Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Lorna Murdoch said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2015

Could update hair dryers in bedroom

Donald Walls said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2015

Staff were helpful, pleasent and efficient throughout. Best wheelchair adapted room we have stayed in.

Alister Young said...

67%
70%
40%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2015

Enjoyed our stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. A few small niggles though. A lampshade and lightbulb missing from bedside light. Water was Luke warm at best in the morning for a bath, maybe because it is an old building. In the evening we had a meal and when we finished we sat at table for 5 minutes after the staff had asked if there was anything else we needed and we had said no. We were not approached to sign a bill or. Anything so we left to go to our room and about 1 hour later after we were in bed a member of staff knocked on our door to get us to sign a bill. This I felt was very intrusive as the hotel had a copy of my credit card and also we would be in resturant for breakfast.

Mrs Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2015

Another fantastic stay at this hotel everthing was great can't find anything to complain about 5 star service all the way!

Jim Mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2015

Room was great,really spacious and light.Shower had fab pressure! Had such a good sleep,comfortable bed and so peaceful. Check in before you do the tour of mill to get wee discount.Breakfast was lovely, staff so friendly. Beautiful surroundings and walk up to the Falls is recommended.

H Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2015

Excellent deal. Lovely location. Hope to do it again soon.

Marie Aitken said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2015

I booked this hotel for my daughter and her family as they had all been ill for the first week of their holidays, they just needed a few nights away to cheer them up and they thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The meals were excellent and they used the pool with their young son, the setting is lovely as was the weather for their stay. There was only one downside, they were in a disabled suite which was fine but the drain for the shower was disgusting, they did mention to the desk who arranged to get it cleaned next morning, but it should have been clean in the first instance

Ronald Bruce said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2015

Very nice stay.

Lauren Fraser said...

44%
40%
50%
40%

Stayed 13th August 2015

This was not the best stay we have had. Meal was quite disappointing and leisure facilities were not available at the time they were advertised to be which would be fine, but tricky with a young child.

J Morrison said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2015

Lovely 2 day break, huge bedroom, wonderful food, great value. Leisure facilities very good, would've been nice to have a separate chill out room pre/post treatments.

Nadine Rinaldi said...

67%
60%
90%
50%

Stayed 23rd June 2015

Very friendly staff, very accommodating for my two children aged 2 and aged 3 months.

jane hewlett said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2015

Wonderful as always. Couldn't be more relaxed after a stay here

carol O'Neill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2015

I have been at this hotel many times before, but this is my first time booking with C B the staff are always hospitable and very friendly it is a beautiful beautiful place to stay the rooms are always clean, my dinners have always been lovely, l always look forward to going back. I would very much recommend this hotel.

Kenneth McKeown said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2015

Very good hotel/food

Barbara Forbes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all extremely nice and helpful. Food was excellent and we'll definitely be back.

Stewart Mackie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th May 2015

The only thing I don't like is the use of mugs at breakfast instead of cup/saucers. I don't use a mug at home.

Elizabeth Dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2015

Enjoyed my stay and will definitely book another spa break soon.

Eileen McFadden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2015

We had a lovely mini break in the New Lanark Mill Hotel. Check-in was easy. The leisure facilities were great. We had dinner in the hotel and the food was delicious, the service was great. Breakfast was also great.

Tracy Calderwood said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th May 2015

Had a great stay, food was good but better when I was there a couple of years ago. Service was great and all staff very friendly. Toilets in public are between bar and reception very tired need updating.

Irene Hanney said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th May 2015

Such an amazing place full of history. The hotel is lovely as are all staff. Swimming pool was really large which was great for us & our two grand children. The food was good something for everyone. The Annie Mcleod experience etc will definitely go back hotel and buy tickets to see everything again. Was a super overnight stay. T

John McLernon said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2015

Enjoyed our stay made to feel very welcome. Facilities were first class and I would recommend to friends to stay there

Ian Lenaghen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th May 2015

Decided to stay at New Lanark Hotel after seeing it on your web site. Didnt regret it one little bit. Everything about the hotel was excellent especially its location next to the New Lanark Mill.

angela mchugh said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2015

Had a great stay check in staff very helpful her name was Sarah .enjoyed our stay staff very nice and helpful .housekeeping supervisor Elaine was very helpful along with her staff very clean hotel well done to them .

Brian Martin said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th May 2015

Good break and amazing what they have turned the old mill into. Loved the wrap around cold shower after the warm sauna.

andrew dickson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th May 2015

the hotel and staff were excellent , we have stayed here before and will go back again , the food was also excellent .