Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kingsmills Hotel, Inverness

Culcabock Road, Inverness, IV23LP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Maria Grey said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 31st October 2014

Poor layout in the hotel, one very small bar which cannot cope if there is a function on. The room was nicely sized, however we had to ask for tea, coffee and milk to be replaced each day. The staff were helpful and friendly, but we were charged for newspapers twice and our bill had extras amounting to

Mr Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2014

My wife and I spent three nights there. It was excellent in every way with a very friendly and courteous staff who seemed to anticipate anything which we might require. Everything was spotless, the food was excellent, the facilities were much more than we could use and the staff were so kind and helpful in every way. We will certainly be going back

Sheila Bennett said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2014

Thank you Classic Britain for a wonderful weekend at the Kingsmills Hotel Inverness. We received an unexpected upgrade with our room and enjoyed all the facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly and the food was excellent. That was our first visit there but it certainly won't be our last

M Craven said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2014

Had a wonderful 3 night break. Beautiful room with private garden area, fantastic staff - nothing was too much trouble for them.

Terry Millar said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th October 2014

We had a v ery enjoyable time at the Kingsmill hotel the staff were so friendly excellent food and good service well recommended

Charles Spalding said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2014

Bedroom -spacious, spotless, very comfortable But FREEZING. Food very good but same menu every nightis a bit boring.Price for wifi in bedrooms is a rip-off., however a big positive is the sevice and attitude of staff which cannot be faulted. A pleasure again to book through Classic, who we haveused for maby years and plan to so in future.

CE Wharton said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2014

Room spacious and clean. Unfortunately, excessive creaking from floorboards, no extractor fan in bathroom, excessive noise from water pipes and the inability to open bathroom windows let our otherwise pleasant stay down.

R Morrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2014

everything about our stay at Kingsmills Hotel was excellent. The room the staff & the meals could not have been better. Will certainly stay there again.

donald macgillivray said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2014

My Husband, Son and I spent three nights at the Kingsmills Hotel (our second visit this year)and enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff were all polite, helpful and attentive. We could not pick out any special one as they were all of the same high standard. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food excellent. Hopefully we will be back again.

Willam stephen said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2014

First class could not fault it in any way

Anthony McCombie said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2014

A lovely hotel and a beautiful room. There was nothing wrong with the food at all, just that the restaurant dinner menu was the same for the three evenings we stayed.

William Simpson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Staff friendly and relaxed. Food was exellent so really enjoyed our stay.

Tracey Millar said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2014

Fantastic three night stay, excellent facilities.

Lionel Humpelmann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2014

yes i will definatly come backto the kingsmills hotel again and bring some friends with me

William Frame said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2014

Exceptionally good service with excellent bedroom facilities and good food.

sheila young said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2014

My only complaint was the traffic noise in room 806. Although there was double glazing the noise was very noticeable. At one point I thought the windows were open otherwise we had a very enjoyable stay.

Robert Dixon said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay, It was our third visit to the Kingsmills and everything met our expectations.

Jan Deuchar said...

47%
50%
50%
40%

Stayed 28th June 2014

I felt that our stay at Kingsmills was a bit overpriced. A bottle of wine with dinner was at least

Corinne Reid said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 16th May 2014

Lovely friendly hotel. Clean and spacious room. Disappointed on day 2 breakfast as had to wait for clean plates as did numerous others and the tables were left covered in dirty dishes. Staff very helpful and good for recommending things to do and places to go to.

Ann Whyte said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2014

Had an enjoyable weekend, could not fault any of the staff, we were made to feel so welcome as soon as we arrived, constantly giving us a smile and asking about our day. Thank you Kingsmill.

A Sandison said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2014

Excellent hotel, service and quality of a high standard.

Anthony Gordon said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2014

LOVELY HOTEL NICE ROOM HELPFUL STAFF BUT FIND THE VOUCHER SYSTEM FOR EVENING MEAL MORE COMPLICATED THAN IT NEEDS TO BE

George Hird said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 15th May 2014

Another excellent short break at the Kingsmills Hotel.

David Sneddon said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 14th May 2014

This hotel is all about it's staff. They are to a man/woman first class. The hotel is very comfortable and certainly worth the trip. The food is good even if the menu is very limited. The wine list has a few gems, planned or otherwise. Nice and very relaxing

Iain Day said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2014

Bathroom was starting to show signs of wear and tear. Needed some attention to discoloured grout, shower button loose, and sealant needed redone. some areas bedroom not dusted properly. But these are minor complains and in no way spoil the pleasure of staying at the Kinsmills.