Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Columba Hotel, Oban

North Pier, Oban, PA345QD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

A guest said...

30%
30%
30%
30%

Stayed 30th November 2018

It was like walking in to the set of faulty towers. Will not be going back.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Just back from a 2 night break at this lovely hotel .Perfect location .Great food .breakfasts are really good..Friendly hotel staff ..Really enjoyed my stay here and would return again

Stuart Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2018

my first visit to oban. stayed in the columba hotel and it was great the staff where first class great rooms lovely food and the breakfast was out of this world nothing was to much trouble will definitely be back for a return visit.

Lynn Melville said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Had a lovely weekend. Rooms lovely. Food lovely. Will be back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2018

on arrival reception very helpful and friendly, room very comfortable and lovely view, and we will return. only fault parking.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2018

Very good value for money, food excellent, staff very helpful

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2018

We are a family of 4 females and our brother and our 83 year old aunt. One room with phenomenal views over the bay with others the folly lit up for poppy weekend. Great rooms, great food and fantastic staff. All good. The Victorian lift is an experience - all good

Donald Macqueen said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th November 2018

Enjoyed our stay, nice hotel, good food.

james mccann said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

Overall hotel ok,room was quite small for a double but did the job,meal on the evening was poor but hotel rectified in the following evening,breakfast was very good with a decent selection and staff very pleasant !

Michael Rosedale said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

Our stay was brief but made excellent by reception taking an emergency swap due to ferry cancellation, the room was excellent, the evening meal was superb and excellently served by Conner, look forward to booking again on my next trip.

M McCall said...

14%
20%
10%
10%

Stayed 31st October 2018

Staff were unhelpful regarding disabled parking issues. Ladies toilets were upstairs although the gents toilet downstairs had a large cubicle with a baby changing mat. I had to telephone the local council about the parking, no offer of help from staff was given. Room was acceptable but toilet and walk-in shower was small. Dinner was not very good, two choices from a “special menu” and no offer of a-la-carte “ was given. Disappointed overall with this hotel, won’t be back and would not recommend to family or friends.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2018

Great location along with good staff and food. Would recommend.

Margaret Halliday said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2018

Brilliant stay staff couldn't have been more helpfull great breakfast great views

Margaret Halliday said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2018

Brilliant stay staff couldn't have been more helpfull great breakfast great views

Elizabeth S Lowden said...

100%
N/A
N/A
100%

Stayed 27th March 2018

Very friendly and warm welcome from staff. Very good service through out our stay and food was excellent.

Louise Carson said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2018

We stayed in Columba hotel for 2 nights, we upgraded to a sea view which I'm so glad we did, the view was great. Room was spotless and quite spacious, bed was soft which we're not used to, but was fine, my only moan would be that the room was cold it had two storage heaters in it and we're on but room was still cold, as was the dinning room at night I was shivering while eating our dinner, and didn't exactly want to sit with a jacket on, we booked two nights dinner, bed & breakfast but only ate dinner on first night, because it was so cold.. The breakfast was really good lots to choose from, all staff are really nice and friendly and so attentive.. All in all i would go back again .

Eoin Fyfe said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2018

Exceptional value, public areas and corridors are very nice and are spotless, Room a little bit tired. Not impressed with the manual doors on lift! Room windows desperately needed cleaning!

Derrick Joanes said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th December 2017

Enjoyed our stay - convenient location Could do with disabled toilet on ground floor

Maureen Byrne said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2016

great three nights,was our second time this year and look forward to going back in2017 with some of the family.

andrew thomson said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 30th May 2016

Rooms a bit dated , but clean . Need strong arms to open and close the lift doors, and only the one lift and used by staff for transporting clean and dirty linen from floor to floor so can be busy . Restaurant fine and food well presented and edible. Staff helpful

david shearer said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2016

Nice location, but problem with car park,very limited space, had to use pay and display at public car park,adding to cost of stay, also was promised 2.oopm,check in with My Hotel Break .,but was told at reception that room not ready until 3.00pm.!!

A guest said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th May 2016

The hotel is situated in a really good position. Our 'superior' room was worth the extra expense. Breakfast was self-service with a good selection to choose from. The dining room was beautifully presented with white linen tablecloths and napkins. The dinner menu was quite restricted with only three choices for each course. Altogether a very enjoyable stay. I will certainly return.

Christine Couper said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 2nd May 2016

This was an excellent offer and very good value for money

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2016

Lovely hotel and food too.

Susan McGrory said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Lovely break, rooms small but clean, food was lovely, location excellent