Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Karen Murdoch said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2015

Another great stay at New Lanark.

J Baxter said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2015

the rate for the room was a 10. the meals were very nice thoroughly enjoyed them 10

Derek Lula said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2015

Visited here on a few occasions never been disappointed. Great for a bit relaxation.

Caroline Forsyth said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2015

Stayed here few days with children. Room and service was great as usual but wasn't too keen on the menu choices.

James Craig said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and very nice meals. Part of the swimming pool was not accessible due to swimming lessons in progress but this did not really spoil the experience too much. Our bedroom had doors adjoing adjacent rooms and there was considerable noise.

Scott Hanney said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2015

Attempts were made at charging for the kids twice which appeared to be a recurring issue. It was swiftly sorted out however this should not happen.

Shona Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2015

Lovely hotel, beautiful setting. Rooms very comfortable. Staff very welcoming. Food fantastic. Certainly worth a visit.

Lorraine Scott said...

77%
90%
50%
90%

Stayed 9th October 2015

Location was lovely, hotel very good standard, food nice.

Roger Ellis said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2015

Our overnight stay was the perfect way to see and enjoy all the features of New Lanark. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Our evening meal was delicious and full of diverse tastes. The breakfast was very adequate with a good choice of buffet and hot courses. Throughout our stay the staff were very helpful and made sure that we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Throughout it was difficult to fault the hotel and left us feeling that the stay was good value.

carol O'Neill said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2015

Me and my daughter went for an overnight stay on the DBB+late checkout,when we arrived our booking was ready to sign great efficency. The lounge has new furniture,nice and modern,the only slight problem is that they have old brown furniture in with the new black.the dinner was lovely lovely and the new menu is the best yet lots to choose from.complement to the chef,John and the staff work very hard to keep the hotel up to standards,and as a guest it is appreciated,I would highly recommend NLMH.

William Garrett said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2015

Everything tickety-boo

Edith Little said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at New Lanark Hotel. It was tranquil, beautiful and with friendly staff, good food and comfotable large bedrooms we will definately go back. The swimming pool was lovely and the situation of the hotel is so peaceful.

Alasdair Malloch said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2015

Hotel is part of a World Heritage Site and built in the one of the original cotton mill buildings. Very modern with very helpful staff. Resturant offers high guality heute cuisine food to suit all tastes. Full Scottish breakfast served as well as continental. Rooms are large and can be upgraded. Spa is well equipped with lovely pool. Wifi is good in reception areas but intermittent in rooms. Altogether a lovely place to stay.

Ray Davidson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2015

The best 3+ star hotel we have ever visited/stayed

Frank Dewhurst said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2015

We had a one night stay with dinner bed and breakfast. We have stayed before and knew what to expect and as always it more than lived up to expectations being excellent value for money. The offer included a glass of bubbly and 3 course dinner as well as the usual cooked to order breakfast. New Lanark is well worth a visit, especially along the path going to the falls of Clyde at any time of year. The heritage centre is also worth a visit if you have not been before. Since our last visit the large bathrooms had been upgraded and provided plenty of good quality toiletries. Highly recommended particularly if you get the dinner bed and breakfast offer for under

Lynn Gemmell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2015

Such a stunning hotel. Will fully recommend to family and friends. The meal was mouth watering as well. Could not fault in any way.

Sloan Elizabeth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2015

We had a lovely overnight stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely and had a beautiful view. The food was delicious.

John Blamey said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2015

An excellent and friendly hotel with terrific staff and food.

BRIAN CAMPBELL said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2015

Had a fantastic overnight stay at this great hotel. All staff very friendly and helpful. We were allocated a great room that overlooked aspects of the heritage centre. Made use of the leisure facilities which were great. Evening meal was exceptional as was breakfast. Will be looking to get back again in near future.

Lorraine Muirhead said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2015

We enjoyed a pleasant 1 night stay in this idyllic Hotel, we will return but intend to stay longer next time and explore this wonderful part of Scotland !

A Laver said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2015

An unusual hotel. Excellent in every way, just a little too impersonal for our taste.

Peter Gilmore said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2015

was a very pleasant stay over. the room was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. the food was very nice well presented and was very nice.

Matthew Smart said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2015

Pity they have limited spa treatments, always better to check when staff are available. Hotel staff great , rooms excellent and the food great choice and great value

James Thomas Johnston said...

54%
90%
20%
50%

Stayed 14th September 2015

service in main restaurant poor food lukewarm could not fault service in bar or food in bar supervisor excellant

Nigel Pepperdine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2015

Excellent hotel, friendly staff which makes a good stay.