Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK7OLJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

John Bruce said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2018

Excellent value for money. Spotlessly clean, great food, welcoming atmosphere but above all, amazing staff service in all areas. Will go back, without doubt.

Eleanor Boyle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2018

Myself and My husband and his brother and partner stayed for one night and I have to say we had a fantastic time, room was 1st class , staff were very helpful and breakfast superb we all agreed we will definitely be back.

Susan Adam said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2018

We were in a room that had been recently decorated and it was really lovely. Done to a high standard and the bathroom was amazing. Had dinner in the bistro which was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast in the morning was fabulous. It was a self service one with something for everyone. The cooked breakfast was fab the only thing missing was potato scones although there was black pudding and haggis. I overhead other guests saying the haggs and black pudding were extremely good. We booked this on the £20.18 each deal for b&b and I have to say it was extremely great value for money. I would go again anytime. Staff very friendly and helpful.

john smith said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2018

Only point to comment on is the fire doors, both bottom and top, of the stairs on the way to rooms 246+ were propped open. The top with a set of steps and bottom held open with hooks. Workmen were in the corridor on arrival and the next morning. I closed the doors after dinner on my way back to our room but bottom doors again on hooks the next morning. Other than this our stay was top notch and we would certainly come again.

Ann McArthur said...

57%
50%
60%
60%

Stayed 19th February 2018

Friendly staff Room okay but when heating came on in the morning the pipes were very noisy and woke us up. Breakfast good . Good value for bed and breakfast ..... Too far from town centre for us ...my fault for not checking properly .

james simpson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2018

All hotel staff were professional and added to the occasion. Whilst the hotel is showing it's age in many areas, our room was of a high standard, with an obvious improvement programme in place. Would not hesitate to recommend this venue for a party night.

les BALMER said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th January 2018

Not much to see from outside but rooms are clean and spacious. Restaurant pleasant and breakfast room light and also spacious. Food very enjoyable, staff friendly and attentive. Hotel is next door to Bannockburn visitor centre, worth a visit.

Sandra Hickson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

My partner and I stayed sat 3rd feb, our room was ready so we were able to check in early. We had a triple ground floor room which was warm and comfortable. Somebody activated the fire alarm at 3.15am,and when we jumped up, the middle base frame on the bed came away from the headboard, luckily we had the spare bed. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice,staff were friendly and efficient,had a really nice stay.

Robert William Neil Johnson said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2018

No problem with the hotel - everything was great. The only grouse was the hotel was only given my surname and booking details but no request information but they kindly moved us to a room we'd requested.

Alison Connor said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2018

The staff are wonderful at the King Robert Hotel, nothing is ever too much bother for them. The service and food are exceptional. I have stayed here about 10 times at various times of the year. It just gets better and better every time. The location of the hotel is ideal for access links to Glasgow and Edinburgh plus other central belt towns and c. There are plenty of buses and there is a great train service at Stirling. Big thank you to all concerned at the King Robert Hotel - we will be back soon.

marilyn hollinsworth said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2018

4 star food and service in a 3 star hotel. Great weekend break.

bernard kelly said...

90%
90%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 20th January 2018

Yes had a nice time staff were fine great we pub in Bannockburn called tartan arms thanks for a great weekend

Sarah REYNOLDS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Loved it so my had have already booked again. Can not wait to return. Staff excellent. Room spacious clean warm everything you would want. Food excellent who would not want to return. Cannot wait to return???

ann adams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2017

Had a fabulous time here staff very friendly and helpful Food great Entertainment great Couldn’t fault a thing Will be back

ALISTER MILNE said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th December 2017

Enjoyed the 3 night Hogmanay break. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful..entertainment and the food superb will definently be booking this hotel again

ANN JAMESON said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2017

Nice room, good food and entertainment, value for money. Only negative re twixmas breaks - very slow serving set time evening meal and also replenishing cooked breakfast items

alan olsen said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2017

excellent 3 day break real value for money will certainly return,

Duncan Stirling said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2017

Fantastic 3 days and excellent value for money.Staff food and entertainment was a very good break.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd December 2017

A nice hotel but avoid the rooms at the front of the building if a Christmas party is on. we had room 228 and the noise from guests leaving the party kept us awake until after 1:30pm. Otherwise the staff are friendly and the food isn't bad. Room was clean but basic so no other complaints.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2017

Enjoyed our 3 day breakaway at The King Robert Hotel. We were very fortunate to get a refurbished room ,which was cosy clean well furnished and a very comfortable bed .Staff very friendly and informative Breakfast and evening meals were very good .First time there will definitely be back..

Gerard McLaughlin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2017

We had a wonderful weekend break at the King Robert Hotel. The rooms were comfortable, staff exceptional and the food was excellent both for breakfast and dinner. There was entertainment on both Friday and Saay nights which added to the enjoyment of the weekend.

ian hutchison said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2017

Amazing value for money. Easy to find with more than enough parking. Steak dinner was excellent as was the breakfasts, both mornings! Rooms were ideal and staff were helpful and friendly. Buses into Stirling were frequent and only £2pp whilst taxi was £8, Thanks guys!

Sue Paton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2017

Hotel is very dated but new refurbished rooms are very nice. Huge comfortable bed and good shower. The staff were all friendly and very helpful, Lewis was a great waiter and barman. The food was great, breakfast had an excellent choice of hot and cold food, the food in the restaurant was beautiful. Tried cullen skink for the first time and it was amazing. Will be booking again soon

Lynda Roberts said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2017

Second visit to this hotel, perfect stop off point for going further north.Hotel seems to have had a makeover since our last visit about 4 years ago. Staff very welcoming especially the waiter in the restaurant. Food choices very good both in evening and at breakfast. Good base for tour round the Trossachs and views from Wallace Monument amazing!

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2017

We booked at the last minute and we were delighted with our choice. A great location for all Stirling's attractions. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was excellent. We requested a room with a view and our request was met.