Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Holiday Inn Hotel Dumfries, Dumfries

The Crichton, Dumfries, DG14ZZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

wan ying hill said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 25th May 2013

Great garden setting, but food was disappointing whilst a function was on!

David Gray said...

70%
90%
50%
70%

Stayed 25th May 2013

Service in the dining room at night appears to be disorganised and it takes ages to have food served, quality of "mains food" could also be better. Otherwise hotel was really good value.

Kenneth Hill said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2013

Service and food was excellent once again, so keep up the standards.

john wyllie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2013

hotel first class hope to be back in the autumn

Jane North said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2013

This was our first visit to The Aston Hotel. The staff and hotel were wonderful. We had a fabulous room. Thank you. Will definitely come back here again.

C Lockhart said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2013

We had an enjoyable stay and would definitely return to this hotel. Staff were very helpful and food was very good however our stay was spoiled by the fact that the window in the room did not open. When I contacted reception they were already aware that the window in that room did not open so I am surprised they had not had it fixed! Next time I will ensure when booking that the window opens.

Margaret Zachary said...

60%
70%
50%
60%

Stayed 4th May 2013

short of staff in restaurant needed to ask for necessities

William Ballantyne said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2013

Superb location the Chricton gounds are lovely and very peaceful. Staff were very friendly and helpful and could not find any faults.

N Holmes said...

77%
90%
50%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2013

Unusual that there is only shampoo in the rooms without the more normal.addition of conditioner. Many issues/problems with the key cards to get into the bedrooms-more effective system needed as high level of frustration experienced by a number of guests repeatedly unable to gain entry. Staff tho are very friendly and willing and overall would recomend this hotel .....very good value!

Mrs Watts said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2013

Very comfortable stay, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast service rather slow, got the impression they were understaffed.

MARY MCLAUCHLAN said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2013

Lovely stay at the Aston Hotel staff were friendly and helpful the rooms were beautiful and the food was great. More like a 4 star hotel. Only small criticism is that the restaurant is quite small so we had a small wait before we could be seated for breakfast on our second day.

Timothy Horne said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2013

First stay at this hotel - will return when in the area

Mary Clunie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2013

great 2 night stay great staff and food and clean room what more can you ask for.cancelled due to bad weather then rebooked so glad we did.

Mr Johnstone said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2013

If only all three star hotels were as good as this,i would be a happy man.My wife & i do a lot of weekenders at four star ones as this assures us of a clean room,food & service,the Aston Hotel was well in the four star bracket.What attracted us was the offer from Classicbritains hotel beaks @

Maurice Coyne said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th April 2013

Really enjoyed my weekend here, relaxing time food was good, and hotel is set in lovely surroundings

Debra Potts said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st March 2013

Another nice stay at the Aston, with friendly staff and a nice atmosphere.

Brenda Hinshaw said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2013

we had a wonderful stay, clean hotel staff excellent. food portions small for a man

peter atkin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2013

food was of a very high standard. the staff were very pleasent and made sure we had everything we required very pleasent stay.

karen irvine said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2013

stay was superb as usaul,but when i asked for upgrade,recepitionist said we could but it would cost

anne kelly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2013

We had a lovely overnight stay. The room was spoless and decorated to a high standard. The bathroom was a little small and I do prefare a bath, however, the shower was more than addiquate. The food in the resturant excellent and very enjoyable. I would recommend the Aston as everyhthing was provided to a very high standard. I would like you to convey to management that this hotel has wonderfull staff in every department making this stay very special.

Lynne Wiggins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2013

One of the best hotel I have stayed in, relazed, spotless and good food

Kerry Kevan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2013

Fantastic stay as always, first class service & comfort highly recommended. Hotel is in one of Scotland's prettiest parts of the country.

fiona calder said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2013

Room comfortable but dusty and needs thorough hoovering around edges. Wifi connection very poor

susanne elsby said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2013

just returned from yet another stay at the superb aston hotel.once again a great break with great food and friendly staff.we had relatives from the u s a and decided that this was the hotel to bring them to in order to celebrate burns weekend and we wern t disappointed !! we will definately be back

Christopher Perry said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th December 2012

We really enjoyed our New Year Break at the Aston Hotel. The room was lovely with everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The food was excellent - the breakfasts are possibly the best we have had anywhere and the New years Eve meal was superb - great value for money.