Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

PATRICIA INNESS said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2014

Enjoyed stay very much. Great bedroom with coffee machine. Very clean with nice bathroom. Good leisure facilities. Very good evening meal. Really enjoyed breakfast with smoked salmon and eggs benedict. Very friendly staff. Will return.

Claire Dobbin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2014

Lovely large family room. Excellent breakfast. Staff all professional and friendly. Highly recommended.

Myra Hamilton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th December 2014

Sofa bed was a bit worse for wear but other than that room was fine.

Mark Filippi said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th December 2014

Very enjoyable stay

Victoria Black said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 19th December 2014

.

Elaine Fairweather said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th December 2014

We had a lovely stay here for one night. The place was magical with the Xmas decorations. The hotel is first class and we could not complain about anything. Would definitely return.

Allison Henderson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th December 2014

Enjoyed a lovely night at this hotel. Beautiful setting. Relaxing atmosphere,worth a visit.

JAMES MORRIS said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th December 2014

Excellent hotel. Great rooms, attentive staff. First class wee break.

Denise McGuire said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th December 2014

Had a lovely time at Fridays xmas party, welcomed by staff, good service in all areas. Would most certainly return.

Irene Donnelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2014

5***** Had an amazing time beautiful hotel room was outstanding food first class love love love

James Thomas Johnston said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2014

need to upgrade heating system as our bedroom was cold also in lounge area

Ian Sloan said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2014

would definitely book this hotel again.

John Roe said...

50%
30%
70%
50%

Stayed 27th November 2014

Stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and loved it. This time not so good. Bad night's sleep due to very hard and uncomfortable bed. Bathroom door would not close properly. Food was well cooked and presented but the Menu was little different from 3 years ago. Overall rather disappointing.

Allison Hewitt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2014

we LOVED our trip. It was a last minute spur of the moment visit. We arrived at our room (number 37) only to find we had been allocated the Clyde Suite. It was such a fabulous surprise. Wonderful room, wonderful staff, wonderful food, wonderful rest.

Mr McLellan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2014

second stay at this hotel new it would be good but it out did our expectations from service , food to the leisure facilities will be back again thanks

PATRICIA INNESS said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2014

Enjoyed our one night Sunday Saver deal. The leisure facilities were good. The food as always was excellent with a wide choice. Friendly and efficient staff. Will return soon.

Robert Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2014

We had an excellent stay at New Lanark. Our room was one of the best in the hotel. We would certainly recommend it.

William Garrett said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2014

Excellent accommodation and good service from a very friendly staff.

Elizabeth Elaine Turner said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2014

Excellent break. Staff could not have been better. Cannot recommend this hotel enough booked to go again.

D Rait said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2014

Enjoyed our visit yet again, food not as good as our last visit but still good value

margaret carlyle said...

60%
10%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2014

We had a really lovely stay at this great hotel in a fantastic location. Room was fine, great view, really nice staff especially the German receptionist. Dining room staff very pleasent. Food was excellent both for dinner and breakfast. Good choice. One tiny niggle key card system not so good, we were told that it was a new system so maybe just teething problems.

Anne Findlay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2014

Lovely hotel with great leisure facilities. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good food and great size bedroom.

moira Brown said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2014

An excellent stay in a unique location Accommodation very good,staff very attentive and food excellent

James Black said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 19th November 2014

While I could not fault thge hotel I was disapointed with the pool area,the towel was so thin I could see through it,the mixed changing room was cold, the whole area was dark and a bit depressing, nice lighs in the sauna though

Anna El-andali said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2014

The only criticism I have is I found the hotel restaurant, corridors and lounge bar a little cold. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the leisure facilities especially the pool and steam room.