Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

M Watson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2016

Absolutely first class. Nothing but praise for staff,service,food and facil on offer. Will be back.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2016

High standard of room, service and food in a very attractive setting.

Damian Kelly said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2016

Once again what a brilliant stay. Staff are really great very polite and so helpful

alan fortune said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2016

Lovely setting for a charming hotel. Accommodating staff, nice rooms and facil, lovely food. One small request would be to allow guests the chance to utilise the continental part of breakfast before serving the cooked stuff..we felt very rushed. Apart from that our stay was lovely.

Lynne Harvey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2016

Myself, husband and daughter (12) stayed for one night (Friday). Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and location. Lovely big room with view over river. Enjoyed our walk along river and swim in the pool. Great food at night in the bar. Staff were all very friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed the Visitor Centre on the Saay. Would strongly recommend a visit.

Brian Burns said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2016

Excellent hotel in a great location. Food was good, we had a bar meal and breakfast. Staff were all great. We will definitely be back !!!

andrew maceachran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2013

Excellent could not fault the hotel in anything,good food ,clean, and the service was good

Robert Anderson said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th January 2016

good hotel - great location - ideal for exploring the countryside - weather permitting ! a 6 floor building with reception area at level 2 restaurant on level3 and bedrooms on levels 4-5-6. If mobility problems please ensure bedroom near to a lift otherwise it maybe a long walk ! many rooms have connecting doors - presumably to convert to family rooms - beware / avoid !

D Paterson said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 2nd December 2015

Comfortable stay very interesting site. Took us hours to explore. Leisure facil good enjoyed a relaxing swim.

davy coull said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th January 2016

Love everything about new lanark, spec the pool..

Damian Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2015

Perfect

Damian Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2016

Another fantastic stay staff are friendly and professional

Mrs Harvey said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th January 2016

Public areas could have done with a bit more heating, especially in the bar

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th January 2016

Booked and confirmed for twin room, twice sent to double but could not be bothered going back to reception! Staff running around at dinner very busy so service a bit slower than usual. Still love the hotel

A guest said...

90%
100%
N/A
80%

Stayed 16th January 2016

Had a lovely stay everything spot on Thanks

Maureen Wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2016

The bedrooms are large and comfortable. The restaurant is welcoming and the choice and quality of food was excellent. The best aspect of this hotel is the staff, they are efficient, friendly and will do what it takes to make guests comfortable. This is our second stay and we will definitely be back. The setting makes it unique you would never tire of walks to the Falls of Clyde an the Heritage Village is lovely.

S McLean said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th January 2016

Fabulous Hotel, facil were very good and the staff are amazing, nothing is a problem for them. We will definitely be booking to return to this hotel in the near future. The dinner menu wasn't to my personal taste as I'm extremely fussy but credit to the waiting staff who asked the chef to make something off the menu which was done without any problem. We were travelling with friends and their 6yr old daughter, the staff were very good with her always speaking to her for her choices at meal times. The pool area was also very good which kept the little one amused for some time. There are also amazing walks around the area in particular the Falls of the Clyde which is a must see.

Jean Wilson said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2016

Had a lovely stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. Dinner was great we both enjoyed it was let down in the morning by breakfast as bacon and potato scone were hard had obviously been cooked for a while rest of breakfast was lovely.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th January 2016

To summarise - this is the way all hotels should operate. Tremendous staff.

David Morris said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2016

Stayed one night in a one bedroom Waterhouse. The room was very spacious and clean with plenty of facil. Quiet and relaxing even with a 3 year old. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th December 2015

Lovely stay. Great rooms and value for money.

Pauline Dempsey said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th January 2016

Excellent stay, though the journey took over 4 hours from Glasgow, which was a nightmare - should take 45 minutes. Disappointed that the sauna wasn't working. I would go there again if the price was right.

Pauline Dempsey said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th January 2016

Excellent stay, though the journey took over 4 hours from Glasgow, which was a nightmare - should take 45 minutes. Disappointed that the sauna wasn't working. I would go there again if the price was right.

ANGELA SEATH said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th January 2016

An excellent hotel with excellent food and comfortable rooms. The staff are friendly and look after you very well in this historic setting. Although the location may seem remote it is a tranquil setting surrounded by splendid scenery and only a short drive to the town of Lanark. We visit at least twice a year.

catherine weir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th January 2016

Nice stay. Lovely big room. Staff very nice and both the evening meal and breakfast very good. No complaints and would return again.