Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Fred Naphausen said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2013

We had a lovely break at this hotel, however on the friday night we were woken at 2.30 am by other guests shouting and banging doors as they came in. The food was lovely as were the staff. We intend to visit this hotel again in the near future.

Jean Blair said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th March 2013

very enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Food was exceptionally good. Would recommend to friends.

murray pollock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2013

a fantastic stay ,the room was of the highest order many thanks Caroline Pollock

carole cardwell said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Very warm welcome and quick check in. We had a family room with a seaview, it was spotlessly clean with ample towels, toiletries, tea, coffee etc. Included in the deal was coffee and cake which was lovely. We ate in the bar and our food was really nice and piping hot. The leisure facilities were excellent and of a very high standard.

Hazel Brand said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2013

We had a few problems at the hotel, but the staff handled them perfectly ensuring our stay was perfect. Thank you to Sean and dinning room staff who were great on Friday evening. Food was fantastic, wil be gong back.

Alan Murray said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the hotel and dined there twice. The rooms were good in terms of space and standard of facilities and furnishings. The evening meals were inclusive and I rate the standard of food as well above average. A further bonus is that the wine available was reasonably priced although there were some more expensive wines available if that suits your palate. The public bar was very amenable. A strong point of the hotel is that the pool size was well above average. I rate this hotel as very good for a break.

Eunice Brown said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2013

We were made to feel welcome, all the staff were efficient and friendly. We ate in the lounge/bar and if there's one suggestion I would make it would be to pre warm the plates prior to sending out the food from the kitchen, our breakfasts were served always on warmed plates. Really enjoyed our stay.

Sheila Swan said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Really enjoyed our stay... Breakfast a little poor and let down by service especially

Jim Murray said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Very enjoyable experience from check in to checkout hotel a litte tired.

Anne Mack said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2013

lovely hotel-no complaints. rooms,staff, food perfect.

Glynis Gibbs said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2013

very enjoyable stay. Staff courteous and welcoming and room with a great view of the 1st tee.

Ronnie Bias said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2013

Great hotel,staff very friendly,room overlooked 18th green.

Stella mckenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

Love this hotel. This is our fourth stay and we will certainly be back again in the future.

Peter Connor said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th February 2013

Nice Hotel in a good location. Friendly staff and good food.Leisure facilities excellent. However the decor is tired and a refurb is overdue.

Rita Rankin said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Enjoyed

Ann Selbie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Staff so friendly and helpful. Always enjoy our stay at this hotel.

William Reid said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Staff helpful,pleasant; comfortable surroundings; food excellent;room clean and well appointed.

lesley macpherson said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2013

Excellent value weekend. Staff excellent, pool etc very good, standard of food also very good. Only issue was time waiting for food which is why I have rated the service low on scoring. Appears to be issues in the kitchen and overheard complaints from guests being made. Overall would certainly recommend.

keith LARSON said...

57%
60%
40%
70%

Stayed 4th February 2013

Seats in main lounge thread bare/dirty/torn. Main bar understaffed. Bedroom satisfactory - ensuite toilet vanity unit had fungal growth - due to not being cleaned/black mold in bath/shower.

Flo Wardropper said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night and can honestly say I can not fault this lovely hotel.

William Kane said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2013

The Hotel is superb without a doubt , we found the staff to be polite and cheerful . Only complaint would be that we may have been allocated a disbled persons bedroom . This meant that the bedroom which was very nice had a bath that we found to be different . Good large carpark and only a few yards from the beach . Plenty of walks nearby and of course the Town itself is seconds away .Meals where extremely good and varied . It could be a bit chilly in the dining room when it first opens .

Duncan Malcolm said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2013

Excellent, Derek at reception was friendly and very helpful, at our late check in and check out the next morning. Only point which i mentioned on check out was a noisy communial ice machine on the second floor, he advised they were aware of it a change was in hand, hully recommend.

Steven Murrell said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2013

The quality of the dinners was tremendous - if the breakfasts were the same quality the food would have scored 10. To have exelled as a location the reception staff could maybe have smiled a bit.

Aileen Hart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2013

Wonderful location, comfortable bed and good food. The pool area was superb and the spa treatments even better! Great value for money and would recommend this hotel for a short break away. I am sure in the summer it would be even better especially if you enjoy golf.

Ross Wilson said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2013

Excellent two nights stay. Very helpful staff when required. Rooms were very good size and standard