Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Mrs Adam said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2013

had a lovely stay at angus hotel lovely swim ,jacousie steam room all one day great great company wee met on tribute night ,had been angus about 41 years ago ,and this was xmas gift and wee olso had anniversary on 1st feb so hopefully wee will be back x

E Faulds said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 1st February 2013

Staff were friendly and welcoming. They changed our room from a small claustrophobic room with sliding door into bathroom, to a more spacious room with pleasant outlook. It would have been nice to have had a little table and a couple of comfy chairs in the room. Tribute evening was good but was spoiled by being very cold in the room. I think there was air cond on at the bar blowing out cold air and our table was nearest the bar. The four couples at our table, us included, all left after the first half of the entertainment as it was so cold.

jean watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2013

This was our second stay at the Angus Hotel, and we could not fault it in any way. From arrival, staff, food and caberet, we had an excellent weekend. We intend to book at least another twice this year, it was great value for money. Checking out was like saying goodbye to new friends. The staff are superb!

A Clark said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2013

Would recommend this hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, food was nice and room comfortable.

thomas breen said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2013

room a wee bit small

R Custard said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2013

Our family of 6 adults plus dog spent the weekend. The rooms were fine and cosy, and the staff were very friendly and helpful .

J Mcgeough said...

74%
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 18th January 2013

Service excellent. Bedrooms clean but basic. Plumbing a bit noisy at times. Overall a good family run hotel.

wendy johnstone said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2012

Booked 3 dbl rooms and one family room, booking was mixed up and we all ended up with 2 spare beds or bunk beds in our rooms.. Overall tho entertainment and food was good our 3 year old gran daughter had a ball.

W Swan said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2012

Main meals Portions small but taste excellent. Bedrooms. As it is an old building the plumbing can be very noisy and if you are near the main road, traffic noise can also be loud.Overall a very good experience

bruce burnett said...

40%
30%
40%
50%

Stayed 21st December 2012

after the cancellation of original booking for birnam hotel we were offered this break which we accepted.the room we got was rather small beds were two singles joined together and really uncomfortable the menu was limited and the entertainment did not start until 9 and he only done about an hour.on the saturday evening when we had gone to bed there was a lot of noise while we were trying to sleep people shouting doors banging we tried calling the night porter but the phone line diverted to the automated booking system when checking out we complained to staff who said there may have been a fault on the line which they checked and found to be the case.as this was a surprise for my partners 50th birthday i feel let down by the hotel the staff said they couldn't offer us anything as i had booked through classic britain.iam really upset about this because there was a lot of noise and we did not get a lot of sleep why the night porter did not hear this baffeld me if anyone asks for an opinion on this hotel i would not be giving a glowing one not really an enjoyable break.

Alastair Brodie said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 8th December 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the party night at the Angus Hotel, although table was too close to speaker but a Manager sorted it out & we were able to change table. Room was clean although a bit dated.

Paul Russell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2012

Tribute night 1st Dec 2012, what a fantastic overall experience, staff, service, food, rooms, cleanliness all of these qualities great. Will definitely be back to the Angus Hotel in Blairgowrie

Mrs Fraser said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2012

great place to stay in a great location. freddy mercury theme night was excellent.

denis scott said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2012

very friendly staff , food and entertainment excellent . great location , only downside was noise coming from above and next room plumbing , waterpipes , toilet flushing for example,but had a great time , thankyou

Mrs Macintyre said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2012

Staff were helpful and very pleasant

R Miller said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2012

the show we had booked for the hotel was "THE RAT PACK" but turned out was only one guy singing and show Called ONE NIGHT IN LAS VEGAS.THIS WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING

Mrs Lynch said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 10th November 2012

excellent hotel,very friendly and capable staff from receptionists to bar and restaurant will definiely return. H.LYNCH

Tom Matthews said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 9th November 2012

Comfortable and friendly. Good value for money.

Jean Gibb said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2012

This weekend was sold as a Rat Pack weekend - not the case - It was actually a Night in Las Vegas with only one performer - not happy

G Malone said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2012

Throughly enjoyed our Stay at the Angus Hotel, very friendly staff, good food, and great service, particularly on the entertainment evening. A couple of points of the bedroom as we were on the third floor and the shower pressure was a bit variable - but I did note that the hotel said on their feeback form that the system was being upgraded. Overall, a very good break

Graham McLeod said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2012

tv reception in room on bbc1 and 2 was very poor.

Brendamcconkey McConkey said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

We enjoyed our stay, the service and friendliness of the staff was especially good. The room was warm and comfortable, the food was very good and the Twin Bees performing as the Bee Gees were excellent. We felt we had good value for money.

J Wilson said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

Enjoyed another weekend with our friends at the Angus Hotel; this is our third weekend at the Angus this year and we all enjoyed it very much. The staff are always very friendly and approachable. Some maintenance is required to the showerhead in the bathroom and our bedroom door didn't close without giving it a good bang but, that's all we could really comment on. The bed was very cosy. The entertainment was really good and made for an enjoyable night. We'll be back!

George Paterson said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 1st November 2012

We were allocated a superior room which was very comfortable and quiet although it was at the front overlooking busy streets. The public rooms tended to be rather cool. Service was very good except on tne morning after our arrival when we had to wait several minutes to be allocated a table as, although it transpired that there were 2 staff on duty, both were in the kitchen for some time. Food was generally satisfactory. Entertainment on the " Tribute" evening was good but the lighting was poor and we were unable to see the performers for much of the time. We would return particularly as we like the golf courses in the area. G H Paterson

alexander watson said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 26th October 2012

only complaint was charged a