Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Beaufort Park Hotel, Mold

, Mold, CH76RQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Cameron Naylor said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th November 2014

Bedroom was a little dated however was a very good size and clean with maid service daily. Service from the staff was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Only gripe here would be that only one person was serving breakfast and they could have done with another but this is the ONLY negative thing I have to say about the service. Food from the restaurant in the evening was excellent and well priced, the breakfast did let them down a little though, kept warm on a hot plate and served as and when needed so was never going to be up to the same standard as the evening meal however would have expected it to be a little cheaper than it was because of this.

Jean Chapman said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2014

Very good location easy to get to Mold/Chester

Isobel Gray said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2014

Fan heater in bedroom worked intermittently and fan was noisy (no other source of heating in room). WC bowl cracked. Staff friendly. Food good and plentiful.

Pamela Finn said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 31st October 2014

The hotel should offer more gluten free food on there menu.

Bill Dowson said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 30th October 2014

Nice food and service, rooms clean, but everywhere a bit tired

Clive Ridsdale said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2014

Checkin receptionist was very proffesional and friendly. The room was adequate although with a small double bed and a view only of as pebbledashed wall just three feet away. The bathroom was a disappointment with mould around the handbasin and in the grout around the bath and shower,a loose hot water tap that threatened to come off,a shower with little flow and a cold water tap which when turned on had the force of Niagara falls. If this was Flintshire's Tourist Board's choice to stay 2014 what must the rest be like?. Is the black duct tape holding the electric towel rail either safe or legal?. These points were mentioned on checkout and I was told that had I told them of these problems they would have moved me to another room but should they be using this standard of room anyway? The one meal we had in the bar was good with friendly staff providing timely service.

David Cuckson said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 29th October 2014

Nice comfortable stay!

Mr Roberts said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2014

On the whole our stay was a positive experience,and we enjoyed our stay. The only (small)disappointment was that we could only get 3 T.V. channels.

Peter Greenall said...

44%
0%
50%
80%

Stayed 27th October 2014

Reception staff not very hospitable. We felt because we booked on gif tvoucher. We were neither offered breakfast. We had to ask another member of staff. The staff at pub food were very good. Never agai

Mr Huggins said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2014

Fantastic stay again at the Beaufort Hotel. The family room was great. Very clean and to a high standard. The food was amazing both at breakfast and our evening meal in the Arches. Everyon was made to feel welcome even the children. Overall a a fantastic stay.

Christopher Bourne said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 18th October 2014

We stayed for a two night break from Saturday 18th - Monday 20th October 2014. The hotel was clean and well presented, but the d

Sandra Marfleet said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Beaufort Park. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quite central for touring about the area and is a good base. The food in the hotel was excellent and the bedrooms very comfortable and a good size. We will certainly be back again.

Shaun Evans said...

34%
40%
60%
0%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Pleasant hotel, however...... Bed extremely uncomfortable, walls almost paper thin, I could hear the people in rooms at either side of us both using the bathroom and snoring. Every time anybody closed a door on the same floor our door rattled which woke us up, sounding like somebody was trying to get into our room. Room decor seemed dated. Positives......,Fresh towels supplied daily along with tea/coffee. Pleasant bar area.

Mr Marsh said...

57%
70%
100%
0%

Stayed 12th October 2014

A very pleasant hotel, friendly, helpful staff and well positioned for our purposes. Short drive into Mold to restaurants. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but the dining room was pleasant and airy. If we had one small criticism, the bedroom was clean but not spotless and some of the furniture and fixtures were beginning to look a little jaded. Room service carried out daily. Shower could do with a bit more power.

G Bayliss said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2014

A very pleasant short stay with pleasant and helpful staff.

C Morrison said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2014

Satisfactory for three star hotel. Decor a little shabby but overall the hotel was nice.

Pauline Kendrick said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2014

Could not fault the hotel. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Food excellent, Bedroom comfortable bathroom could do with updating but very clean. Would stay here again.

Jan Sonderlo said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd October 2014

very nice stay all the staff help full and pleasent.

Rev George B Moller said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2014

A very good all-round hotel, combining great value with fine food and a convenient venue for North Wales

christine O Dell said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2014

Comfortable, spacious room. Good quality breakfast

G Cockle said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2014

Friendly staff, wrong room allocated, sorted immediately. Excellent food. Good, clean, comfortable hotel if a little tired

J Tester said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2014

Lovely hotel, very clean staff very friendly food very good. Very near Chester so good for us.

C Short said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2014

We had a very pleasant stay, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the food was very good and enough of it! Our room was 233. The only criticism was that it could do with a new mattress! Also more hangers were needed in the wardrobe. Maybe previous guests had helped themselves!

James Connell said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Beaufort Park Hotel staff all very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel

G Knight said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2014

Nice hotel, pleasant staff. We had breakfast and dinner both very good.Would stay again, very we'll placed for north wales attractions.