Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

William Corrigan said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2012

had a lovely couple of days, staff could not have been any more helpful. and the entertainment was first class.

J Malaly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2012

Very enjoyable break at the Angus Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. We love the pool and sauna etc. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. Will hopefully be back next year.

L Hoskins said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2012

Very friendly staff. A great hotel!

Margaret Goll said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2012

Very enjoyable stay. Hope to return at some point.

David Innes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2012

The entire stay was great, room, food, service was second to none, the only was the local co-op and the hotel got their deliveries at 6 am and our room was above the delivery door therefor we were awakened from then, but we going to go back soon, but with a change of room

Carole Sneddon said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2012

A well located hotel in Blairgowrie. The reception staff were very welcoming and informative. The room was clean and well presented however, the ensuite was in need if a deeper clean - there was a brown dirty ring around the sink plug hole which is easily robed using a brush and soap. A lot of the tiles had dark dirt stains in the grout. The economy flush on the toilet did not work although the full flush did. The window set-up was remarkably good at keeping the room dark and a good sleep would have been had if it wasn't for the very close weather. The leisure complex is excellent - the pool, changing areas, sauna and jacuzzi were clean and operational. The only downside to it is that one has to walk through the function suite to access it but this is a very minor point. The staff were obliging and helpful and a couple were cheery and humorous when speaking with us. We did have to stand for close to 5 minutes before anyone even acknowledged us to seat us for breakfast though but breakfast was a substantial meal. It was refreshing and good to see a member of management dealing quite robustly with a guest who appeared to be making ridiculous demands. All in all, we had an enjoyable and value-for-money stay at the Angus Hotel and would definitely consider visiting again!

VAL DUNN said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2012

Really super stay. Very pleasant staff and excellent service. Food lovely too. Would definitely go again.

Paul O'Kane said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st July 2012

Enjoyable stay, allowed us to explore the local area. Staff were very friendly and the hotel has very good, clean leisure facilities. Room was adequate for our needs. Would stay again at this hotel.

Andrew Davis said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 29th July 2012

Pleasant stay in a nice hotel.

DUNCAN FERGUSON said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 28th July 2012

Food generally good, served hot but menu somewhat repetitive. Staff were very attentive.

James Connell said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th July 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Angus rooms a little cramped but but otherwise ok. Staff friendly and helpful and food was very good.

ANN Milligan said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2012

What can i say? hotel brilliant also location, staff very friendly,food excellent,leisure fac good,we are a family of eight and this was no probelm to anyone.We were all seated together breakfast and diner.The hotel manager came and asked at the diner table if we would like toys for the kids to occupie them while waiting for our meals,this was a lovely touch by him and the staff.We cant wait to return,will stay longer next time as the kids said our two nights stay was to short,they didnt want to leave.I would recommend this to hotel for great break.Big thank you Classic Britian once again,am so pleased to spread your great work.

audra baxter said...

54%
60%
50%
50%

Stayed 21st July 2012

Left I day early because of poor service from 1 individal at dinner. We were refunded full amount and managet was very attentive.

William Kerr said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2012

the service may have been slightly lacking on the evening that we stayed due to a coach party in the function suite but other than that we enjoyed our stay and would go back again,very friendly staff

grace carson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2012

enjoyed our stay staff very helpfully. Told us best walks for the dogs. Made us most welcolme

M Foster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights 13th and 14th July. Everything first class but a bit disappointed in the the entertainment in that there was none on the two nights, very poor.

Rogie Riddell said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th July 2012

We were very pleased with everything and would certainly recommend this hotel to friends.

ROBERT BAIN said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th June 2012

Very welcoming hotel. Only a couple of niggles, the bathroom floor had the last occupants hair on the floor and at dinner they wanted us to eat in a gloified corridor. They did move us on request. Would stay there again.

Ruaraidh Murray said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 8th June 2012

Bedroom marked down as bathroom required upgrading

Alex McVicar said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 8th June 2012

HAD A LOVELY TIME. A BIT OF QUIET HEAVEN IN THIS RAT RACE. THANK YOU

Anne Hood said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2012

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the food and cleanliness were of a high standard. It was recommended to us and we would certainly recommend it to others.

Eileen Duffy said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2012

Enjoyed our stay but again felt that room could be better. Terrible smell coming from wardrobe thought it was mothballs so could not use it. Room smelt a bit but when windows were opened it was ok. Heard other people commenting on this problem. I know you are upgrading some rooms, so look forward to a better room on our next visit. We have stayed here twice and the staff, service, cleanliness and food make up for my comment on the rooms we have stayed in.

Audrey Corbett said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd June 2012

The Staff and Food at this hotel are first class! As we were a late booking, our bedroom was not a refurbished one and was in dire need of some TLC - in this case- paint and updated furnishings - but was clean and tidy. Would still return!

JOHN S HERD said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 2nd June 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Angus Hotel & would go back. Staff ere friendly,but we felt that there was not enough bar staff.

A Heigh said...

57%
60%
60%
50%

Stayed 31st May 2012

husband is tall and could not stand in bath to use shower .Food on thursday night was poor, liver was tough, service was not great either. We were not given a roll with our starters and would not have got coffee if i didn't ask.Friday night was completely differant,much better.