Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

J Bennett said...

64%
90%
80%
20%

Stayed 4th January 2016

Great hotel in a gorgeous setting. Lovely large bedrooms with 2 double beds and large clean, modern bathrooms. Rooms were nice and warm with great views over the river. Would definitely stay here again. However, I would find somewhere else to eat. We ate in the bar and I can honestly say it is the worst meal I have had in a very long time. We were 4 adults and 2 children and the only part of the meal that was hot was the Heinz tomato soup that the children had for starters. All the other meals were cold (not even warm) We sent some of them back and they came back reheated but were surprised to be told that the pastry on top of the steak pie was meant to be cold! A lot of food was wasted and I noticed the same at other tables! Not sure if the food served in the bar has to travel a long way from the kitchen in the restaurant, which has resulted in it being cold. Really disappointing!

FIONA BR0WN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2016

Great overnight stay at the New Lanark Mill Hotel, Beautiful setting, lovely large room with views of the river, great food and friendly staff. Sunday night saver is great value, hope to get back for an extended stay shortly.

Lesley Steel said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2016

Beautiful scenery and setting

john dobbie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th December 2015

Had a lovely stay at the New Lanark Hotel lovely room with a great view. The staff were very helpful and polite and the pool was excellent . We have already booked to go back early in the new year that speaks for itself.

Alice Gibbs said...

77%
90%
60%
80%

Stayed 20th December 2015

Lovely hotel and friendly staff. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was good however the service was a bit slow with only two members of staff serving. I would recommend to serve the entire breakfast in a buffet style on busy mornings instead of ordering the hot breakfast.

Heather Beekman said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2015

Very beautiful hotel, great friendly service. Would highly recommend

davy coull said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2015

Absolutely love this hotel.. Food is always really good.. Bathroom had been refurbished was lovely .. Bed is really big .. Back in january

Allison Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th December 2015

A beautiful hotel in a lovely setting, with staff who couldn't do enough for their guests.

A guest said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 17th December 2015

We got married here and we're excited to stay again with our newborn daughter! The rooms are lovely and clean and so spacious! We had a wonderful view of the Falls if Clyde and the the surroundings are beautiful! The hotel pool was quite cold and the food in the bar was disappointing but the staff are helpful and the hotel itself is lovey.

A guest said...

95%
100%
N/A
90%

Stayed 13th December 2015

this is my 5th stay at newlanark mill hotel just love it so relaxing. lovely helpful staff and rooms are lovely

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2015

Struggling with luggage at check in receptionist could of got assistance for us apart from that best hotel ever stayed in. Would recommend to everyone

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th December 2015

Lovely hotel very stylish in reception, restaurant and bar area. Found hotel clean. Staff very friendly. Room big clean comfortable, with good view. Great nights sleep.stayed in December and found area very festive . Great time had would Defo recommend and visit again

Margaret Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2015

Wonderful overnite stay in room 23 staff food service excellent will definitely return

Angus Mackintosh said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed stay at New Lanark. Service and food very good and interesting area for walks

Gordon Hannah said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 29th November 2015

Excellent short break+ve were : leisure facilities, room overlooking river,staff pleasant, quick check in/out, great breakfast Negatives: over priced food at bar restaurant. Should consider promotional deals on food

Michelle Mcleary said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2015

We had a lovely stay. We came to visit the Christmas experience and had a wonderful time. Staff were very friendly and our near three year old had a great time, staff were very attentive to her.

William Garrett said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2015

When we arrived the booking from Classic Hotels had not been activated. However we were sorted out fairly quickly. My concern was that had the hotel been full we may have been left without accommodation.

Anthony Langton said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2015

The double bed was a bit hard and uncomfortable

K Schirm said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2015

Beautiful hotel. Staff great. Only quibble was the corridor our room was on was freezing. Radiators broken. Room was nice and warm though.

Annette Blessing said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2015

wE ONLY STAYED THE 1 NIGHT AND IT WAS NOT LONG ENOUGH THE STAFF ARE VERY NICE ESPECIALLY MEGAN IN THE DINNING ROOM

Elaine Allison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2015

Had a wonderful night away, beautiful place and setting, welcoming and very comfortable.

Samantha McInnes said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th November 2015

The staff are fantastic and always very helpful. I think the spa could do with more attention and a proper jacuzzi and not a cold 'bubble' pool. The WiFi is poor if that matters to your stay.

K Nisbet said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2015

Thank you for amazing offer which was easy to book - Great hotel made even better due to the friendly, professional, happy staff that gave excellent customer service. Would fully recommend hotel to others due to staff attitude. Location perfect for visiting New Lanark Mill which was the initial reason for choosing this hotel. Walk up to waterfalls is well worth the trip but bring some proper walking shoes. Spa was good - steam room a bit fierce with the heat but am sure that would be fine for others. Pool good for a few lengths as not too warm. Changing area quite cool when leaving pool. Would suggest booking ahead for spa treatments - I will for next visit as fully booked for the short time we were staying. Only reason for a 9 for bedroom was that I couldn't figure out how to get a really hot bath. Great sized room with lovely view over the River Clyde in spate. Even had hot chocolate on offer with tea/coffee tray and no hassle to get hot chocolate whilst having the delicious breakfast. Yes we plan to go back so I think that sums up our visit.

David Wood said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2015

Excellent stay at a lovely location.Lovely decor,very clean and service 1st class.Will definitely return.

brian weir said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2015

My parents stayed at the hotel 1 week before i did and got a stunning room, but when i stayed i got a standard room which was ok. The room was right next to the laundry room so there was constant noise and rumbles from around 8 in the morning till 8 at night.