Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Stonefield Castle Hotel, Tarbert (Loch Fyne)

Tarbert, Tarbert (Loch Fyne), PA296YJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

GRAHAM JACKSON said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th January 2018

A great stay in the Sr9nefiels as usual. An amazing place!

Alexander Duff said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2017

Stayed here for 1 night and enjoyed the peaceful location and friendly staff. Would recommend.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2017

Very nice stay here - only 3 negatives. 1. Drive is hazardous, so full of potholes, that there's no need of the speed bump sleeping policemen. 2. No disabled parking at either entrance - we are not in the dark ages and there is disability discrimination legislation about this! 3. Internal bathroom with no window did not have a working extractor fan - not good, isn't there legislation on this too? Positives - many. Lovely comfortable modern room and bathroom. Castle nicely decorated, very picturesque view from the public rooms/terrace. Good choice of breakfast menu and nice food, although the porridge wasn't great. All staff very personable and welcoming. The price we paid for 1 night's B and B was on the high side though - we've had similar experiences in hotels at much lower cost.

S Lamont said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st March 2017

good stay. staff very helpful and pleasant.

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 20th February 2017

Excellent 2 night stay in this hotel.

Mrs Shelbourn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2016

An exceptionally good short break. The hotel is in a stunning position which they use to full advantage. The staff could not have done more to be friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding, fresh fish cooked to perfection, the most varied and generous breakfast I have met. Excellent room with lovely modern bathroom. The public rooms were very comfortable and full of character.

John Ian Stewart said...

74%
70%
100%
50%

Stayed 16th November 2016

Lovely setting. The entrance from the main road is in need of repair so drive slowly. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. If you are not a seafood lover then the restaurant is not the place for you. Bar meals are available all day and there are different options from the restaurant. Views in the morning from where breakfast is served are stunning

Elizabeth Burns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2016

Excellent hotel set in beautiful surroundings with fantastic views over Loch Fyne. Could not fault this hotel in any way, all staff very welcoming and polite, lovely warm room with all facil and comfortable bed, the food is absolutely delicious whether you eat in the dining room or have a bar meal and the breakfasts are superb! The whole character of the castle, especially at night is just magical. We will definitely be returning again.

GRAHAM JACKSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2016

Lovely hotel and super location. Have visited many times and never tire of it. Food first class and staf very pleasant and helpful. Very comfortable bedroom with lovely outlook. Would highly recommend.

Douglas Cruden said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2016

Stayed 1 night(14/10/16)reception friendly, had to wait 30 minutes till our room(18) was ready, quite small with a lounge, first time we've had 2 TVs, one in the bedroom, and one in the lounge, tea & coffee tray, decent size bathroom with shower, as with the rest of the hotel, everything needs upgrading, but a very impressive building, it's been a very grand house in its day, and has a lot of the original fixtures and fittings, easily the best feature of Stonefield Castle is the food, we ate here at night, and our dinner was superb, great seafood, quite pricey, but well worth it, most of the staff are foreign , polish I think, but very attentive, also a great breakfast in the morning, very expansive grounds for walks, reaches right down to Loch Fyne, enjoyed our overnight, recommended.

A Legowski said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th April 2016

Have stayed at this hotel many times before and it is still one of our favourites. From the minute we checked in the staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Hope it's not too long until we can come back.

Tom Scoular said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 14th April 2016

Lovely setting with very helpful staff. Good choice of food available although we felt is was not always cooked to perfection. We would go back to his hotel without any hesitation.

Malcolm Holmes said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2016

Very friendly staff and a most enjoyable stay. The food was excellent and the room was very comfortable with lovely views of the lochfyne.Thank you

campbell leslie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2016

Everything about this hotel was exceptional, from the location overlooking Loch Fyne, to the service and the food. If you wish to holiday in this area, this is the hotel for you.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2016

Another very comfortable stay with luxurious lounge areas and a nice log fire. Food was very good and a welcome addition to the bar is Loch Fyne beer.

Malcolm Stewart said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th January 2016

Very comfortable stay in this stylish hotels. The log fires in the public rooms were much appreciated.

Pearl Gillespie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2015

Beautiful location, stunning views and pleasant walks around the hotel. Hotel warm and inviting, beautifully decorated for the festive season. Very comfortable lounges for relaxing. Cosy bedroom with sea view. Meals excellent. All hotel staff friendly, efficient and very helpful. All-in-all a great visit. Thank you.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2015

Can't fault our stay - food was especially good

Anne Cunningham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2015

My husband and I have enjoyed this hotel for short breaks for a few years. We have never been disappointed with the experience. Staff are lovely and the atmosphere is great. A very relaxing experience.

W Clark said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2015

Stonefield castle is always good.

W Clark said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2015

This was our 4h stay at Stonefield casle and as always the food and service was first class

Malcolm Stewart said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th November 2015

Another enjoyable stay in this very comfortable hotel.

Lesley Goodwin said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2015

Hotel staff and food as all brilliant

mabel morris said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff are brilliant and so very helpful. brilliant.

R Macleod said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2015

Outstanding views from the dining room on a beautiful sunny autumn morning only added to an enjoyable stay. Staff were very approachable and friendly.