Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

gerard mcgivern said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2015

Excellent break would recommend to everyone hotel should be classed 3+

Martyn Ritchie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th May 2015

Excellent stay at the hotel. Staff, room and food all great. Good walks along the Falls of Clyde and access to the mills.

Robert wilson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2015

Completely lovely stay at this hotel, really can't fault it, staff were all lovely,rooms were awesome, lovely walk up to the Falls of Clyde.

Jean Campbell said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2015

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay and the view from the bedroom is stunning even in the rain I did feel the toilets on the reception floor could do with a makeover but that was my only criticism

Tom Matthews said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 5th May 2015

Excellent standard of accommodation, service and location and ideal as long as you are happy to make your own entertainment e.g. Walking, golfing, bird watching etc. Only down side is there is absolutely no entertainment or atmosphere in the hotel in the evening.

Joanne Goldie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2015

Can not speak highly enough about this hotel. Have stayed here a couple of times but this was the best stay so far. Upgraded rooms are beautiful and the staff are the best I have ever dealt with at a hotel. Such a pleasant change to have local knowledgeable to deal with. The food was exceptional. Will definitely be returning.

Margaret Brown said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2015

My elderly mother and I stayed at the hotel on Sunday 3rd May. At the time of booking I explained that my mother was elderly and we were allocated a disabled rom on arrival. The bedroom has a king size bed and a large single which for us was ideal. There was a wet room which had been specially adapted and this was extremely well thought out. There was a flat screen TV, tea & coffee facilities with ample supplies. We had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious with the staff being very attentive. breakfast was equally impressive. The staff were all very well trained and there customer care was very impressive. I used the spa facilities on Sunday morning, these were very well maintained, spotlessly clean and the staff were very nice. All in all it was great value for money and I would not hesitate to return.

JAMES GUTHRIE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2015

A VERY PLEASENT STAY. EXCELLENS SERVICE ALL ROUND

jacqueline marshall said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th April 2015

Excellent service by Classic Britain and New Lanark Mill Hotel.

Mary Smith said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2015

Lovely stay at new Lanark mill hotel! Staff very helpful and polite, room overlooked the Clyde and leisure facilities very good!

Euphemia Caskie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2015

Our stay was very comfortable and the service extremely good.

Thomas Mooney said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2015

Another very enjoyable midweek break at this lovely hotel

Brian Masterton said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2015

Short stay but most enjoyable.

Stewart Mackie said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2015

We have stayed at the hotel many times and each time enjoyed it very much. Most recent stay was April 2015 and were allocated a suite which was fantastic. We have booked again for May 2015.

Caroline Forsyth said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2015

Had another enjoyable stay at New lanark Hotel would definitely recommend.

Alan Ogg said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2015

Fantastic hotel in a great location. Staff are probably the most friendly I have met at any hotel. Food was excellent also

Elaine Chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2015

Had a great stay at New Lanark Hotel and would definitely stay again.

elaine mcclue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2015

excellant hotel this has been my 6th stay and i love the relaxing atmosphere. staff really friendly and welcoming

Sandra Andrews said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 8th April 2015

Staff make too many mistakes. No one seems to organise them properly so it's not really their fault. Food is far too (earthy) needs to be much more appetising. Other than that, the facilities and reception staff are first class.

David Green said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2015

Absolutely fantastic stay. Room was good with an excellent view over the river. Service and food was great with staff looking after your every need. Recommend paying the small charge for the 10oz rib-eye steak as it was delicious!Drinks were also reasonably priced. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay very enjoyable!

IC Holloway said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th April 2015

Continental breakfast was a bit disappointing, fruit consisted of a few apples and bananas and a lonely kiwi, no cheeses or meats. Hotel is clearly trying to cut costs and be Eco friendly at the same time with bulk containers of condiments and in the rooms toiletries. Fair enough! Staff very friendly and helpful. Got upgraded room... Lovely! Would definitely go again with same deal. ThNks

Dana Greenberg said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2015

Fab stay and well worth the deal

Philip Harrison said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2015

Didn't like the adjoining door in the room. would have preferred a King Size Bed

Derek Hughes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2015

An excellent overnight stay. Quality of food at dinner was first class, with a nice range of choice. Breakfast was much better than last time we stayed here - hot food now cooked to order, rather than buffet style. Only one complaint - poorest towels we have ever been given at a leisure centre - very small and threadbare white towels!

Gillian Gordon said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st March 2015

Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, delicious food. Well worth a visit.