit tired. A safety mat for the bath and a hand rail would be helpful for older guests.

ROBERT D LAMPRECHT said...

50%
0%
80%
70%

Stayed 10th July 2014

room was disappointing . small to say the least. not as clean as expected.windows were filthy ,needing painting , wallpaper coming off wall,mould around shower. this was supposedly a superior room , what was superior about this .have pictures to back up the above .my wife and i were very disappointed with this hotel , needs complete refurb. if it wasnt that the food and staff were good our stay would have been even worse .will not be back .

Catherine PARK said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th June 2014

On arrival and viewing exterior of Hotel if I had not been booked I would have moved on, as the appearance is terrible, peeling paintwork, crumbling windowsills and weeds everywhere. However the public areas of the hotel showed signs of recent up grading and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Our room 104 badly needed some new decore and bed linen could be updated but bathroom was fresh and clean. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were booked on a DBB basis and could not fault the food quality or presentation, only criticism would be repeat of set menu over three nights, but when we inquired were told we could eat in the lounge, where menu more varied.

linn burns said...

64%
40%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th June 2014

Can't complain as good enough standard for price paid. Rooms very tired & dated. Had a Velux window so no view. Bed very basic. Adequate buffet breakfast

JOHN CHADDOCK said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th June 2014

Very well placed hotel in a beautiful situation. An ideal stop-off place on the way to the far north! Staff friendly and helpful and good meal selection. Decor a bit tired, but very good value at the price. Would stay again.

Jacqueline Wheatstone said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd June 2014

Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Good Service. Good Food. Clean and tidy rooms. Value for money. Cons: Limited menu. Dated rooms. Hotel is in an excellent location, with good views across the Loch. Convenient for all the local attractions and access to the surrounding area. The staff are very good. Would benefit immensely from a little updating and refurbishment. Really enjoyed our stay and will be using the Hotel again in the future.

Marie Docherty said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2014

Hotel tired looking, rooms very basic but bed clean and fresh. food fab and plentiful and staff very attentive and friendly.

Caroline Kay said...

70%
50%
70%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2014

Hotel in need of a facelift as it is decidedly dated. However, it is clean and comfortable and the food and restaurant staff are lovely!

Jim Law said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th April 2014

Room was pretty basic with no chairs to sit on but clean enough. TV could also do with updating.

Isabel Travers said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2014

Excellent weekend break exceptional value for money.Particularly enjoyed the tour of local brewery included in deal.

Shona McLean said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2014

Hotel wee bit tired in some areas but could not have enjoyed anymore than we did. Staff first class - welcoming/helpful and unlike other hotels we have stayed in they truly seem to have customer service under their belts. Food excellent - great deal.

john mccormick said...

44%
40%
60%
30%

Stayed 19th February 2014

The Argyll Inveraray. first impression, a good location, dominating the sea front. Foyer and bedroom, Tired and dated. restaurant, attractive enough but the food while well cooked and presented was off an extremely limited menu. The lounge bar was comfortable/pleasant and welcoming. All in all,needs a face lift.

Jean Wilcock said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2014

The first room we were given smelled of cigarette smoke but when we complained we were allocated a bigger better room with a sea view. So much for being allocated the best available room on arrival! The hotel was fairly quiet so there was no reason why we did not get the better room first time. The staff were very friendly particularly Robbie on reception. The deal was great value for money.

J Wilson said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2013

We were made most welcome at The Argyll Hotel, Inveraray,and will return.

ANDREW BAIRD said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2013

Comfortable, warm bedroom with free Wi-Fi. Limited range of channels on TV. Breakfast and Table D'Hote Dinner very good with nice range of choices. Bar prices good. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Mr Mackie said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2013

Had great time as always. staff are fantastic.

Mr Rooney said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2013

Both my son, who was on a short visit from Florida, USA, and I were impressed with the courteous and helpful cooperation from the staff from our arrival on November 10th to our departure the following evening. We were offered a late check-out which was greatly appreciated. Our room was spacious and enjoyed a view over the loch. Dinner was good, and breakfast was exceptional.

Karen McGregor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2013

we had a great time and will be back

christine martland said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2013

We were very surprised to arrive at the hotel and they had not received our booking !

denis holmes said...

67%
20%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2013

Stayed for one night DBB. Staff friendly Food good Public areas good .Bedroom clean but on the small side and no view to talk of. Good job the weather was good so out and about the town. Lovely location and would go back again.

patrick ohare said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2013

room could do with some tlc eg curtain on window could do with being repaired room 115 however service was very good dinner was excellent

Ronald MacDiarmid said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2013

great food and good service from friendly staff