Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Muriel Thomson said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th April 2016

We enjoyed our break very much.The weather was lovely which is never a given so made it all the better.A little out of the way but I had scouted out the location myself online beforehand to great benefit,and we found it no problem.

james carey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2016

My Husband and I had a great couple of days at this hotel. The staff go out their way to make you feel so welcome and make sure everything's ok we will definetly be back. Thanks for A lovely relaxing time

Marie Szimaitis said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2016

Hotel was lovely, spotlessly clean and the staff were exceptional. Would highly recommend and will definitely make a return visit.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2016

Well beyond expectations.Staff exceptional: rooms large, modern and super-clean: food delicious and copious. Spa excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend. One of the best experiences in recent years. All staff deserve recognition for providing a first class break. Thank you.

Julie Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2016

We had a lovely 2 nights dinner, bed & breakfast stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. We stayed in Room 20 which had fantastic views over the Clyde and it was lovely to open the window a little and hear the water rushing by. Every member of staff we encountered during our stay were friendly, helpful and polite - couldn't do enough for you. Thank you all for a lovely break - we will be back!!

Margaret Adam said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2016

Lovely hotel. Extremely pleasant and well trained helpful staff. Room spacious with lovely views overlooking river. Very good choice of delicious food beautifully presented. Highly recommend visiting the historic buildings within this World Heritage Centre. Lots to learn about Robert Owen. Falls of Clyde well worth seeing just make sure you have on good sy footwear. Hope to return soon and find time to make use of Spa facil.

Carolyn Hall said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2016

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Rooms very comfortable, food fantastic - spoilt for choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

Lisa MacDondald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2016

Love, love, love it here! Food is great, staff are attentive and rooms are clean with huge comfortable beds!

Nicole Stevens said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2016

Brilliant

Janis Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2016

Fantastic hotel! Staff are especially very friendly and professional a first class service all round along with a wonderful property. The only thing I would mention at this hotel and I realise it helps the running costs, is that the swimming pool is taken up a lot of the time with children's swimming lessons and put us off going into the pool, the lessons are on until 7pm!!

pauline nairn said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2016

Had a very enjoyable, relaxing stay. Delicious food, a very comfortable bed and pillows. Lots to see and do, or just sit back and relax in lovely surroundings. I will definitely be going back.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2016

Enjoyed our stay here, the room was very large and spacious, a little bit outdated but still very nice, staff were very friendly and the food was delicious, overall I would stay here again

Louise Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2016

Arrived home after two amazing days in this Hotel. The staff are the best we have ever encountered, nothing is a problem. As much as everyone was the same , in the Spa Lyn was amazing at her job regarding a massage I was booked into, Aaron was our amazing waiter for both days and Sheila our restaurant management made us laugh both nights. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will defo be back . As a couple who have visited 5 star hotels this hotel was a hidden gem . Beautiful surrounding area and everything you need at your doorstep.

ROBERT TINDALL said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2016

Beautiful setting tastefully restored hotel

Chris Hoffland said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th March 2016

The staff were unfailingly polite, helpful and attentive (10/10) The hotel environment was OK, our room spacious and spotless (10/10) and the menu provided a good choice. All my meals were very good in terms of both quality and presentation and the chef was happy to adjust accompaniments according to my requirements (8/10).

Eleanor McConville said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2016

Had a fantastic time . Great room. Very roomy room 35. Staff very good. Special mention to Paul in the bar couldn't do enough for you and always cheery and smiling. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely couldn't fault it. Do yourself a favour and spend a couple of days here. Well worth a visit.

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2016

Lovely treat to have an upgraded room. The service and the food were excellent. Don't know what the menu was before but was told new menu combines the a la carte and the bar menu - perfect mix - guaranteed to suit all tastes. The weather was a bonus so enjoyed the visitor experience and the sunshine. On this occasion didn't use the pool or gym but had a look and if weather had been bad would definitely have been tempted into the pool. A great short break!

Elizabeth Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2016

Had a lovely short break at this hotel. Spacious rooms, spotlessly clean. Good choice of menu and excellent food. All staff very friendly. Nice pool with jacuzzi and steam room, spa treatments very well priced and discount for guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and spent an afternoon visit to the adjoining heritage centre which was very well laid out. Also nice walks from hotel to falls of Clyde.

Fiona Thompson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2016

Excellent hotel, lovely place, surroundings, food, facilites and staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

james baillie said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th January 2013

Great historical venue with lovely facil

john snelling said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2016

This hotel has every thing going for it, location great,staff very good, bedrooms very good, food excellent, overall a perfect place to stay. It is rated as a three star hotel,it is as good as a Five Star.

M Watson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2016

Absolutely first class. Nothing but praise for staff,service,food and facil on offer. Will be back.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2016

Had a very pleasing 2 night stay. Buying the passport ticket at the time of booking was the cheapest option. Staff were v friendly and helpful. The room was lovely with good view over the R Clyde. Enjoyed excellent walk up through the woods to the Falls of Clyde

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2016

Had a most enjoyable overnight stay here in February. Lovely location.Enjoyedthe stunning falls walk.Room was clean and spacious.Food was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2016

The hotel was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was really good. The only fault which ruined it for me was the bottom sheet on the bed was all creased and severely crushed and not fitted properly on the bed which made it look ike someone had already slept in the bed. It was too late at night to ask someone to change it so I had to sleep with clothes on head to toe.