Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Mrs Shaw said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2012

Excellent weekend. Food, service, entertainment all very good. Pool also very nice. Would have liked the shower to work better,

john heaney said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2012

stayed two nights really enjoyed the hotel, had a family room very good ,very comfortable, food very good, loved our stay would most certainly stay there again, staff very helpful.

Marion McGill said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2012

Beautiful hotel,staff very friendly and helpful,food was excellent.

L King said...

74%
70%
100%
50%

Stayed 13th October 2012

We booked for a weekend tribute night (Adele) and were very disappointed at the language used by the singer, we actually left the function. This however has nothing to do with the hotel facilities etc, the staff were excellent and very helpful. The food was average and the breakfast disappointing. The rooms good and our shower was one of the best in hotels. The position of the hotel is excellent allowing a good range of places to visit.

caroline haney said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2012

Adele tribute night was good although a lot of swearing from the singer that was not required.

ANGUS LIDDELL said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2012

great holiday, only problem was we were right above swimming pool so room was always hot and windows dripping with water, however stay and tribute night was excellent

william stevenson said...

30%
10%
70%
10%

Stayed 12th October 2012

We stayed in room 32 and the accommodation is very outdated and the shower is probably the worst we have experienced in any hotel. Also, the quality of food is not very good and we will not be returning to this hotel.

James Banks said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2012

can't wait to go back

elaine beattie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2012

great weekend. very organised with plenty information on hotel and weekend events explained. staff very helpful and friendly. the food excellent. only area for consideration would be shower at blast force instead of spray and next door room allocated to noisey dog/family. would have preferred for dog to be placed in particular area of hotel with other dogs/owners.

anne lyall said...

84%
100%
60%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2012

On tribute night but there was no wine waiter to take table orders for wine with meal

graham nisbet said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 2nd October 2012

?

Fiona Davidson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2012

Bathrooms need up-dated

Gerard Campbell said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th September 2012

We had a good weekend at the Angus Hotel pool one of the best nice and clean and warm.The Ladies of Cuntry night was very good a late breakfast on the Sunday was good hope to return only slight problem was our room was very warm

Margaret Templeton said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2012

Since my last visit the hotel has been refurbished and still some to be done. My daughter was offered a very small room with a single bed but I did speak to the duty manager and he, right away, changed to a double room as I had paid a supplement each night.

james connelly said...

27%
20%
30%
30%

Stayed 22nd September 2012

first room way below standard. next room good. our complaint was dealt with by elaine mc farlane. efficient and helpful. overall enjoyed our stay.

Mr Daly said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2012

A very enjoyable and pleasant stay.Staff always ready to help with anything you required.Rooms very clean,Service very good Cheers Chris, and food also very good overall a lovely time was spent by my wife and myself a big thanks to one and all.

GORDON MACLEOD said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2012

We booked a one night stay in a superior room. The room was clean and freshly decorated, but the only negative was the lack of bathrobes and slippers, which were specified within the room description. Other than that the staff at the hotel were welcoming. The choice of food in the bar and restaurant was extensive and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the stay and would go again.

EDWARD LAWTHER said...

67%
20%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2012

I was happy with everything in the Hotel, but the Bed in room 65 needs to be replaced as it has more lumps than a plowed field

Rae Lowden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2012

As always we enjoyed our stay and will continue to visit in the future. The staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoy relaxing in the swimming pool before getting ready for dinner.

William Corrigan said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2012

had a lovely couple of days, staff could not have been any more helpful. and the entertainment was first class.

J Malaly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2012

Very enjoyable break at the Angus Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. We love the pool and sauna etc. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. Will hopefully be back next year.

L Hoskins said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2012

Very friendly staff. A great hotel!

Margaret Goll said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2012

Very enjoyable stay. Hope to return at some point.

David Innes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2012

The entire stay was great, room, food, service was second to none, the only was the local co-op and the hotel got their deliveries at 6 am and our room was above the delivery door therefor we were awakened from then, but we going to go back soon, but with a change of room

Carole Sneddon said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2012

A well located hotel in Blairgowrie. The reception staff were very welcoming and informative. The room was clean and well presented however, the ensuite was in need if a deeper clean - there was a brown dirty ring around the sink plug hole which is easily robed using a brush and soap. A lot of the tiles had dark dirt stains in the grout. The economy flush on the toilet did not work although the full flush did. The window set-up was remarkably good at keeping the room dark and a good sleep would have been had if it wasn't for the very close weather. The leisure complex is excellent - the pool, changing areas, sauna and jacuzzi were clean and operational. The only downside to it is that one has to walk through the function suite to access it but this is a very minor point. The staff were obliging and helpful and a couple were cheery and humorous when speaking with us. We did have to stand for close to 5 minutes before anyone even acknowledged us to seat us for breakfast though but breakfast was a substantial meal. It was refreshing and good to see a member of management dealing quite robustly with a guest who appeared to be making ridiculous demands. All in all, we had an enjoyable and value-for-money stay at the Angus Hotel and would definitely consider visiting again!